Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Celina

Frankfurter Str. 194, Niederzwehren, 34134 Kassel, Germany

#53 of 54 hotels in Kassel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 497 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    I will never come back to that hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all the hotel smells of kitchen. the greek restaurant next to the hotel starts cooking in the afternoon and all the hotel , even the hall, the room, and everyhitng smells of greek kitchen from 5 pm until late night. it is not possible to open the window, because of the terrible smell of kitchen. In the decription I read there was a restaurant inside the hotel . THERE IS NOT RESTAURANT; THERE IS NO BAR; THERE IS NO MINIBAR in the room. There is no telephone in the room, so if you need something you have to go to the reception. THERE IS NO LIFT . second floor witouht lift.. consider if you have problems walking. the toilet in the room was very small with a very very very small sink. and the shower has step 50 cm high , not usable by old people, and very dangerous for everybody. Please don't go. spend a little bit more but choose another hotel.

    kind staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Convenient, comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. Restaurant was not open on Sunday evening but we were recommended to the Greek restaurant next door which as promised was very good in term of food and value for money.

    Good location for our purposes. Really helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Was ok for one night!!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room that we had was very small and unpleasant! Not much furniture. two beds 1 chair and cuboard. Nothing to it.

    People were friendly and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    2.9
    Anything
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was old, ugly, in the middle of nowhere. Kitchen smell in the room at night. Nothing was done new since longtime. Rooms were very different from the picture on the website, small and old, bed was not so confortable, there were any water machine or cafè inside the hotel and around everythong was closed

    Anything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Great value, good breakfast, wonderful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blackout curtains so it's quite bright in the summer mornings. Located outside walking distance to the city center and in an area without much atmosphere and no nightlife

    The staff was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. The breakfast (included in the room price) was substantial. The Straßenbahn is directly outside the hotel, making it easy to get into the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Overnight on a trip. Good choice really helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the aircon

    Friendly staff. Very helpful. Good sized room. Just lacked aircon Which I was aware of before I booked but did miss it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.0
    Beds were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All restaurants are closed on mondays. We didn't know that.

    Beds were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    Will not be back in a hurry
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet cramped into small space, wifi patchy, staff a bit grumpy . Brekfast just ok

    Clean sheets and good pillows

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Fair place for fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.

    Good proximity to tram. Comfortable beds. Clean and refurbished bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    Somewhere to sleep at the end of the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room dark no tea coffee facilities in room couldn't open window noise from trams no English tv

    Close to motorway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    2.5
    very rude and unfriendly staff
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very rude and unfriendly staff rooms noisy and hot not worth its money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to sleep because of traffic noise. Could not sleep with the windows open like we are used to.

    Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast-all very delicious!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower, very bad water pressure.

    Breakfast-all very delicious!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Clean rooms, comfortable beds good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and very small bathroom.

    Clean rooms, comfortable beds good breakfast. Free parking available in the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    3.8
    The room we were given was very basic but not at all clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room we were given was very basic but not at all clean the towels were disgusting. The shower did not work porperly and scolded my husband. The light was poor and some did not work. The wash basin had only cold water working. The T.V had only one channel working and quite honestly it was dangerous as the wire was just draped across the wall. We had to ask for a change of room All the staff had left as we arrived late and the following day we were given a better room but could not understand why as the hotel was not full we were given such a disgusting room to begin with.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    4.6
    The breakfast was pretty good.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Please be aware! They charge the room price twice! According to Booking.com the room price is 55 euro, I have booked 1 night stay in the Hotel Celina, but they have charged me 55 euro twice. I have stayed there one night only (booked for a single night for 55 euro), but they have charged me 110 euro in total without any explanation. I have left the hotel on Nov. 9, and they have charged me another 55 euro on Nov. 10! What a nice trick, isn't it? Guys, think twice before you go there! I can provide all proofs: bank statement (-110 euro from Hotel Celina), booking confirmation from Hotel Celina (55 euro), and an eye-witness. I am very upset with this, because I have no idea how to return back my money that they obtained by a piece of deceit.

    The breakfast was pretty good.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    2.5
    İ didnt like anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The horrible decoration everywhere, a very tiny room, the poor breakfast without eggs, and the price that does not match the quality and wellness of this range-price hotels.

    İ didnt like anything.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.8
    Nice personel, easy to find the hotel
    • Solo traveller

    Can't buy fresh fruit in restaurant

    Nice personel, easy to find the hotel

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom was small, the smell from the restaurant unpleasant

    location

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    6.3
    Not a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Not a lot

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Hotel Celina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: