Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Krone Kappel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mühlenstrasse 10, 77966 Kappel-Grafenhausen, Germany

#8 of 8 B&Bs and Inns in Kappel-Grafenhausen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit messy hotel where a general clean up is required. The reception is in the middle of the restaurant and there was mess and a lot of things stowed away behind the counter from where also beer was tapped. We arrived in the evening and the breakfast buffet with cereals and müsli was still in the open area where guests walks by. In the morning the buffet with cheese and butter etc was located 1 meter from an open door out to the driveway. Not very hygienic. On the first floor where our room was located a lot of additional beds or accessiories for the rooms was just stored in the corners. There was simply not tidy. Outr room was not cleaned up as towels left on the floors was there when we came back in the evening. This hotel can only be a 1 or 1 and half star hotel.

    4 km from Europa Park.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close enough to the highway, but also very secluded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing ! It felt like home !

    It was fresh and clean. And cosy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, hair on the bed sheets, insects in the room, very old sheets, towels, blankets

    Friendly staff eager to assist

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was delicious. The owner was really friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough WiFi cover.

    Friendly hosts and location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good for me, it's one of the best hotels in my trip.

    Great staff, clean hotel. Breakfast is good, various thins to eat.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old towels

    The rooms were spacious and clean. The owners were courteous. 3km from europa park

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect for a place to stay going to Europa Park. I went with my mom, sister and 4 year old nephew. The best hospitality I have gotten staying in Germany. Family run business and the family was so nice when my nephew got sick. They helped us clean up where he got sick and provided us with a thermometer to watch his fever. Also the food was very good for breakfast and for dinner. Not to mention a very close drive to Europa-park

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Décor may look old fashioned for some but it didn't bother us.

    Very friendly owner. Warm welcome. Good breakfast. Large rooms. Shame we couldn't use the nice "Biergarten" outside. Good Schnitzels in the restaurant: Very close to Europapark

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Near perfect stay, very comfortable room, fast wifi and a good, generous breakfast. If you have a car and are visiting Europe park, this is a good solution if hotels in Rust are full or too expensive.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    When we ask the hauskeeper bring us to Rust with her own car! Realy thank you!

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly. Local bar to have a good beer in. Nice pizzas.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Hotel Krone Kappel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: