Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kreuzer This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rissener Str.195, 22559 Wedel, Germany

#2 of 5 hotels in Wedel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 436 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good and clean. Rooms are big. Service was good and friendly. The hotel workers even brought me sandwiches to the room 23.00 o‘clock. I would recommend this to everyone. The parking was good also in the front of the hotel (was included in the price)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice property, totally satisfied; breakfast exceeded my expecations by far.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd prefer a warmer duvet (nordic type).

    Very nice breakfast buffet, very clean and nice bathroom, comfortable mattress, very friendly staff. Wifi works fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasant staff good room 500 mtrs from my customer so...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise from train lines at back of hotel. cant move the hotel and sure the train company wont stop overnight!! So live with it . Still good despite this.

    Very pleasant staff good room 500 mtrs from my customer so perfect , will stay again soon Im sure

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Would gladly stay there again, I loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a free upgrade from normal double bed to the spacious Roland Suite, simply because no one booked it for the time. It was right before my birthday, too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Cosy place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room just needed tea/coffee making facilities (but I'm English so like my tea more than most!)

    The breakfast was excellent. Very fresh with lots of choice. Our room was really spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    A comfortable Hotel with a nice and friendly Atmosphäre
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noteingewiesen At all

    We came here for the second time, and again everything was very good. Especially the friendliness of the staff is to mention.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Short stay and handy as a base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO air con in rooms and originally asked for a bath via booking .com and got a shower only

    Friendly People/staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    People are good and courteous
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Veg food options

    People are good and courteous

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable room for a few days while visiting Hamburg with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was not ideal - stuck midway between two railway stations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Home from home!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much variety in menu - maybe a salad?

    The staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Staff was very much friendly,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No public transport nearby.

    Staff was very much friendly,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.5
    Location is decent if you're visiting Wedel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is decent if you're visiting Wedel; but don't try to us it when visiting Hamburg.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room

    Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have no complaints at all

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    The romm size was very comfortable for a family with a 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    n/a

    The romm size was very comfortable for a family with a 10 years old child. The location was easily accessible with very good value for money.....and the daily breakfast buffet was more and better than expected which gave a very good start into every day.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    The room was excellent.
    • Group

    Nothing

    The room was excellent. Variety of breakfast buffet was also excellent. Added bonus was the reasonably priced bistro meals in the evening if we hadn't already eaten elsewhere. All the staff spoke at least some English which made life that much easier.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    8.3
    Staff very helpful & was given the suit at same price I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little dated.

    Staff very helpful & was given the suit at same price I booked at I think because I requested a quiet room. Great location for industrial area in Wedel. Excellent no fuss WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    The Attrium is surprisinly nice!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The Attrium is surprisinly nice!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.5
    Staff were really friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Hotel room was clean and large and the bed comfy.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    8.3
    Good size room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good size room

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Hotel Kreuzer traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: