Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Krone 3 stars

Hauptstraße 3, 78239 Rielasingen-Worblingen, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Rielasingen-Worblingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 856 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, ok but far from special.

    The staff were so friendly, although most don’t speak English...which is fine. Choose this for the location to go between The Rheinfalls and Lake Constance Uberlingen. Seem to work for us. The breakfast was standard fair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annexe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a quite spacious room that was looking on the side street. I usually don't like carpeted rooms, but if they are well cleaned like there, I don't mind at all. It was very quiet (I assume because of the carpets and there are no elevators, also the walls must be sound proof), we were not bothered by noise. The staff was super friendly. I have gluten intolerance and asked for special bread, which they kindly provided for the breakfasts. The hotel is in a small town and there is not much too see, but there are many shops nearby to do some grocery shopping and also a bakery as well as restaurants. We used this place as base for our trips to the lake Konstanz and to Zürich and also to the Rhine Falls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark hallways. Lobby reception and stairs area could do with an upgrade. Rooms comfortable and clean. Overall good stay.

    Free parking in front of hotel, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a restaurant in the hotel and it was very busy when I arrived. There was no place to park near the hotel.

    The rooms are spacious, well decorated and very comfortable. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in the hotel ,we arrived at the hotel on monday at 1330 pm with all the suitcases and the hotel was close, no one answered the door we had to travel with all the suitcases to switzerland we found out that the check-in hours are from 0700-1200 , 1700-2100. In the morning we spoke to the manager and he said that booking do not let them put the checkin hours in the front page

    Beautiful and nice hotel good breakfast An antique dining room Free WIFI- just close to the corridor the signal is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fan in the room would be nice, as it was extremely hot overnight.

    We only stayed at this hotel one night and would've loved to stay longer. The hotel is beautiful! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and spoke English. We speak enough German to get by, but it was nice to have the option to communicate in English in a small town. We ate at the restaurant that night and the food was excellent!!! We had originally started dinner in the outside garden terrace, but were soon surrounded by smokers and the staff pleasantly accommodated our request to move inside. The room was larger than most, clean, and the bed very comfortable. There is no air conditioning, but shouldn't really be expected based on the historic nature of the hotel. They did leave ear plugs in the bathroom as we would be leaving the windows open and the hotel is on the main street of town and it was quite noisy. The breakfast was adequate in choices and good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no lift which meant humping our luggage up two flights of stairs.

    The location was good as we had spent three nights in the Black Forest and wanted to stay near Lake Constance. The hotel was easy to find and had parking in front and round the side. We had dinner on arrival and breakfast the next day and both were excellent. We only stayed one night but the children enjoyed the slightly "vintage" look of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning (which normally isn't a big deal) but we had to open our windows for air and the street below was extremely noisy all night.

    Charming hotel. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition in the room. As the night was hot, the room was very hot and really unpleasant to stay at When I opened the room to get some air, the road noise came into the room and did not allow to sleep well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise from 0400 in the morning. It had been a warm day and the room was very hot. No fan was available and keeping the window open meant the street noise was ... well - noisy . Earplugs were provided so clearly a known problem at the hotel.

    The staff were very helpful and we were given garage parking for our motorcycles.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Annexe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was too thin for my liking but asked for another one and it was perfect!

    The staff was very friendly. The room was beautiful. Breakfast was excellent with fruit, cereal, yogurt, cheeses and meats, juice, breads, eggs. Outstanding coffee!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    While we have stayed at this property many times, the hotel needs to invest in some fans. We had three rooms reserved and they only had one fan. They need a fan for each room because the times we've stayed when temperatures were warm were unbearable. To say the least, few of us got any sleep.

    I love the convenience of this property's location (just five minutes from Switzerland) without having to pay the Swiss prices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Hotel at affordable price. This hotel Rooms are at par with even 5 Star Hotels. The staff is very helpful and cheerful. Formalities completed within minutes both during check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really wanted to try the restaurant, but it was not opened when I've stayed there. Wifi is average, but this is a problem across Germany, they have lousy internet speeds.

    Free parking outside ! It is a beautiful hotel, very german like, inside and out. Breakfast was plentiful, coffee and various dishes. I chose this because I needed a hotel close to Swiss-German border which is located within the EU. Only 2km to Switzerland, by car or bike or foot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annexe
    • Stayed 1 night

    check-in time confusing, but I think it is not properly organized information on booking.com. The price at the hotel reception was lower than on booking, thus don't hesitate to call them directly.

    All fine, clean, calm, tasty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms on the street side are misunderstending - street noise is unbearable. When you close windows, it's very hot in the room. Rooms should have an air conditioning and this would solve the problem of terrible traffic noise and stuffy. In the bathroom were earplugs, which isn't a solution, but only shows arrogant approach to guests - "terrible noise is your problem, put earplugs". Moreover the service is totally unprepared to work in the hotel. Rude receptionist. Most disgusted me when the waitress prepared the new table and picked up the knife from the ground and put it on the table. At breakfast my "clear glass" was dirty from lipstick another woman. In others hotels it is unthinkable! The hotel has traditions, but owners should learn a lot about handling guests.

    The elegant hotel with long tradition. A big and comfortable room. Pretty tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Annexe
    • Stayed 1 night

    WLAN was poor, the one free of charge was not working at all, even complaining at the reception does not helped at all. Other WLAN is provided but against money. This was working in good quality! What a surprise! No A/C, opening of window not possible because main street is close by and frequent traffic. No lift.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi required going thru the steps to get on line and then it did not work when in your room.

    Very nice beer garden and site for late evening meal. After nine pm, they have a lighter menu, which was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annexe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift (is complicated with heavy luggage if your room is in higher floor), little bit complicated internet acces (must make registration)

    Very big room, comfortable, everything works, beautiful historical furniture, wide TV program offer, nice breakfast....

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel just as a pit stop on the way to Switzerland. It a very nice, cozy hotel. The room is big and clean, but a bit old style, the shower is new and modern. There is a fridge, hairdryer, shower gel, free parking. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast was vEry good! And you can have free apples during the day. There is no airco, so we had to sleep we open window, which makes it very noisy as the hotel is next to the street. Nevertheless, there are free ear plugs in the room, which saved our night:) We enjoyed our short stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everithing was perfect, even we stayed only one night. The breakfast was also very good, especially cofee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to Park when Arrive Late

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly staff. good breakfast. Plenty of parking. WiFi was working very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from road, hot weather, no fan or AC.

    Location, good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annexe
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insects in the room !!! Breakfast was simple.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annexe
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little bit noisy

    The hotel is very pretty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful old building, nice stuff. The church was a little bit too close, but earplugs were prepared in the bathroom for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little noisy with our room facing the main street.

    Great location with a lot to do nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is old-fasioned style. If u like it, this is the place for you

    The room was clean, breakfast was tasty

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Reasonable price. Wonderfull breakfast. In "knight" styled big rooms. Probably best choice if you travel by car

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annexe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be renovated, bathroom was nice but sitting area furniture and beds need updating.

    Restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    without fault :-)

    great breakfast, great staff, very comfortable beds :-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annexe
    • Stayed 1 night

    why only 3 stars. I think is mimnimum 4 star

    perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most odd single bed layout in our room (20??)where the beds were such that you were toe to toe with each other.

    Location and the hotel style.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annexe
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice local hotel, comfortable room, good WiFi, free parking, nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spot to get to Switzerland, Austria, and Lichtenstein with out having to endure the high price of those other countries.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and comfy stay, but I would not say no to such a strongly pronounced old fashioned decoration...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no aircondition

    the room was cleen breakfast nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had room #15 just facing the main road.

    Perfect three star hotel, perfect service. Good position for excursions to the lake

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air cond. and very noisy on the street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no soap on bathroom.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous room but Hot in summer. Building too old for a/c - but a small fan please

    Authentic old hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air Conditioning and the temperature shot up during the night

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, helpful staff and really not that far from Singen. A thoroughly comfortable stop-off.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - The staff people were in general very formal and kind, but a bit too serious.

    - The room for three persons was big enough and clean - There are not too many things to see around in the town but it is close to Konstance lake by car. - Great food at the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant is not good, long waiting and food is below average. Hotel staff is nice but never had answers to our questions. Towels in the bathroom were so old they frayed and had almost holes in it.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    their steam room and sauna was booked out for 3 days. so we couldnt use it during our stay. this is impossible.

    maximum comfort stay. large rooms. friendly staff. but too strict on breakfast and check out times.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I specially liked decor of this hotel inside and restaurants. Friendly staff, family like atmosphere. My double room was excellent I will be back. Thank you..

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have to open the window as it was quite warm in sommer but our room is near the street,making some noise.

    Great breakfast and the restaurant is also quite nice

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was in front of the hotel and was very noisy. We reserved two rooms but got locked outside of one of them. It was almost midnight and the stuff would not come to let us in. So we had to manage with one room. breakfast was poor.

    hotel is very nice decorated. Free parking in the street. room is spacious.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The reception was a bit cold. No privat parking so not very esay in the day. Wifi didn't work nice in the room.

    The room was ok, clean and tidy. Easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Was a hot day and i had to insist for a ventilator... The reception lady said they not have ventilators but my insistance to speak with the manager and she go to the closet and take out 2 ventilators.... What a magic

    Good wifi and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit noisy with window open. Like most European hotels, there was no air conditioning (which I knew ahead of time they did not have) and unfortunately our stay was over some very hot days. However, the staff provided us fans and we would definitely stay here again.

    The location was fabulous with just a few miles from the Swiss border. Also, pleasantly surprised about the comfortable beds--this is a rarity in Europe from my traveling experience.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Surprising the hotel provides a pretty poor breakfast - I just wanted coffee and toast. The coffee was weak and tasteless and there was no way I could get a slice of toast!

    A really nice, welcoming little hotel that, because of its location, is much cheaper than hotels in the surrounding villages

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The room very big for the three of us, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, the evening meal in the restaurant was fantastic quality and very reasonably priced. We'd definitely stay there again

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV IN BAD POSITION IN ROOM. RESTAURANT CLOSED SUNDAY EVENING AND ALL DAY MONDAY.

    NICE DECOR

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The service was excellent!!!

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel rooms are pretty big & decorated in theme. Breakfast is delicious. Dining room is in Christmas atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no dislikes

    The stay was great good room god food very helpful staff,

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds which creaked a lot

    The extra space in the annexe to put the baby cot. The old style atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    I fall in love with the reception girl immediately when I over be there, she is very beautiful. Thank you my angel!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The reception girl is very very beautiful, I'm in love with he immediately when I saw her.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are bugs flying in the room.

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    a little bit noisy as our room as facing the street

    All other things

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very loudly road traffic

    Restaurant

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Pet friendly hotel with nice bar/restaurant in pretty German town.Nice dog walks around,good wifi ,good parking.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful and clean, helpful staff, very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Large tourist groups

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    on the main street with some extra traffic noise at night.

    Very nice traditional hotel, helpful staff, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room bathroom was small, no tea in room which smelled of smoking.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dinner on site, comfortable rooms and helpful multilingual personal!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    Breakfast & wifi

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: