Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Krone

Mühlenstr. 6/7, 97285 Tauberrettersheim, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Tauberrettersheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Luckily it was only one night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place appeared to be not well organized and not very charming or welcoming either.

    The whole place made a rather run down impression. To be fair the rooms only looked dated and the last renovation happened probably some 40 years back, but nevertheless everything worked and everything was clean too. The reception was very unorganized. They did not find our reservation, didn't manage to print a receipt. The breakfast was simple and ok. Next time around I'd consider a different place, since the "Krone" wasn't especially cheap either.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    This place is awesome! Hard-working couple proudly accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great people!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice family hotel with restaurant/bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi costs 1Euro/hour

    Everything was good, except WiFi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    5.8
    We stopped here because we were camping/biking and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner of the hotel was unfriendly and unhelpful to the point of rudeness. He was inpatient with our limited German, was very curt, and only gave limited information in response to direct questions. For instance, when we asked him what time breakfast was, and he said "8" without saying "and it will cost 5 euros each." (We found out at time of billing.) The room was certainly adequate, but smelled musty, had cobwebs, and many features (particularly the wiring!) hadn't been updated since the 70s. The price was good, but the unfriendly attitude and indifferent room certainly left a bad impression, after having so many wonderful experiences elsewhere in Bavaria.

    We stopped here because we were camping/biking and the weather had turned cold and rainy. The price was right for a location far from other tourist amenities.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    7.5
    Easy atmosphere, nice and attentive people.
    • Couple

    The bed was too soft and the blankets were too hot.

    Easy atmosphere, nice and attentive people. Big and clean room. Enough parking places. Good breakfast, also good dinner options.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful village. Had a great experience with the friendly locals, they were having Oktoberfest the night we stayed.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.1
    small compact room with a bed and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel offers no wifi.

    small compact room with a bed and bathroom

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.8
    Being in a village on the lovely Tauber.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Being in a village on the lovely Tauber. Sharing the quiet. Watching the Kingfishers and other birds.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.5
    Location & late check in option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Property was a bit dated

    Location & late check in option

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    5.0
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Mold in the corner above window. - Very cold room (Heating did not work whole night). - Cold water in the shower. - Poor breakfast.

    Location.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse Hotel Krone traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: