Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Novum Hotel Kronprinz Hamburg Hauptbahnhof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kirchenallee 46, St. Georg, 20099 Hamburg, Germany

#192 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1953 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.9
    Great location right next to the main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No bar. Bed was a little too hard for my taste, but ok.

    Great location right next to the main station. It's an old building so the rooms are small, but adequate. Excellent staff, particularly in the breakfast room. Standard continental breakfast buffet, and later times at weekend. Plenty of restaurants around the area, and 2 mins from U & S-bahn to get around the city. General decor is tired but rooms clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    6.7
    We booked 2 rooms and both of them was filled with the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked 2 rooms and both of them was filled with the food smell coming from the restaurants! As there was no air conditioner, the room were so hot...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    3.3
    In the summer time hotel don't have air conditioner.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the summer time hotel don't have air conditioner. If open window - the very big Hire voce on the street. temperature outside was 32C, so very, very, very uncomfortable inside in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    7.9
    Position Position Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room really needed updating. Door handle had to be fixed during our stay and safe did not work

    The hotel is in an excellent location across the road from main train station. Staff were excellent except the gentleman who checked us in. Breakfast was good and plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    4.6
    If you are handicap, please search for another hotel. They open your luggage!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the booking was carried out 2 months earlier, the request of one room with shower tray instead of bath was not taken into account. My father is handicap, and he couldn´t take a shower the first night. They commented they will try the coming day to change the room. The following day when we left the hotel around noon to visit the city, the 'new room' with shower tray was still not availabe. Hours later, when we came back, we just discovered that the 'old room' was already taken by other people and all stuff from my parents was taken and changed from one room to another without their permission. They even opened their bags, provoking such a privacy infringement. But the worst, is that they didn't take the medication of my father, leaving the whole trip medication in the 'old room' which, fortunately, was not thrown away by the new guests. No apologizes, no money back, and it is still pending an official claim for everything.

    Very well placed, in front of central station of Hamburg. Some rooms are big and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    5.8
    The room was in a great location very near to the Hamburg...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I was a sole traveler, the room was very small including the bathroom. Its not worth the cost.

    The room was in a great location very near to the Hamburg Hauptbahnhof and all facilities nearby. Easily locatable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    2.9
    The lady in the breakfast at the restaurant. She was unfriendly and not polite. Not come again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff are ALL unfriendly especially the staff in the restaurant. There was a very rude lady in the breakfast at the restaurant. She was unfriendly and not polite. I will not recommend this hotel to any one. We stayed for 3 nights. The same breakfast. No variation. everything is the same for the 3 days.

    Only the place is excellent. Other than that, staff are ALL unfriendly especially the staff in the restaurant. There was a very rude lady in the breakfast at the restaurant. She was unfriendly and not polite. I will not recommend this hotel to any one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.1
    Great location but that’s about it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service staff for breakfast were unfriendly and not so helpful. There’s no kettle or even a pantry to boil water so if you come with a baby u have no hot water to make milk. There should be be a central place to get hot water at least.

    The rooms were nice beds were ok and the bathroom was big enough

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    9.2
    Very good for a solo traveller.fantastic location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows in the room were tiny.breakfast was continental which I'm not a fan of.

    The guy at reception was very nice and helpful.location is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable, if small, room. I did spend more time inside than I normally would due icy weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room (311) was small, bathroom very small, shower head fixed to wall with minimal adjustment possible, getting heat/power right was hit & miss. Draughty windows, heating struggled to keep room warm in the sub-zero temperatures. No tea/coffee facility in room. Only 2 plug sockets though an extension block was provided. Some windows in building had holes ensuring a draught when using the stairs.

    bed comfortable, quiet - good soundproofing, friendly staff, clean. Good size TV with hdmi input for linking phone or laptop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    5.4
    Ok for a short overnight stay but doesn’t provide a good quality nights sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was uncomfortable Pillows too flat Room was very old fashioned Didn’t like the double door to my room. Felt very isolated

    bathroom was very clean and modern. Newly renovated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    9.2
    A well run hotel, good value and close to all amenities, sights and transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is the number 1 with the breakfast the 2nd. Staff always friendly but not the desk porter on the morning of the last day. A great little hotel right in city centre and near to all facilities and especially transport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.3
    Good location. Fair price. Good base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very hot in room. Breakfast a little boring - more cooked goods would be nice, but adequate all the same. Kettle in room would be good

    Hotel in excellent location near main railway station. Nicely kept, clean and comfortable. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    7.5
    The Ozari and one more gentleman in morning shift was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn’t enough pillow even bed wasn’t comfortable the rest was good breakfast was very good

    The Ozari and one more gentleman in morning shift was very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    8.8
    Great location coming into Hamburg from airport, & delightful surprise with the size of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only single thing we didn't like about the room was that it was far too warm for our liking, even for December. We soon were able to adjust that by virtually turning off the radiators, and even opening the windows in the bedroom for a short time.

    The closeness to the mainline station, coming into Hamburg from the airport late at night was a terrific bonus. Seeing the size of the rooms was also a great surprise and something we really enjoyed. The breakfast was very good indeed, with terrific quantities of everything anyone would want all to hand. The bathroom was without doubt the largest we have ever stayed in, and quite a delight with everything so very clean and orderly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay near the train station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities a bit dated (no big deal, though; they were very functional).

    Location was nice. Breakfast was great! Hotel staff was nice. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    9.2
    Hotel with the Greatest Location
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing...

    Hotel was Just outside the main train station which is an easy excess to most of the Main Street. Would recommend anyone to stay here if Travelling by train so convenient. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    5.8
    Not fancy but comfortable and fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had requested some Glutenfree and lactose free options for breakfast, but that wasn't the case. The breakfast in general was a bit lacking.

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    8.3
    Great location - in front of the trainstation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy in the morning from staff preparing the breakfast. Plates clinging. (We had the room next to the kitchen).

    Very, very friendly and helpfull staff :-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    6.7
    Great location just opposite Central Station and also good for hop on busses,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedrooms and bathrooms certainly could do with updating

    Bedroom was very Basic , bathroom too small and in need of updating, friendly and helpful staff , breakfast was good plenty of choice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.2
    The room was cozy and had this old look.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was facing another hotel rooms. So couldnt keep curtains open.

    The room was cozy and had this old look. The staff was very friendly. After checking out, I could keep my lagguage in Hotel while I was on my Business. Bang opposite to station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    7.9
    Good location, across the road from transport hub and close to bus station. Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price you pay you'd expect a small fridge in the room. This meant I had to eat out for lunch and dinner and no cold drinks. And you have to pay to use the security safe in room.

    Location was great, right across the road from main train station & hop on hop off across the road.free buffet breakfast ok, fair variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and the breakfast included in the room rate is a bonus, as it was lovely choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was a lovely hotel and my room was very comfortable, as I don't speak German the only thing that I can find wrong that there were not many English channels on the to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    9.2
    A bit pricey but great location, clean room, and friendly staff. Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the bathroom was very dim and I had to keep the door open for adequate lighting. Given that I had the economy size room, it was understandable that the bathroom would be small, but it was almost too small, even for a 4'10" person like me--I had to leave the door open at all times or else it would have felt extremely claustrophobic. The water for the shower was also a tad inconsistent and would sometimes intermittently become very cold or very hot.

    Room was very clean, the location was incredibly convenient since it was right across the street from the Hamburg Hauptbanhof (main station), staff was very friendly. The economy size room is perfect if you only plan to use it for showering/sleeping since it may start to feel a bit too claustrophobic if your main intention is to stay indoors to get work done ie. if on business-related travel. The on-site breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    6.7
    Location great Staff helpful Solo travellers beware what room you book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked economy single room Completly overpriced at €105 a night Rip off! Bed too small and narrow Hotel making use of a small space to make some more money Breakfast could be improved but ok

    Great location Hotel very clean Staff helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    5.8
    the Hotel did already charged to rooms already one week...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Hotel did already charged to rooms already one week before from my creditcard were actually both rooms should be paid seperately which could be changed anymore when we arived. This is in my opinion not acceptable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    8.8
    Great Location, staff a bit grumpy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff on check-in was ill with the flu and particularly grumpy. No instructions re having to go down and pay a deposit for safe key and he was grumpy about this as well!

    Location was excellent and breakfast was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    7.5
    Old hotel but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad coffee ( German coffee is poor but that's a problem all around Germany ) single room was very small . Old hotel where they are trying to use it to give it an antique design . Safe deposit box was mechanical and you had to carry your key.

    Good loscation near the central station . Nice breakfas but not rich Staff was helpful and even helped me to get an ironing roon

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    8.3
    Very short stay in Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle or fridge in the room. Light breakfast...

    Hotel very well located, near the City Center (walking distance). Very easy to access from Airport (direct train).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    9.2
    Good choice to stay in Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is directly across the road from Hamburg Hauptbahnhof, rooms were quiet, breakfast very good, very good value for money, can walk to much of Hamburg from here. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    4.6
    If all else fails, just lie
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked an received confirmation for a room with a queen sized bed. My room actually had a small double. When I asked reception to move me, they insisted I had a queen sized bed. When I demonstrated via a google search on my phone I had a small double. The staff got irritated and told me; the bed I had was what they called a double. This seems a little unfair if everyone else is using a different measure. I was told all rooms were the same so there was no point on insisting on a change. Having stayed at this hotel before, I know that statement wasn't true.

    Location was perfect for my trip

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2017

    7.1
    Good position, friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we found the beds a bid hard. The blanket was folded beautifully, but a bit fiddly to undo and get under...

    Staff was very friendly and polite. Breakfast was good, I liked the fruit salad particularly. My partner liked the scrambled egg. Very big bath, for once my partner (he's 6 foot 3) could actually lie (!) in a bath.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    9.6
    Great balance between what you pay and what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even the atmosphere of the hotel is very classic, I think it`s time to make improvements. Electronic keys would be ok and renovations in the interior design for example.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    8.3
    Receptionist was really helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arriving at 23.00 to find insufficient bedding. It took a hour to find it, not the receptionist fault who was very friendly doing her best going to all floors in search of missing items. As well as attending the front desk alone. Could be cleaner.

    Receptionist was really helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    6.3
    A bit of a disappointment
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weirdly shaped, small room, dark and poorly lighted. Bathroom was narrow, shower was claustrophobic. Three power sockets in the room of which two were occupied by the TV and a bed lamp.

    Friendly night porter. Strong, warm shower. Clean room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2017

    8.3
    A good stay in the middle of Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Think it was value for money. Price was good and included breakfast. Location in middle of Hamburg. Our room was towards the Haupbahnhof but there was no disturbing noice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2017

    7.5
    Nice and adequate next to the Hauptbahnhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at reception quite expressionless, almost uninterested. Having to pay a deposit for the room safe. Very cold floor in the bathroom.

    Excellent location next to the main station, yet quiet and easy. Large shower room. Adequate storage space. Quite varied breakfast in a nice room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    6.7
    Good location let down by indifferent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff completely disinterested in being there. I had to wait 10 mins at 3am for someone to come and open the locked front door Breakfast was almost inedible, and no hot water for tea

    Near station which is handy but people hanging around in area not great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2016

    10
    100% worth the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet is speedy. Location is great. I thought it would be noisy, but I was wrong. My room was not facing the street, so super quiet. Breakfast was neat.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    7.1
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms did not have tea or coffee facilities. My room was very small as was bathroom. Didn't think it was good value for money in this respect. Been in nicer hotels for less.

    The location was great. Just across from main train station and underground. Breakfast was good. Rooms clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2016

    5.8
    We will tryk another hotel in hamburg nemt year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was not interested in the customers. They seemed like Any thing Else was more interesting.

    The breakfast was ok, but a little more space between the tables would have made it a bit better

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel for the tourist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was surrounded by just a curtain (very large shower tray though). Water tended to find it's way out off the walls and made it necessary to mop-up the floor slightly after using the shower. The shower head adjustment was poor, in so far as it was not possible to tilt the angle downwards. Only minor irritations.

    Large, firm, but comfy bed. Large bathroom with both bath and shower. Good layout of foods for breakfast. Excellent location, just over the road from the main railway station. A good selection of restaurants and bars just up and down the street. Would have no hesitation in using this hotel again for a Hamburg trip.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2016

    9.6
    The room is spacious and clean, just located in the front of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no heater in the bathroom, so it will be a little cold in winter.

    The room is spacious and clean, just located in the front of the central station, really convenient to every where. You won't regret you choose it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    4.2
    One of the worst hotel experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really very disappointed with this hotel Old facilities the check-in recepcionist was quite rude Ultra small room with a musty smell little variety in breakfast no very nice neighborhood Quality Price ratio = 0

    Well connected by train with the airport, the messe and other centric places.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    5.4
    Tired hotel, grouchy staff and very noisy in my room (NOT because of the station) ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not as good a hotel as you have rated it. Very tired. The staff were grumpy and unhelpful. Gave out the key without checking any ID with us. I would strongly recommend that you avoid room 204 and 205 - plus the 3rd floor rooms above them as they have been badly partitioned from the restaurant kitchen next door which runs a huge extractor from about 6am till after midnight, and has other equipment running which creates a hum at all times and is unbearable at others. Staff refused to accept there was any problem.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    8.5
    Our stay was good and the location made getting luggage to the train easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don't bother doing the city bus tour across the road if you don't speak German. The commentator is just rude.

    It was directly across the road from the train and was surrounded by restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    6.3
    It is ok. I would stay there again fi no other hotel is available in the same class.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The City tax is painful to withdraw! A singal signature of the traveler should be enough. The breakfast is ok. Material is good just how it is serviced is bad. No oakmed , there is the saving at the wrong place .

    Room was ok just the space between the desk and the bed is too small. This additional couch is not needed ! WIFI did not work form me. It was not usable for the services i need.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    8.3
    Good time in Hamburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi was slow and didn't always connect easily.

    Breakfast was included and was quite good. Location opposite the main rail station is excellent and very handy to the city and shops.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    5.8
    good location. decent rooms. noisy. Rude , unprofessional staff in breakfast room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - low quality noise insulation. Noise from street and from neighbouring rooms. - rude personell in the breakfast room. They like to come and tell you where they want you to site WHEN you have found a seat. If they have opinion where you should sit they could recieve you when you enter the breakfast room and help you find a seat they like. Even better if you like it , but lets get the basics first.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    7.9
    The Hotel was located in an ideal situation opposite the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was an older building which could have been modernised.

    The Hotel was located in an ideal situation opposite the train station plaza. The st ion itself was like a small shopping centre with lots of adequate inexpensive eating places.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    7.1
    GREAT LOCATION, FANTASTIC STAFF...FACILITIES NEED TO BE FRESHEND A BIT
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    PAINT WAS CHIPPING OFF THE WALLS IN THE ROOM, TILE WAS PEELING FROM THE FLOOR IN THE BATHROOM

    THE EMPLOYEES WERE FANTASTIC....TOP NOTCH...KNEW THEIR JOBS AND WERE VERY CONSISTANT!BAR SERVICE OUT SIDE IN THE EVENING...FROM LOCAL RESTURAUNT. ABLE TO PURCHASE DRINKS FROM HOTEL RESTURAUNT ACCEPTED AMEX CREDIT CARD!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    5.5
    Frau Martiniuk was very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A glas of hot water was too much for them. Would never go there again.

    Frau Martiniuk was very friendly and helpful. The other tall blond women was awful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    5.0
    Simple hotel at good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The queensize room is very small and poorly decorated. Bathroom is outdated. Matras not convenient.

    Location just in face of the railwaystation is excellent. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    5.4
    Never Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise !!! Police,Ambulance,and really loud homeless people. Personal at Hotel very unfriendly except one blond lady at the reception desk. Breakfast was horrible nothing fresh even the eggs came out of a carton.3 person room,not enough space to hang or put your clothes unless you like to live out of your suitcase. Will not recommend this Hotel to people I like😞😞😞😞😞

    Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    7.5
    Convenient location, matches 3-star expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the first hotel ever that charged me for putting my bicycle in the parking garage for the night. €3.

    Location directly opposite central station is very convenient. But note that it's in somewhat of a red-light district. Hotel and rooms are okay and match its 3-star rating. Breakfast buffet was included and okay, nothing special. Breakfast room was quite small, could easily get crowded at peak times.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2016

    8.8
    Great location near Hamburg Train Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Street Noise. Suggest requesting a room opposite the train station

    Great location for accessing transportation (U-Bahn and S-Bahn). Very nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, just accross the street from main trainstation. And walking through the station and you are in the shopping area. The staff was very helpful. Just outside the hotel door is a resturant where it was nice sitting outside for a cold drink in the heat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    8.8
    Request a room facing the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was in a room facing what I thought was an alley but just turned out to be an atrium or a hole in the center of the building that connects the rest of it. Quiet but unbelievably hot if you're travelling during the summer. Usually opening windows is the solution for hotels in Europe but because of where the room was located, any breeze possible was blocked off by the rest of the hotel. I had to open my hotel door and air it out because it seemed like it was at least 15 degrees warmer than the outside and every other part of the hotel.

    Great location. Just a short walk from every location that Hamburg is known for and right outside the Hamburg HBH. Friendly staff and in a safe neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.2
    Staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sink had a leak and did not get fix and I didn't get an option to change rooms

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.9
    excellent location for people travelling by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location for people travelling by train

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.1
    Location, style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle in the room

    Location, style

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Queen-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, friendly, good value for my money. Quiet room and a decent breakfast, everything I needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    8.3
    As expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was a little cramped

    There were no croissants!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    7.1
    No air-condition in the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air-condition in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    Brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brilliant location right across the road from the main railway station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    4.5
    Nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    5.8
    Friendly and welcoming reception and restaurant staff. No wifi connection in the bedroom at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View from the bedroom window opened up to a small and uninspiring courtyard.

    Perfect location to the Hauptbahnhof, shops and other useful facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    Business travel, good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit of a small room, but everything there

    Location is really convenient (right in front of station) very friendly staff and a good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    4.6
    location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    bad reception attitude during check in and no facilities in the room

    location only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Close to train station and walking distance to places of interest. Good bars and cafes close

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    7.1
    The bathing place was way too small.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathing place was way too small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.5
    Very close to central train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The drain in the shower/bath was clogged.

    Very close to central train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location is perfect and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    Would recommend it to anyone
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldnt fault anything

    Excellent location great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.0
    Just one night stay, clean, convenient and value for money.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toaster needs replacing.

    So convenient to everything and just across the road for train

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novum Hotel Kronprinz Hamburg Hauptbahnhof Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: