Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Krone This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schloßstraße 1, 75223 Niefern-Öschelbronn, Germany

#3 of 3 hotels in Niefern-Öschelbronn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 168 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's 2017 - we all use smartphone and tablets... do we need to input usernames and codes on a login page ? But maybe this is a legal requirement, I don't know...

    The staff is very attentive and made sure we got everything and we were fine, especially since we had a small child with us! and we were here on a 1 night stopover only. Oh and the breakfast - 100% worth the money!! Great +++

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Few sights within walking distance. Best to have a car.

    Stayed one night on a trip to the Black Forest. Room was very large (actually it was a suite) with a large bathroom (2 sinks, tub, and shower) Beds were comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Ate dinner at the hotel restaurant. Food was very good (best fried potatoes we have ever found) and service was good. Breakfast was traditional German and very good. Parking was right in front and more on each side. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes hard to find where to park the car in the neighbourhood

    Nice hotel close to the Enz river. Sauna and sports room available at no extra cost. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Curtains covering radiators: you should decide if you prefers more privacy or warmer room? Not many possibilities to walk on the evening.

    Bed, food, personel, breakfast. The hotel is close to motorway in a strategic position.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No private parking.

    Fair price-quality value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow's we're too soft for us.

    Very friendly staff and excellent German meal!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was amazing

    The staff were great and the food excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive, too old building, bad wifi connection

    Good staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really comfortable hotel, with charming staff throughout, and exceptionally handy for the autobahn

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Pillows are far to soft ,not very comfortable otherwise no adverse comments at all.

    Staff very friendly,easy where no language is known ,very much at ease.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The hotel was beyong my expectations. The check in was quick and effecient, the staff attentive and well trained, the food was tasty. 8,2 rating is far below what this hotel deserves

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only downside was location, on a busy road, but with windows shut and aircon on it wasn't a problem.

    Comfortable bed and good size shower, friendly helpful staff and dry good selection for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helaas maakt het "kunststof-ondermatje" op het matras van het een slapen nogal een "kleffe bedoening".. Single room rather small..

    Location

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Coffee / tea making machines in your room that you need a PhD to understand how to work them - and I've got a B.Ed. !!! Just a normal kettle would suffice.

    Close location to the motorway; good,clean, and nicely furnished rooms; good value bar and selection of evening meals; the buffet breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar area closed due to private lunch next day

    Breakfast very good, evening meal also good. Bedroom very pleasant

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the cheapest but overall ok.

    Nice quiet hotel, good location close to major cities, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    so clean and staff were so nice. excellent english, really great food available locally (we didn't try the hotel restaurant).

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff that accommodated all of our requests, including a to go lunch in my last day. Very clean property and a lot of value for the price.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast buffet has a nice selection of food and beverages. I would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience.

    Very helpful staff, easy to find & away from the autobahn but with easy access. Good overnight stop when travelling

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Hotel Krone traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: