Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Gästehaus Krone This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kirchplatz 2, 96160 Geiselwind, Germany

#2 of 7 hotels in Geiselwind

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 465 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Hotel or Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coach party staying at hotel which made the only waitress at breakfast run off her feet dealing with them as they all turned up at same time. would have liked some quosants or similar Should have more staff to deal with coach parties

    Everything great except as above Restaurant at the hotel exceptional and good value this was my third stay here and will be back

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    The room was clean and comfortable for traveling with a baby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Hotel or Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was summer so we slept with the window open, but the noise from the kitchen wouldn't let us rest. I was initially concerned there would be noise from the freeway, but in the end it turned out the problem was the hotel staff making a lot of noise.

    The room was clean and comfortable for traveling with a baby. A baby bed was provided. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Value for money and near the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Hotel or Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night

    You don't know until after you have booked whether you are in the hotel or guest house down the road. Wi fi slow, virtually non existent. Having to go to the hotel to book in on arrival and also to have breakfast.

    We were in the Guest house not the hotel. Room and bathroom very spacious. Restaurant very good and reasonably priced. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Great stopover just off the A3 motorway. Value for money, comfortable beds, excellent value dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Hotel or Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable triple room and good beds. New shower room. Plentiful breakfast. Excellent value dinner in hotel restaurant with local dishes. Friendly staff. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location, excellent food, comfortable room, great staff for a very reasonable prize! Higly
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Hotel or Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night

    No croissants but the excellent German bread with cumin did the treat :) Perfect food in Krone, highly recommended local specialties. Very friendly staff and atmosphere. Excellent prize-quality rate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable place to stay on your trip to Austria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Hotel or Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were surprised to find such a nice place to stay for the night on our trip to Austria. Great place, good comfort and very nice diner (restaurant, optional) and breakfast (included)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Mixed feelings, but a good night's sleep.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Hotel or Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No warm welcome. Next morning cold shoulder in breakfast room. Staff looks depressed and is no way kind or interested in guests.

    Nice and very clean room. Great beds!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Road trip to Turkey from UK
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Hotel or Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and welcoming and spoke good English. A good continental breakfast with plenty of choice was provided and the village is very picturesque. Just off the motorway and very easy to find with good parking. Give the bakery around the corner a try.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.5
    Location, checkin, good size of the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Hotel or Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit noisy but still ok (thin wall between room and hall, and you could hear the drain water of other room)

    Location, checkin, good size of the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice German stop close to motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Hotel or Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist complained about method of booking,didn't want me to use Booking.com

    Good basic stopover, nice clean room, helpful stall, economic and tasty food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Hotel or Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    The Menu didn’t Have any English translation and that made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Hotel or Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Menu didn’t Have any English translation and that made it hard to Order. Staff spoke bad English .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Although the churchbell we Will stay there again due to the friendly serviceminded staff/owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Hotel or Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Churchbell 😩 only 75 meters away and ringning the whole night 😖

    Staff Room Service 😀

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Hotel or Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location just off motorway but quite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Incredible food and very good service in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Hotel or Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange smell in the bathroom.

    Incredible food and very good service in the restaurant. Ok hotel room for one night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Vary welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Hotel or Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place after big trip. Friendly hotel and delicious food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and efficient hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Hotel or Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Addition of bacon and Nürnberger bratwurst at breakfast would be wonderful.

    Very friendly and flexible. Tasty dinner. Convenient parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.4
    Nice waitress
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Hotel or Guest House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not clean

    Nice waitress

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    4.6
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Hotel or Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed were uncomfortable, no AC

    The food at the restaurant was decent and the Waitress was nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    easy to get to - 5 min off the exit of a3 - owner very nice and friendly - restaurant was nice good food and prices rooms very very simple but clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    lovely 1 night stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Hotel or Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    superb place to stay... lovely people and very friendly. Easy to get to from the motorway. Food was lovely and good value

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.9
    close to highway (1-2 km), parking, OK breakfast, WiFi, nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Hotel or Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to highway (1-2 km), parking, OK breakfast, WiFi, nice dinner

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.3
    Busy German Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Hotel or Guest House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels need renewing as getting rather worn,bathroom needs refurbishment

    Very helpful staff ,congenital atmosphere ,very close to motorway

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't fault it at all.

    The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and the hotel is in a very pretty village. Would certainly stay there again and recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    10
    The hotel and guest house was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to change about this hotel

    The hotel and guest house was lovely. Friendly welcome, the rooms were very comfortable. We ate in the hotel lovely food and good value. Breakfast was excellent as well

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.1
    Conveniently close to the highway, yet very quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Actual accommodation was in a building different from the one advertised. But, it was OK, probably more quiet.

    Conveniently close to the highway, yet very quiet. Breakfast is fine.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    10
    All ok, wine was perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Dishes for breakfast was more for kids not adults... Not enough space for food if you wish to add something. For breakfast from hot dish only eggs, no sausages when we were there

    All ok, wine was perfect

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    2.9
    we did have a very old room and asked for another one.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    we did have a very old room and asked for another one. Also there were missing some articels in our room e.g. soap. they were not interested in our questions.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.1
    Near motorway.
    • Family with young children

    Staff not very helpfull. No wifi in the room only at reception, when I asked they said there is wifi.

    Near motorway. Nice breakfast. Clean place. Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.1
    -Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - room attainable only through the restaurant (labyrinth). I'm not sure if the fire safety regulations are applied in case of fire. -In our case it was inconvenient to bring the luggage to our room at the time we arrived because of the people dining in the restaurant. -after walking the dog at about 24:00 everything was closed en the lights were off in the restaurant so it was difficult to find the way. A simple night lamp can solve the problem but they choose to shutdown all the lamps. - the drawer near the bed was dirty so I couldn't use it. -pillow made of a cheap a synthetic material. -the fact that they were disturbed because I didn't mention that I have a dog with me (beagle). So please inform them if you have a pet with you.

    -Excellent location. Nice village. -Breakfast was good. -Shower -Free parking -Size of the room

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Room was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Had an excellent meal in the restaurant. Was particularly impressed that they left us a breakfast, as we had to leave very early.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is very close to the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The smell of food in our room. I made a reservation a room for 4 people, but we said that we would be only 3 people. Therefore we were forced to pay for breakfast for 4 persons

    The hotel is very close to the highway

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    A place to relax with a magnificent view of the Alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some may find the rooms a bit old and outdated. We were fine with that as it was always very clean.

    A place to relax with a magnificent view of the Alps. Great location for mountain hikes and just a 15 min busride from Innsbruck. The place is well maintained and genuine Austrian. Very clean and tidy. Great food and breakfast despite off season. Great beds, our kids have never slept for that long before.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.9
    Everything very good and exellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were allocated a room in the part of the hotel that we have not previously had. We were unable to get any Wi Fi connection there or in the restaurant. These days this an important part of life to a lot of people. I think that the hotel should sort this asp or advise customers of week/non exsistent spots

    Everything very good and exellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Solo traveller

    Cannot rate the hotel. The ratings on this survey are all in Asian characters and I don't know which way the scale goes, left or right. At breakfast, had to wait a long time to find someone with coffee.

    Good location. Clean, spacious room. Dog friendly.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    7.1
    Location was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was noisy when other concert visitors tried to get in and we assume only one key per room was provided. The pillows are typical huge and flat German pillows.

    Location was very convenient. Personnel very friendly, plenty of parking space, breakfast was better than in normal gasthaus type of accommodations.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    10
    Very friendly and extremely helpful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very friendly and extremely helpful hosts

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Very friendly service

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    10
    Close to the motorway making it very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Close to the motorway making it very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    8.8
    Very kind staff, and the envirement is so clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was fine.

    Very kind staff, and the envirement is so clean and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.9
    Room is spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is spacious. Breakfast was superb .

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.6
    very nice hotel, friendly welcoming and helpfull staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very nice hotel, friendly welcoming and helpfull staff, comfortable bed, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.5
    A solid hotel close the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no complains

    A solid hotel close the highway.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Alles kan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Alles kan

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.2
    Lokatie perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Het was bloedheet. Geen airco of ventilator.

    Lokatie perfect. Midden in centrum.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Wifi was working only for Android based devices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was working only for Android based devices.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    Perfect ambient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect ambient. Lovely hosting.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    beautiful caRING STAFF.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    beautiful caRING STAFF.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    This is the second time we have stopped there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is the second time we have stopped there. The hotel, and guest house, is very nice, the restaurant is excellent and it is all very good value.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.8
    Location, friendly staff, good facilities, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, friendly staff, good facilities, very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    10
    Really good place, clean rooms, tasty food in restaurant and...
    • Family with young children

    Really good place, clean rooms, tasty food in restaurant and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    10
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    7.9
    look of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room basic, not cosy

    look of the hotel restaurant excellent food good breakfast friendly staff location value mini bar balcony

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    7.5
    Tasty dinner, nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lower quality generally on room, but probably can say you get what you pay for.

    Tasty dinner, nice staff

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: