Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kunibert der Fiese - Superior This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Bollwerk 1-5, Altstadt-Nord, 50667 Cologne, Germany

#176 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 442 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet didn't flush to well. A little noisy with people dining downstairs outside with windows open which need to be open when it is warm but once windows are shut the noise is minimal

    The location was awesome nice and central to dining areas and the train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At Check out there was no one available and we had to telephone a number on the door, we were told to leaves keys on the step which wasn't great, but for the price not the end of the world.

    Location is excellent, rooms clean and comfortable. The Hotel is a good quality european 3 star, but nothing more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very loud on weekends. Guests loudly shouting in the hallways, banging on doors looking for a guy called "Daniel" several times during the night. Very very loud all night long.

    Breakfast is good value for money. Underground parking is gated area of the public parking around the corner at only small extra charge. Nice view from the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty, old and tired, broken bed with a lumpy pillow. Poor breakfast for the price. Listed as a 3 star hotel but barely a 1. Worst place we stayed in over 2 weeks in Europe.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very basic hotel, between one and two stars, not 3 as advertised. If you are on a budget and would like a location VERY convenient to both the central train station and the old town with great local dining options, this hotel is fine. However, upon arrival I was told there was a mistake and my room does not have a shower (and no shared shower either). As I was limited on time and it was raining, I did not have the luxury to cancel and move elsewhere. To be clear, the staff told me about this problem immediately, offered free breakfast and free dinner or drinks to make up for it. Since I have no time for breakfast or dinner, I asked for a discount instead, which they kindly agreed to. But after walking around all evening in the rain, what I really needed was a shower before going to sleep and getting up for an early train.

    Great location. Very kind staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was comfortable, but for some reason 2 single bed sheets were used for the double bed and they had a few holes. Odd but not bad.

    This is an awesome location, street parking very limited but pay parking close by. I got an upgrade to a bigger room with great views. Very clean. Lots of restaurants at the doorstep.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms require an up date. Restaurant staff not particularly great Poor WiFi connection

    The location is excellent for the markets, cathedral, train station & shops Reception staff are very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This could be a great hotel if the owner would spend some money on it - it is VERY dated & EVERYTHING needs looking at, our room, although supposed to be a superior was very small, the double bed was uncomfortable (a double bed but with 2 single quilts & a pillow that was like sleeping on lumpy porridge), trying to get a shower or even a wash was a right pain & the breakfast was nothing to write home about & not worth the cost.

    We went for the Christmas Markets, location was great for the Old Market & the hop on, hop off train which was good me for me as I have some mobility issues (10 euros a day but they are walkable if you are fit) to 3 other markets, loads of bars & restaurants within a short walking distance, the staff were really FANTASTIC & the ground fl facilities were good (bars restaurants etc (would recommend the Goulash Soup to warm you up)), view over the river was really lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.....old, small, poor lighting, runny toilet, broken shower, extremely hard to access, tiny bathroom, poor fixtures, old furniture and it was suppose to be a "Superior" room, which it definitely was not. Very poor.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free wifi was too slow to stream anything. Unusable. The bed was tiny and it sank a whole foot under my weight and I am a very little guy. Not a comfortable bed. Though the room looked generally clean, heavy grime was evident between the shower and the wall and other crevices. The towels had a lot of perfume, and I am allergic. Water was more expensive than at the restaurants: 3,90 Eur per liter... No mini-bar, no fridge, no water, no glass, no coffee, no kettle, no tea.

    Location is really great. Next to the Dome, the river and the historic center. Even though there is no parking, the public parking is literally across the street. Lots of restaurants nearby. Elevator ok, level with lobby and room. TV large and with many channels in English, German, Dutch (maybe more?) Good key which opens lobby too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They banged on every door at 10:20 am shouting 'HOUSEKEEPING' when the checkout was at 11am. The receptionist is also very unfriendly towards non-German guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One hears all the noise of the other tenants coming in and out. Carpet was clean but a bit threadbare. Room was very basic.

    Location excellent. Wifi was fast. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like about the property and the location

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay 👍 and central for all the Christmas markets

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is dirty and run by a bunch of criminals. They try to screw you (also other guests we spoke) with everything and won't be afraid to threaten you when you don't agree. Worst pick we ever had!

    Everything else in Köln..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could definitely use some updating. The shower was less than invigorating and the hair dryer ancient. There was not enough lighting.

    Loved the location near the river and the staff was very accommodating. The room was large with a view. Great TV once we figured out how to turn it on. Some instructions would be helpful here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was tiny, I just wanted to stay out of the hotel as much as I could. The bathroom cleaning wasn't always done properly, some of the staff are not polite.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Som of the staff at the hotel bar could have been a little more friendly

    Location is the best thing about this hotel, views over the Rhine and how close it is to all the shops, bars, restaurants and tourist attractions

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no facility for guests to make a hot drink (without paying 3€ a cup) or store cool drinks so we got very thirsty as there are only so many drinks you can afford to buy in a day. This would have made the stay perfect. There was only one pillow so had to use towels to prop this up for someone who has difficulty breathing at night when laying flat.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The views were great and the hotel was walking distance to all the things we wanted to do.It was also clean and they stored our luggage as check out time is 11am and our train did not leave until 6pm. This allowed us an extra day to explore without dragging luggage around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 of staff at restaurant, late in evening, could have been more attentive. Both on mobile phones. Other staff especially lady were nice. Breakfast room 1st floor was locked one morning. Couldn't find staff at reception or ground floor. Payment for breakfast luckily not in room rate.. so didn't end up paying. We had breakfast elsewhere. Found that as not many people stayed previous night basic breakfast was in restaurant area. There were other people staying. I'm st least 1 room.

    Bed comfy.Room good. Location excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy as it is in the city centre.

    The staff is super kind. As a solo traveller being a bit sick, they really took care of me even after check-out. Very helpful people. Location is very nice. The room was spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The frontdesk is in a very strange position and has a small area where I commonly got in the way of customers to the restaurant and users of the elevator. You would think that the hotel has an own parking lot but it needs to be paid apart- not written in Booking.com.

    The location is unbeatable, however you will never reach this address by car, you need to head to the parking which has another address, that will save you 20 minutes of extra rounds and delusion.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found quality of the bathroom fit out although very clean was very low rent. For 5⭐️ Pricing and 3⭐️! Lodgings. Found breakfast poor compared to other hotels in the area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was starting to sag some. I could tell it is older. Grout in the bathroom tiles could use some bleach.

    Charming and friendly hotel. Tucked away right on the Rhein. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the first room was next door don't even go there,they put us in the hotel room 43 it was ok.The hotel is old and wants bringing up to date

    the river viewy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bedding could perhaps have been a little more comfortable.

    Hotel in the centre of the city, very near to the Christmas markets, Cathedral, shops and the river Rhein. Lovely little cocktail bar and seating area outside. Breakfasts good. Hotel room very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic accommodation. Staff not available to with Noisy guests. Breakfast not supervised and ran out of items. Double bed was two singles, not fixed together!

    Location for Christmas Markets.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Filthy staircases smelling of cigarettes, cold water tap wasn't working, basic bed. Parking was advertised but was hard to find and you can't park at the hotel itself. I dont mind budget accommodation but the price for this room was far too high

    Good location, clean linen

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy door between main corridor in the last floor and the side corridor. Everyone passing through wakes you up

    Good location. Pleasant receptionist.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little aged in our room although our families other rooms where much better

    Lovely people in a perfect location for the Christmas markets and a good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although friendly enough when someone eventually appeared at reception, the booking in wasn't great as reception unmanned. Breakfast was a bit 'flabby' - not particularly fresh. Atmosphere at breakfast wasn't great - no one to greet you - very much self serve. Poor quality fittings and furnishings. The shower screen needed a good clean. This was not a 'superior' hotel by any means.

    Great position

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was smelly Spiders and spider webs all around the room Small bugs crawling around Pigeon trash covering the window Towels very old and a bit torn

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not super comfortable, and there was noise until late at night in a room on the walk/river.

    The location is amazing, along the river in the old town, and this is really good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was at the front of the hotel with a lovely view of the river. Unfortunately the hotel is not air conditioned, is located directly overhead all the restaurants and with the windows open for ventilation, the noise makes a decent nights sleep impossible. We booked through booking.com, the hotel was not cheap and when we arrived and looked in their information supplied in the room, we discovered that the room rate was available at much less than we had paid. When we approached booking.com about this anomaly, they stayed that because we had commenced our stay, they were unable to assist! When we enquired about the charge from the hotel staff we were told that it was a busy weekend, and that if we had have booked directly with the hotel, we would have obtained a better rate.

    The location was fantastic, the staff friendly and helpful. Lift to get our luggage up to second floor.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated room

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy during the evening as it is on top of an outdoor bar

    Amazing location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the breakfast could of been better for the price

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location! Staff was friendly and room had a great view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy corridors. no refreshment making facilities.

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, went for the Christmas Markets - walking distance to all of them. Staff very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit tired and dated, but clean and functional

    Very friendly staff, perfect location cost and warm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charged extra for breakfast which we didnt have. Said they make the breakfast even though we dont eat, We still have to pay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good locaion

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold face

    The owner is a bit arrogant but the locality is superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My tv didnt work

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very noisy. Not worth the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    Good location and easy parking Reasonable cost for city centre in peak season

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is excellent, Koln has many to offer if you want to spend the weekend abroad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locatie was perfect, rest was prima

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it seems that the staff is not prepared to deal with guests. on check out there was a very attentive guy but it was only

    close to bars and cathedral

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are really small and bad is very small too

    Nice location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small, but cozy and tidy room. Nice location, nice view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast advertised all around for they charged us on the last day.

    Amazing location specially for carnival season.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater did not work...But staff gave us a portable heater.

    Location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all a bit tatty. Bed mattress was sloping towards the sides. The corridors smelled of cigarettes.

    View from window of the Rhine

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive for what the hotel had to offer

    Close to where we wanted to be.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the elevator

    location, view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to invest in some new towels 😊

    Fantastic location, staff were very friendly and helpful. Great value for money. Food very, very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location and helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pillows, bed reading lamp overheated (bordering on dangerous) in poor position overhead.

    room size. bathroom. dining room. security good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and cramped. The shower didn't work properly. There was a lamp shade missing.

    The location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tea/coffee facilities in the room

    very comfortable hote. The staff were friendly and helpful. Recommend the restaurant - excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I had the time to have breakfast. I had to check out too early in the morning

    The staff is super friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small anld bed full of bugs

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives. Everything was very good.

    Great location for public transit, shopping and sightseeing. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our front room had a great view of the river

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    See above. Staff was friendly at check in.m

    I was told when I checked in that breakfast was no charge. I even verified I did not want to pay 8€per person since we r lite eaters and this was expensive. The person checking me in said no charge, I will sign u up. I was surprised when I checked out and,was charged. I explained I was told no charge and initially I did not want breakfast. The check out clerk said he could find person who checked us in and verify this. We were running late 4 our train so I didn't want to spend the extra time so I just paid. I didn't like the fact I was being called a liar and I would have to spend extra time proving myself. I wouldn't stay here again 4 that reason.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    To go to your room you had to pass through a house entrance. It was smelly, dark and gave the impression of also being dirty. It was a shock for us. My son hated it. We actually booked an apartment and not a hotel room.

    Ι liked the people and the location. The room was clean but overall medium except the view to the river.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Generally it was fine and I would stay there again.Our double room was a little on the compact size but it still had everything that we wanted and was comfortable.Tea and coffee making facilities would be nice.

    The location very good for the Xmas markets and had a nice view across the Rhine.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms need updating looking somewhat tired, Light-fitting over bed in room to be re-thought! It gets very hot, in danger of burn. Only one bedside cabinet the other replaced by chair. No bottles of water with tumblers in room.

    Lovely fun staff, very helpful, good breakfast. Central location and on the river, near station. Great location for Christmas Markets. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing all good.

    Great view and rooms clean, comfortable, warm and fantastic location. Staff very friendly, we decided to get breakfast out so I can't comments on the food and drink.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very dark room, not enough lighting and the lift is very claustrophobic!

    Very nice location and gorgeous river front view. Staff were very friendly too (although one did ask for my friends number...)

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi weak, room was located at the annex which entrance was not nice.

    Great location, close to the central train station and the Cologne Cathedral. Comfortable and clean front room with great view and good acoustic insulation so the many noisy restaurants downstairs were not bothersome.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It would have been good to know about the 5euro charge per bike - I didn't see it on the booking form but may have missed it. Arriving early evening, reception was not manned and the busy restaurant staff were run off their feet. We had to bail up the man touting out front of the restaurant to get us the manager and check-in.

    Great location within 200m of where the ferry docks at Cologne and within 300m of the central rail station and the magnificent Cologne Cathedral. Room was fresh and clean and roomy enough for 3 people. The hotel is situated in the restaurant precinct which is bustling and noisy. Great if you like to get into the feel of a city. The room we had was quiet and noise didn't bother us. Wifi was ok. Staff were cordial and polite.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Kunibert der Fiese - Superior traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: