Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kronprinz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstraße 17, 74523 Schwäbisch Hall, Germany

#8 of 14 hotels in Schwäbisch Hall

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 180 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant , wonderful city to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No mini bar no safe no air conditioning, bathroom rather shabby, carpets faded and grubby near the windows, Wi Fi not that efficient. No where near the centre of town. We wanted to eat in the hotel restaurant but were told on our first and last evening we could not as they had a party in. Hotel closed on Sunday.

    Friendly English speaking staff, good walks for the dog nearby. Excellent breakfasts. Furnishings and equipment in main areas attractive, lovely breakfast room and small restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Nice to stay at Kron Prinz Hotel in nice city, Schvabisch-Hall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Location is good. 5 minutes walk from the station. Staff is so friendly and nice. Room is clean and good view of the old city from the room. Nice dinner and breakfast. Braun Family owns and operates this hotel, and they are all so kind. My wife visited Schvabisch-Hall as a member of the exchange program of students when she was a high school studen 45 years ago. Braun Family warmly accepted her as a host family. After then we have stayed at Kron Prinz Hotel when we visit Schvabishc -Hall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.5
    Romanian receptionist lovely as well as the lady who prepared my breakfasts. Location lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not comfortable, especially the pillows. We were questioned on whether we had a reservation for dinner even though we had booked at the reception. Not particularly welcoming.

    Liked the wonderful view from our room. Breakfast very good. Prepared for me and brought to my room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    2.9
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no usable wifi at all. The room was so small you have no place to store your bags it the rooms are also very noisy and claustrophobic. No mini bar, no safe, no robes. The restaurant was closed on Friday. The sauna was closed, the "car park" holds no more than ten cars. The staff are not helpful at all. Breakfast was awful and very very limited - this is NOT a four star hotel ! I have reviewed over sixty hotels on Booking and this has to rank among the worst 4* hotel in which we have had the displeasure to stay.

    Nothing whatsoever !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Good for an overnight stay in a beautiful old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Germany was experiencing a 'heatwave'throughout our stay. Wouldn't normally expect air conditioning in this part of the world but an electric fan would have been a nice option.

    Great location in centre of town. Car park round the back a great advantage Good breakfast and the evening meal we had was good too. Pleasant room. a little 'overlooked' from across the street but hot and sunny so kept curtains partly closed with windows opened.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, quiet, excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably not frequented by non-European visitors enough to warrant it, but Americans and some others would sure appreciate an ice machine for after the front desk closes!

    Quite modern inside, undistinguished (for a hotel in a German town, that is) outside, very clean, quiet, comfortable. Lovely small dining/drinking balcony in the rear with a bit of a view. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Short walk to Bahnhof or to the wonderful Würth art museum (worthy of a major city) one way and the south bank of the Kocher with bridges, parks, Biergarten, Bierstuben, and so on in the other. Excellent restaurant with many regional specialties, not just the expected Brats and 'bratens.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    Discount arrangement not applicable due to reservation via...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Discount arrangement not applicable due to reservation via booking.com. Hotel room / bathroom facilities good, but parking limited and room price at upper limit. Maybe seasonally determined.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient near the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very convenient near the station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Everything good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was OK, as usual

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location on the edge of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI didn't work in the room.

    Great location on the edge of the old town. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable room. Close to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    Situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Situation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    super located, friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    super located, friendly stuff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi username/password for each device Room could be bigger

    Good breakfast Good dinner in restaurant Helpful staff Good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel if you don't need Internet and are not picky about mattress
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spring mattress was quite bad. Internet was useless and they asked for money to provide a code for a second device.

    The room was nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    Very helpful friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful friendly staff. Very clean. Purpose of stay to study at the Goethe Institute. Location good for Institute. Rooms quiet enough for study. Staff friendly and patient to help practice german.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.5
    A room at the back was very quiet and had a fabulous view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price was extremely expensive - the most expensive of all the accommodation on our trip in Germany. The lady at reception was not particularly friendly - perhaps she was having a bad day.

    A room at the back was very quiet and had a fabulous view over the picturesque old town - wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.2
    Location was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to make special arrangements to check-in on a Sunday afternoon as the hotel staff does not work on Sunday afternoons. Wifi was not strong in room. Wifi only worked on one device.

    Location was ideal. Free parking at hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    4.6
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small room, small bathroom even though we had the superior room (what ever they mean by that, it did not feel superior at all). No mini-bar, no safe, no AC, "bar" closed very early.

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.1
    Clean comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You got free wifi for 1 device and had to pay 5 euro per device after that. Carpark was full when we arrived but could park on street as it was Saturday night.

    Clean comfy room. Great location. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    10
    Everything, the Kronprinz in a nice Hotel in a nice town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Everything, the Kronprinz in a nice Hotel in a nice town. The brewhous and the old town are only a few footsteps away. Everything works well in the hotel. Good quality of sleep.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Great location in town

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Everything else worked very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking could have been a problem,however we had luck.

    Everything else worked very well.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: