Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kulturhotel Kaiserhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Esplanade 9, 36448 Bad Liebenstein, Germany

#7 of 8 hotels in Bad Liebenstein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 536 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    We got a large family room, very reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, but nothing special

    We got a large family room, very reasonably priced. Great parking just outside the hotel for an additional €5. Nice walks just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    WiFi is excellent, fast and reliable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are unlucky (many ppl) it could be difficult to have parking space. During breakfast there is only coffee option. Or at least in our case no one asked what kind do we want. The breakfast setup was a bit odd. Even do the staff showed where should we sit, we did not get coffee, while other tables get it instantly, or it was already there. The breakfast selection could be a bit better.

    WiFi is excellent, fast and reliable. If you are lucky you can get very good parking space. The steambath is excellent. Cake during breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.4
    A very pleasant stay but rather over-priced in my mind - the...
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel Laks a little on athomosphere and although there has obviously been a huge amount of effort in improvements for the 4 star rathing the decoaration is rather 70`s and the bedroom furniture has been renovated ( not on the newest standards really ) however we were happy for the one night - i would say rather over-priced Theres just a something! missing

    A very pleasant stay but rather over-priced in my mind - the bedroom was comfortable but spartan! - Actually rated as a 4 Star Hotel but im not 100% sure if that is completly correct however the staff were pleasant and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful quiet location, excellent breakfast, warm and welcoming. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two lamps in the room did not work. It was promised that they would be replaced, but alas, it did not happen. Children were disappointed that only one of them could read before going to bed. Also, the odours from the sauna area were quite distinctly noticeable on the floor,and not too pleasant.

    Nice location, good parking, wonderful view from the room, tasty breakfast, welcoming personnel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value, decent traditional hotel in the middle of Germany. Ideal for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So, I mentioned there was a music event going on... It was fine as we were so knackered from driving from the UK that my family fell asleep anyway, but hearing the Summer of 69 sung in German will be an affront to many Adams fans out there...(and it was right outside our balcony). I love those kind of weird unexpected quirks as this hotel looked the last place on earth to host this sort of thing (looked like the whole town/hotel turned up) - but I imagine lots of people would rant angrily in their review about the noise / not being invited or told about it. Only other complaint, check-out could have been a bit more prompt - but this was worth the wait as the most beautiful lady in a traditional German costume appeared (speaking English) to help out.

    Set in a lovely small village this was a nice hotel, of traditional style. We had a family room which was great as it had 2 adjoining rooms and a lounge area with a balcony. We got there really late on a busy Saturday night and they still had a member of staff who spoke English on hand. Breakfast was nice euro-style buffet with a decent selection and included in our price. Beds were comfy enough. If I'd got there earlier I would have checked out the music event happening on-site. Wifi was free and decent signal, water pressure all good (key criteria of hotel basics).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Overall very enjoyable. Only spent one night
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We prefer glass-enclosed shower instead of shower curtain. I am slightly less mobile these days and the room was the far end from the lift. Another time I would mention this.

    Location, spacious layout, charm of staff, helpful, comfort, food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay in silent village
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel and very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great SPA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great SPA. Fabulous breakfast. Nice room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Interesting historical building in an old spa town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are rather basic.

    Interesting historical building in an old spa town. Beautiful rural location. Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Fine stay for budget price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4-star service, excellent breakfast, spacious room, although in the 'bargain price' 5th floor. Good bef.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    It was a short stay. We enjoy the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell it was like a stable

    Location and quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.0
    Hotel in the dark Ages !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything

    Very poor not 4 star maybe 2

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    The family room was indeed an apartment, with a small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some places are not easily reachable with a baby car and there are some iron things in the parking place, which may cause punctures.

    The family room was indeed an apartment, with a small kitchen. Travelling with our baby, that was really good.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: