Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Krone This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Stuttgarter Str. 45-47, 71144 Steinenbronn, Germany

#3 of 4 hotels in Steinenbronn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location to catch a flight from Stuttgart airport and to enjoy an excellent dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilette/shower room had some strange smell. It irritated one of us in throat. If we kept the toilette/shower door closed then here was no problem in the room itself

    We had a morning flight from Stuttgart airport and we looked for a decent hotel with very good restaurant to enjoy the last evening of our short break. This place was good for this purpose. Steinenbronn is nothing, but it is 10km/15min from the airport. The restaurant is excellent. Room itself was large and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Ok accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a smoking lounge in the hotel lobby, and the corridors smelled full of smoke The cigarette smoke came into the hotel room even on floor 2 and was a bit annoying.

    Nice, clean room Remodeled bathroom Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Welcome Home James
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked an appreciated the whole experience at the Krone. My chef son Bryan appreciated the tour of the kitchen and the whole food process as practiced at Krone. I particularly appreciated being connected with Gundula and Dieter Buck whom I had not seen face to face since I left Waldenbuch in 1983. Thank you Family Hornung - Schienle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful to stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan noise and noise when switch on the light annoyed us a little.

    This hotel had been running for over 100 years. The landlady of the hotel and restaurant was very kind and cared us a lot. The hotel builing was built exceptionally robustly. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Great food friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately not much to do in the area

    Great food friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    9.6
    Very nice restaurant offering very tasteful dishes at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI did not work in the room. (The connection was perfect in the bar though)

    Very nice restaurant offering very tasteful dishes at attractive pricing. Staff is very kind and helpful. Rooms are nice. Good location and parking upfront. Breakfast is nice. Hotel has a very cosy smoking area.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    nice Staff, good food, nice rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice Staff, good food, nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.9
    everything was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I didn,t have soap in bathroom.

    everything was ok.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.8
    Restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is next to airport

    Restaurant

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.3
    The food in the resturant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Under the flight path into Stuttgart airport

    The food in the resturant

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    clean, friendly, fantastic food,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    clean, friendly, fantastic food,

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.2
    I really enjoyed the two evening meals I had in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I really enjoyed the two evening meals I had in the restaurant. The staff are also marvellous. nothing too much trouble.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Hotel Krone traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: