Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Krone Igelsberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstr. 8, 72250 Freudenstadt-Igelsberg, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Freudenstadt-Igelsberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    I will go out of my way to stay here again. AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - not one damn thing!

    Everything about this place was amazing! Family owned and run. So helpful and cozy. I truely didn't want to leave. Food: Breakfast was good, good coffee - they let me take a pot to my room to enjoy on my balcony every morning... Do the half-board (it's a 4 course homemade meal every night that is really good - and I'm a foody). Staff: The staff were so helpful with everything and kind and welcoming - they've even mailed my train ticket that didn't come in the mail on time to my next hotel! Room: Bed was comfortable - which I'm not finding too much in Germany. Room was HUGE. Big balcony. Tech: Wifi worked uninterrupted but was unsecured. HDMI hookups for TV. Style: Yes, it's kitchy like gramma's house - but everything is cozy and comfortable. Facilities: Massage treatments are very well done, sauna, steam room, pool, and spa are all perfect and immaculate. Smoking/pool/darts room was excellent. Activities: You get a card for free/discount activities all through the Black Forest when you arrive. Nearby hiking trails EVERYWHERE. Price: super cheap for what they do - I would have paid more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Superb hotel with most welcoming and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Typ C - Apartment 38 sqm
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stay the at Hotel Krone Igelsberg was absolutely fantastic: from the welcoming friendliness of the staff to the cleanliness of the beautifully decorated rooms and the relaxing spa/pool area, everything was exceeding even what you'd expect of a 4-star hotel! We're definitely looking forward to our next visit here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful Black Forest retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Typ H - double room 28 sqm
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not many options at all (in walking distance) for restaurants and activities with small kids, except relax and 'njoy. Otherwise, it's not bad at all. Ah...I found the number of dolls a little too much...didn't get an explanation for their background...didn't ask either :)

    Refined combination of wood with modern building materials. Very nice deco with attention to detail. Rather small pool, but we've enjoyed it very much especially as we had it all for ourselves. The breakfast is plentiful, the dinner exquisite although no a-la-carte menu.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Black Forest experience and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Typ C - Apartment 38 sqm
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The twee-ness would not be to everyone's taste! The surrounding area does not offer much of interest.

    Friendly family-run hotel. Excellent food - especially on the candle-lit Saturday evening 4-course set meal. Pleasant swimming pool. Comfortable, large bedroom. Very enjoyable hotel experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Excelent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Typ C - Apartment 38 sqm
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent facilities. Very clean. Great family atmosphere. On top of the stay tou can buy Mercedes GTS AMG ride !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.6
    very slow internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very slow internet

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: