Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Berlins KroneLamm This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Marktplatz 2-3, 75385 Bad Teinach-Zavelstein, Germany

#2 of 5 hotels in Bad Teinach-Zavelstein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con or fan in our bedroom and it was very warm. If you opened a window , the church clock chimed ever quarter hour. Tiny shower cubicle anyone oversized would struggle. Our room in the Krone building although clean, carpets in corridors and the bathroom were dated. Unable to use the WiFi , virtually non existent and I was unable to keep in touch with work which caused me stress, I am self employed. My husband struggled to download cycle routes to follow. Poor phone signal in the hotel which compounded the WiFi problem.

    Lovely room view and location, clean, nice food, helpful staff in the restaurant. Excellent buffet breakfast. Pretty pool area and outside dinning area. Gym and spa area looked good although we did not use the facilities. The hotel is situated on the top of a hill, my husband who is a keen cyclist loved the uphill finish.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.0
    First -and last time- we stay and eat at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the middle of no-where, 30-40 min drive on small roads. Expect age group +65 Decor outdated and look like a 70' red colour mix with the wife of the owner thinking she is the interior designer (read no style especially in restaurant) Was not noticed beforehand that the 1 star Michelin was closed (then we would not have come), nor was there a note on the door and staff did not know when it opened again from summer holiday. Food in the normal restaurant was below expectation and overpriced, extremely boring salat buffet what I would expect for a 1-2 star hotel. While dining, around 21:00, an older male water began loudly setting up for next mornings breakfast, just unacceptable for this kind of place and we clearly felt we were not wanted any more. Bathroom shower was so small that a normal build person has a big problem coming in and out, lucky we are skinny!

    Room was nice with good beds, stayed in side-building. Reception staff friendly and some restaurant staff also ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    was okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not as fancy as the try to appear as, bathroom was small and not too modern, road in front of hotel is rather busy which you would not expect at this remote location, parking is crowded soon so you need to park quite some disctance away

    great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely in Schwarzwald
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room in Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms at this price need to be air conditioned. It is the only issue with the hotel.

    It was a relaxing and wonderful location. Spa is outstanding. Lots of walking trails.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice hotel- great breakfast, nice spa area, very good restaurants, beautiful location .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Great food, SPA, personel and fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food, SPA, personel and fantastic location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Black Forest Getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room in Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water in the shower alternated between hot and cold, which wasn't pleasant.

    Great location with a nice spa, superb staff and wonderful food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    What a great hideaway. Room with a view and spa facilities were spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa was amazing. The heated pool overlooking the black forest was spectacular.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room in Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiletries need to be improved

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe one comment. Sauna area is announced textil free, but still a lot of people in swimming suit. A bit embarrassing.

    Everything. Excellent hotel, top friendly and efficient staff, clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    super treatments, lovely food, nice staff at reception, soya...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bath and shower were not easy to use.

    super treatments, lovely food, nice staff at reception, soya products for dietary requirements, lovely view from the balcony, excellent breakfast selection.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.8
    The location and Spa facilities are wonderful and the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location and Spa facilities are wonderful and the food is very good. We highly recommend this place for a short stay or even for a longer vacation.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Beautiful family run hotel in stunning surroundings, this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful family run hotel in stunning surroundings, this was such a find. Hope to go back in cooler months to do some hiking. Staff and owners exceptionally helpful .

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was amazing. They have have a juicer and fruit and veg to make your own fresh juice. Plus great assortment of muesli and everything else you would expect! The attached restaurant has hasa Michelin star. Not cheap. But the food there was the best I've eaten in a long time.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    We had a lovely room, balcony with a great view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That we had to listen to football on the tv in the bar.

    We had a lovely room, balcony with a great view of the castle and a very spacious bathroom. Breakfast was exceptional and the staff were very attentive and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    10
    This is a top hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    There are several parking opportunities (for free) in the area, but if you are unlucky you might be parked at some distance of the hotel.

    This is a top hotel. Staff is very friendly. Restaurant offers cosy atmosphere and nice dishes. Breakfast is perfect. Rooms are very nice and comfortable. On the balcony you have a very nice view. Wifi works well and is for free. 10/10

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was a bit reserved and checking out on Sunday was way too slow

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.9
    Spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Spa facilities

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    ...Quiet , peaceful and near the forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Less friendly to English speakers only

    ...Quiet , peaceful and near the forest Great spa and excellent food

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Location and staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    NO enough car parking

    Location and staff .

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.3
    The view is amazing, the amenities are great, the staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows

    The view is amazing, the amenities are great, the staff are friendly and extremely helpful and the food is just perfect.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    8.8
    The breakfast is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the parking facilities are a mess

    The breakfast is awesome

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    10
    Hotel facilities, Michellin 1-star restaurant, staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Hotel facilities, Michellin 1-star restaurant, staff, fantastic & rich breakfast. Rather close to Stuttgart.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    7.5
    I like the view ,spa,pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I like the view ,spa,pool

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    10
    Spa and rest areas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa and rest areas!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: