Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kronprinz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Poststr. 87, 53840 Troisdorf, Germany

#2 of 8 hotels in Troisdorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Super relaxing stay with great hospitality, comfy room & great tourist venues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Try to get a room to the back side to have less noise from the nearby train station.

    Amazing ambience and non-standard rooms, since it's build into this old building. Really friendly staff and excellent service (try the Lunch Package for your travels!). And the WiFi is surprisingly fast for German standards. The breakfast menu is really good and even there the staff tries to fullfill your wishes. For everything else there are good restaurants nearby. Also Cologne & Bonn are just a quick train ride (or boat tour) away, same like numerous hiking places (Wahner Heide, Siebengebirge, ...).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Only 12 minutes from airport...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an old style building the common areas are not good looking the design of the room is a bit weird but this is a family owned hotel so fair play to them, I recommend to anyone that wants to be close to the airport.

    The receptionist was very attentive, greeted me with a big smile and explained everything I need to know. The location of the hotel is less than 2 min walk from the train station. 12 minutes from the Cologne Bonn Airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were very impressed with the breakfast. Great selection of food and juices. The smoothies were a great surprise and delicious! Would highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Great, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking forward to the completion of the renovation.

    Spacious room with all expected facilities and more. Delicious breakfast with a good varied choice. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    I'll BACK!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trying hard to find something I didn't like ... Next door is an Irish Pub and if you walk another 7-8 step you're at a Restaurant with outstanding service and food quality!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel for a very reasonable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One small suggestion. It would be helpful to have instructions in English for how the water heater works in the bathroom for the shower. Other than that, everything was great!

    Very unique and classic building, but with new modern touches that make the rooms comfortable and enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.8
    I feel bad cause the staff at the reception didn't tell...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel bad cause the staff at the reception didn't tell me about the payment by check in and when i was check out, i want to pay with cash but they did book with my credit card without my permission.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    I arrived very early in the morning and the staff was super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Revelers on the street meant I had to keep windows closed.

    I arrived very early in the morning and the staff was super helpful. The breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Rooms appear to have been recently renovated and are quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here overnight due to an early morning flight, but it turned out to be further from the airport entrance than we realized. The cab fare to the airport was approximately 30€.

    Rooms appear to have been recently renovated and are quite modern and in excellent condition.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, the food was excellent. The staff was helpful the whole stay. This hotel made this such a great experience! Thank you all :) I highly recommend Germany as tourist destination!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    An exceptional hotel that makes you feel welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Actually nothing could be improved upon.

    Location across from railway station convenient. Hotel staff superb--friendly, accommodating, helpful. Hotel clean and well maintained. Price very reasonable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Great Location, good staff and nice choice of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe air conditioning or a fan. Also no hot drink facilities in room only water.

    It was a great location and as a stop on our way to Czech Republic it was great. The staff were very friendly with a great choice at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Super nice hotel, they go the extra mile to help you and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice hotel, they go the extra mile to help you and the breakfast is absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay, good alternative to airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 207 - spacious, quiet and clean. Great breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Will be back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location opposite a major train throughway -- noisy.

    Great breakfast, nice people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Awesome breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny parking

    Awesome breakfast. Large room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, very clean&neat place,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, very clean&neat place, good location near Cologne. Thay should invest in mini bar fridge... :)))

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Had different stays at Hotel Kronprinz.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had different stays at Hotel Kronprinz. Every time the staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast is delicious!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    As expected, Very clean convenient hotel with nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from street.

    As expected, Very clean convenient hotel with nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Silent location but still fairly close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Silent location but still fairly close to airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.5
    a real satisfactory experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    the owners /staff was just too helpful and service minded

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Rooms were nice, tidy and modern. Good breakfast with all you need.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    I will comeback again nextyear
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    Greta support and very nice stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greta support and very nice stuff. Loved my room!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    8.8
    I had a really good impression of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    When you open the window, you always hear trains.

    I had a really good impression of the hotel. The staff was great and breakfast was really good. Good for business trips to Cologne. The railway is close.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.6
    Everything was ready in relation to the paperwork.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed on a Friday night this time and had difficulty in sleeping as there was a disco or nightclub adjacent to the premises. There was a lot of noise from their clientele nearly all night. It may have been better if we had had a front facing room instead of a rear facing room. The first room offered to us had not been cleaned from the previous occupant. When spoken to about this the receptionist quickly allocated a different room.

    Everything was ready in relation to the paperwork. A good welcome and information about the local area.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.5
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too expensive for a one-off hotel

    The location

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    6.7
    Location is central.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is central. But noisy when you open window. Room not nice furnished. Cold.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    8.3
    Good breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hard mattress.

    Good breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    8.3
    I like the small town where this hotel is located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi connection was terrible. Needed to stay outside my room to connect.

    I like the small town where this hotel is located. Breakfast was great.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: