Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Residenzhotel Lüneburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Munstermannskamp 10, Rotes Feld, 21335 Lüneburg, Germany

#11 of 15 hotels in Lüneburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 259 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Fresh & clean hotel close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access instructions for wifi not easy to find / only in German.

    Modern, fresh and newly built hotel, fairly close to central city. Excellen breakfast, quiet rooms, parking under roof. Good working possibilities in room for business travellers (good desk / chair / light / wifi).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location - comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fact that the hotel forecourt is under construction - for another 8 months - good that we were overnighting on a Saturday as no construction work. This was not advised when making the booking.

    Location next to park and easy walk to city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    good hotel - price to high
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Call it "Kunst/Residenzhotel and you can get more money? :-( ...Sorry only some Art - Pics at the wall makes not an Art Hotel.

    Why

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    The Wifi was terrible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi was terrible. I did not get Wifi unless I was standing at my door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel, just a bit far from main town area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a bit far from the main town centre.

    Big comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    6.3
    It took at least 30 minutes to walk to the historic centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no staff available from 3 p.m. on Sundays and Mondays. I had to let myself in through a side door. The restaurant is owned and run separately from the hotel.

    It took at least 30 minutes to walk to the historic centre of Luneburg, though the first part was through a park. There was a good brunch on Easter Day but that only happens then and at Christmas.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    6.7
    Helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed WAY too soft. Room layout a bit strange.

    Helpful staff. Great location if working with/at Leuphana University Lunesburg. Good breakfast. Large room. Balcony was nice to have.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice, calme and very close from my daily destination...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air conditioning Very fiew staff on sunday and monday

    Nice, calme and very close from my daily destination (Luphana University). Quiet, close to a beautiful park.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.9
    Morgenmaden var super, dog syntes vi madresen i sengen var...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Morgenmaden var super, dog syntes vi madresen i sengen var for blød

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    7.5
    just few mins walking distance from the University
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    just few mins walking distance from the University

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: