Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kult Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Theodor-Heuss-Straße 25, 85055 Ingolstadt, Germany

#28 of 33 hotels in Ingolstadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 195 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Paid WiFi

    4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, decor poor bed very uncomfortable Not value for money

    No value for money, room very small bed not comfortable this hotel in my opinion is not more than 2 star

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.3
    Pastry selection at breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is trying to be hip - and I’m not hip. The photos on the ceiling are unnerving The stool in the room has no back- uncomfortable for working. They sent up a chair fro restaurant right away- but still ... So my dislikes could just be me.

    Pastry selection at breakfast I left something important at the hotel - they found it and shipped it right away; this was fantastic Market Kauf across the way is very convenient

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice place to stay for business in Ingolstadt. Depending on the dates can be quite pricey.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room key is very heavy. Maybe it was because of the dates but for 160 EUR per night you get very low value for money. All hotels in the area had a 50% + price increase though, not just Jult.

    Staff is friendly. I liked the Crepes and pastry in general for breakfast. There is an Italian restaurant worth checking out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    Odd decor. Very convenient to airport bus. Great breakfast. Some staff were helpful. Restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways had black carpet and dimly lit. The room had this blizzare wall paper with a huge picture of a woman that was off putting. The bathroom has a clear glass window into the room! Why? No privacy. Very odd. The pillows were ridiculously flat Beds were way too low to the ground. We are a couple and we're given a room with twin beds.

    The staff when we arrived was very helpful about getting us info on the bus to the airport. The staff when we called knew nothing. They arranged a cab for us that was nice and very punctual. When we asked for extra pillows they came right away. I liked having a scale. Towels and sheets were nice quality. Breakfast was really great with included cappuccino etc. Ate in the restaurant the night before and food was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    All in all not a bad experience for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They are still using physical keys to the room doors which are quite heavy. They charge extra for Internet connection and it is not very reliable at times. Air conditioning was poor in some rooms.

    I loved the crepes for breakfast. Staff was helpful. They changed my room when I requested it (problem with air conditioning) without quiestioning it for a second.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Hardware improvements needed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not functioning properly, I've requested for service, and it was not fixed until I leave. Staff is friendly, but don't speak English properly

    Clean and easy access

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    It was good enough for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom drain was horrible. My feet were covered in deep water within 5 minutes. Drain needs to be fixed badly.

    It was good enough for a business trip. Plenty of options in breakfast and comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Friendly helpful staff in hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff in hotel.on site restaurant although not belonging to hotel had excellent food. Yravell3d on motorbikes good secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again not shower gel just body lowshen 4 pack

    Breakfast:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    Was for sure Kult once...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WLAN not free, stains on the walls.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    WiFi is not free.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is not free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    The design is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design is great. The Italian restaurant on the site is splendid. Service - top 10! The breakfast - to die for!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    I have to pay my internet 2€/hour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to pay my internet 2€/hour. And 10€ just for 23 hours.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice and spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too hot and I couldn't turn the heating down. I couldn't sleep well because it was so hot.

    Nice and spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    Comfy hotel with free breakfast and close to Audi
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "modern artistic" interior wan't really my taste

    Nice small and cozy hotel, good value for the money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Wifi was horrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was horrible

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.7
    Slowly going downhill
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard mattress. Paid WI-FI?? Really??

    Finally has real curtains!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    having to pay for wifi and the fact that the wifi code is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    having to pay for wifi and the fact that the wifi code is fixed to one device

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.8
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful but not particularly friendly. Very officious.

    The food was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    6.7
    The Italian restaurant attached was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was a long way from the old town. The pictures on the ceiling were a little strange.

    The Italian restaurant attached was great. We only stayed a night on the way to somewhere else and it was fine for this purpose.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    6.7
    Bed was comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillow wasn't really a pillow! Had to pay for the wifi, which is incredible for me and the price of the hotel is already just above the Ingolstadt average so having to pay for the wifi as well, bad service! Room quite small.

    Bed was comfy

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    6.3
    The location is still good for people wanting to visit the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrived for breakfast before 10am on a Saturday and there was nothing hot left, poor selection of anything else. Having to pay for wireless in a 120€ per night hotel is pushing it. Bed needed to sorted out.

    The location is still good for people wanting to visit the Outlet Center.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.3
    Excellent proximity to Audi HQ and very good Italian...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No English TV channels!

    Excellent proximity to Audi HQ and very good Italian restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    9.6
    Nice design and clean big room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Have some coffee & tea in the room.

    Nice design and clean big room. Comfy bed also! Good breakfast with choices.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    The staff & room we stayed in were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff & room we stayed in were excellent

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.8
    Large bed, Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi is not free of charge.

    Large bed, Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.5
    Clean and modern looking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms a bit small and no chair

    Clean and modern looking. Great breakfast. Nice staff.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Kult Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: