Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schlosskrone This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Prinzregentenplatz 4, 87629 Füssen, Germany

#13 of 42 hotels in Füssen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2666 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way is designed ! To get to the room we did have to change two tiny lifts and walk up and down ramps . WiFi was terrible! Only way to get it was sitting in the foyer !

    Center city location !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at reception were extremely rude and unprofessional. Check-in was not too bad, but the lady who checked us out was exceptionally rude. Have never experienced treatment like this at any hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony - Linderhof
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very good and the room was spectacular when compared to other tight fitting quarters we see in Europe. The a/c was needed in June. The sheets were crisp and Frech, pillows were not flat feathers. The bathroom had both a shower stall and tub and when we arrived they had music playing in the bathroom. Our room had a balcony- alas! - no real view... finally, the included breakfast was a feast! This outshines others in Europe at this price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Maximilian
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - When we entered the hotel for check-in, the lady at the reception ran off to speak to a colleague without saying hi to us or excusing herself for a moment, so we had to wait a couple of minutes until she finished. In general (not that I really care but you come to expect this courtesy from hotel receptions!) during our few entries/exits to the building we were never greeted by the staff there. I saw a lot of other people mentioning this and also on other websites, with the hotel manager leaving some copy-paste response that he would look into this (but apparently not caring as this cannot still be happening then) - As said, the mattress is good but the pillows were awful! - In room 120 that was given to us the second night we did not get almost any sleep as apparently it was next to some room with mechanical equipment, and some pump/compressor was working on/off every few minutes, waking us up. Horrible!!! The "Maximilian" room that we booked specifically should have "soundproofing" which was really not the case. We received an apology at the reception the next morning (as there is no staff during the night) but was already too late.

    Excellent location Very convenient with the underground parking (which is though narrow) Room quality and size was very good, great and clean WC/shower Comfortable mattress Very high quality breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony - Linderhof
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location.............Air Conditioning.................great breakfast...............parking in cellar................ walk the town, not just do the castles................waterfall just OK - the hike nicer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden cost for breakfast. We asked twice when we arrived, once in German and once in english, both times we were told that breakfast was included. When we checked out the next morning we were charged 13.80€ per person. Airconditioner in the room was very loud.No washcloth in the room either. At time of check in and check out, the person spoke poor English and German.

    The location of the hotel was in town center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is brilliant, 3 minutes walk from train station, Across the street is the old city shopping district, but the hotel room is not noisy. The staff are helpful and friendly. If you use public transport, don’t forget to get füssen card from reception. As for the breakfast, it is a little bit above average, hot and cold buffet, coffee and juices, but there are also wine and sec. The wild factor is the chocolate fountain and strawberries. My children love it, me too. But it was only provided on the public holiday. Nevertheless a good and big breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room - Residenz
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not very smiley and helpful. The room was very hot and the air conditioning was not working properly and was very loud. It was difficult to sleep.

    Nice room and bathroom. Very central location in Fuessen. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not able to make any accommodation for coffee or a light breakfast for a morning checkout prior to 7:30.

    Very beautiful hotel in a good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trainee on the reception without supervisor. Poor english.

    Very nice old fashion hotel with very nice accomodation, good large rooms, very nice bed and pillows. Very good variety of breakfast. Very central location to visit the town or go to visit the close castles

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    The location was great, staff friendly, great variety of food for breakfast, spacious rooms, bathroom amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying for parking.

    Fantastic room with lots of amenities-separate toilet from shower and tub area, lots of counter space for our stuff in bathroom, balcony. Right off pedestrian area so access shops and restaurants. Luxury feeling place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Maximilian
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfriendly and not helpful staff at reception. they did not seem interested in us. room did not get cleaned during our 2 nights stay even though we were out all day after breakfast. when we informed the reception about it they didnt apologize but said instead: I don’t know why they did not clean your room. haha, great answer.

    big room and especially big bed great variety and good quality at breakfast buffet very central location clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has a shared terrace, but not much to see.

    Everything is very good. Unexpectedly extraordinary facilities in the room. Standard breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night

    I decided to stay in Füssen for another night and was okay with spending a little bit more on a room to make sure we were in a good place. That little bit more spent per night got us a lot more in luxury. I choose this place because it was close to everything and advertised a Finish Sauna. The Finish Sauna turned out to be a very nice spa with two different Saunas. After two days of hiking around the mountains, this spa was just what I needed to relax. The room was much nicer than I expected, the bed and bath were luxurious, the breakfast was excellent. This place was more upscale than I had imagined when I reserved our room. The staff was fantastic and very helpful. This was a wonderful stop on our long trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground garage is a very tight fit.. should have been warned. Front desk kept swiping the credit card even though they had already charged the room prior to arrival. Will need to check charges. Food was not good in the Italian restaurant, should have known as we were the only customer but tried it bc we were tired after traveling all day. Breakfast was good.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room - Residenz
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in at 3 they gave us our keys and we went to the room and it had not been cleaned. Waited another 1 1/2 hours for our room. We were not compensated for waiting.

    Very close to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged the breakfast while it was included and they came back to tell us they made a mistake and we're very honest and refunded it asking us to excuse them. So no bad at all.

    Very nice family room. Confortable, very clean and great personel. The breakfast was good, fresh and the service extra.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff annoyed us when I tried to show them the booking document. She said I didn't has time all day. Honestly I just wanted to give the doc to her. This made us disappoint this damn hotel.

    Breakfast was quite good. I found the bacon include in the breakfast although it was salty. Didn't know why I felt uncomfortable durinf the bedtime. I and my friend woke up during the night two times.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no fridge in the room. And keep in mind that the reception closes in 23:30 (it's written in the hotel description).

    The room was perfect, everything was very clean. We had a great view from the windows in the room. The breakfast was very delicious and had a great selection of food. There's an underground parking in the hotel, which is very convenient for people traveling by car. Location is great - in the city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night

    room provided was supposedly a NON smoking room - but must have been at some point as the carpet, drapes and bedding all smelled of smoke. We only had one night planned in Fussen and unfortunately did not get a good nights rest as a result of the lingering smell.

    The spa facilities were nice and relaxing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Hohenschwangau
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception lady wasn't really inviting upon arrival (quit official), rooms were ready late (after 16:00), but those are just minor things.

    We stayed one night on our way to Italy. The hotel is located in the centre of the cute town of Fussen. We enjoyed visiting the Neuschwanstein castle. Rooms clean and a spacious bathroom. We were happily surprised the breakfast was really good. The dining area has nice decorations and ambiance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony - Linderhof
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sheets were like sand paper. I actually have scabs on my elbows from sheet burns. Not like this in all hotels - they should really look into better sheets for their guests.

    Great location, friendly staff, and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not too friendly, they messed up with my reservation and assumed it was my fault. After a little clarification everything was ok. They apologized and all was good.

    Good level of service, comfort and decoration, position is perfect, walking distance to city center. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Movement within hotel is cramped, particularly sharing lifts with cleaning personnel/equipment, so not recommended for less able people. Staff had a rather cold attitude.

    Location at the start of the Fern pass, we got an upgrade to the room without asking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room - Residenz
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little over priced. Nice to have more front desk staff who could help answer questions regarding town events, area activities, etc. Hotel next door was way more helpful and informative. Might be the language barrier but ....

    I loved the location of the hotel. Breakfast was very good Rioms - bathroom was very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room - Herrenchiemsee
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking place for big car, 9-seater, is not so easy, but is parkable. 1 of the breakfast staff is not so friendly, but who cares? 🤠

    The bed is comfy and breakfast is 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room - Residenz
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a family room, Residence (with two young children) and it was very snug. Also our AC Was very noisy- sounded as thou water was constantly flowing into it. Also, poor Wi-fi connection.

    They had a children’s playroom which was great! And it was right around the corner from our room. Great location to see the castles and right in the Center of town. Our waiter in the restaurant was great and very accommodating to the kids. Food was really good too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi although free was very slow at times and this was frustrating.

    Location was excellent, patisserie superb, very close to train station, main street and many attractions. Buffet breakfast was also 😋

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Neuschwanstein
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and nice but definitely not worth 280+ a night. I e-mailed multiple times requesting an earlier check in and never got anything back. I called the property and the lady said check in is at 4 pm but we had a chance with our arrival time being around 12-1. We got there and couldn’t check in until 4. Couldn’t even have breakfast at 9 because there were no seats. Our room lacked the WiFi password and did not work properly. Just extremely disappointed with how much we paid.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet can be cleaned better. Hair dryer didn’t work. Basement car park is quite challenging for bigger cars.

    Great location, in the centre of the town. Excellent breakfast, maybe the best of this trip. Very great value of money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could have been better with cleaning and replacing toiletries after each check-outs. Food from the A la carte menu took quite a while to serve.

    Beautiful decor in the bedroom and bathroom. (Classic Double room-Luitpold). Best location across the street from the shopping street. Only a 5-minute-walk to Fussen train station and bus stop to Neuschwanstein. Warm and romantic color theme throughout the hotel. Staff in the restaurant were nice. Good variety of sausages, cheese, scrambled eggs, bread and musli for breakfast with lots of pastry and dessert including juicy strawberries and chocolate fondu! Overall a great place for a comfortable & romantic stay. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel , good service, perfect location just 5 mint walking from train station. Room to the highest standards as we got the free upgrade. Thanks

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a free room upgrade- it was a great room with a huge bathroom and everything was comfortable. Location is great, right in the downtown area and just a short drive to the big castles and Museum of the Bavarian Kings nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room - Ludwig
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a little scary in the underground garage. Very tight corners, would not suggest large vehicle trying to park down there.

    Location is fantastic and the hotel is very nice. Room was lovely and bed was comfortable. Breakfast had large selection to choose from. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not accept American Express even though you could reserve you reservation with it.

    Wonderful place, room, spa, location to city shopping. Best of all was the pastery and food on site was excellent, especially the cheese cake.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Hohenschwangau
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The bathroom/toilet were separate. Everything was immaculately clean. The front office personnel were extremely helpful. Great location and easy to get to the Kings Castles.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the spa Tax that i had to pay because the hotel has a spa. It was very misleading because the hotel called it a city tax and they don’t tell you it’s a spa tax that you have to pay per person/per day even when you don’t use the spa.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I book this hotel there was nothing written about an extra charge for a supposedly “city tax.” And yes it was written about spa tax €2.20 They charged me €2.2O per person per day Total: € 13.20 , according to the staff this was extra fee for “city tax” I was supposed to pay €89 per night VAT included. My recomendation is to tell your guest in advance that there is an extra fee for each night per person, since NO Guest like surprises like this.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Almost none, except their request of returning the free bus cards. We don't mind returning the cards, but they should have emphasized that in the beginning.

    Comfy room, plenty of power sockets, good room design, excellent breakfast, close to the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room - Sissi
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean and comfortable hotel. Very european so the atmosphere does not disappoint! Shopping and Alt Stadt just across the street. Great places to stop for coffee, drinks and food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony - Linderhof
    • Stayed 1 night

    Crying, out of control children at the breakfast buffet. One child, approximately 9 years old loaded his plate with a pile of bacon and then proceeded to check everything else out while eating the bacon, holding the plate up to his mouth, and pushing his way in front of each station.

    Loved walking around Fussen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a large room with a nice view and comfortable bed. The restaurant is also very good and served a lovely evening meal which was very reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is not at the level it should be! We received a complimentary upgrade , Thanks to the hotel, But when we entered the room we realized the balcony door can not be closed. We informed reception about this before we went out to discover the city. We came back after 4 Hours and nothing was done.The repair man did not even take a look at our door. It was quite surprising that in Such a nice hotel "customer care" is in very low interest. In stead of enjoying the Spa after getting back to hotel we had to change the room because this seemed the easiest solution.

    Very good location, breakfast has a big variety!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This stop was the highlight of our trip. The hotel was amazing! Breakfast was amazing, the suites were clean and large, very modern. The staff was very helpful. Underground parking on site was great to have, some people struggled with parking, try backing in 👍🏻 My wife and I loved it here and will be returning when we come back in 2 years.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Maximilian
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for parking if you’re a guest?

    Great room and bathroom There is also sauna spa Great patisserie which is shop downstairs and restaurant good too Loved zither player in restaurant Good location close to all walking areas of Fussen

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness is not as expected for an Hotel with 4 Stars. In the room is not clean, the walls are not clean and the floor of the hotel.

    Position of the hotel is good and the breakfast is more then enought, a lot of variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private parking (extra fee) very tight, needs a little extra attention there.

    Very good location, clean, tasty breakfast. Also, the receptionist's recommendations for places to eat were point on.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Neuschwanstein
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was quite small and in the attic and as a result was hot. Quite noisy from street traffic but good views. Our door was left wide open by cleaning staff one day for several hours.

    Good location for travel to the castles and for exploring Fussen. Also easy walking distance to the train station. Good breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony - Linderhof
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we did not like. Would go back to this hotel at any time.

    Fantastic value for the money. Great comfort, very clean and extra good location in the old city and if you are planning to visit the castles. Plan a good 4 hrs to visit the castles and a few more for the Füssen city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very close to the old city centre. The wifi was very fast. From our room the mountains could be seen. The staffs in the reception were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the room was tricky invoking 2 lifts.It lacked a nice lounge and bar

    Large spacious family room,fantastic breakfast.very central location in beautiful Fussen which is ideal for Neuschwanstein castle

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money: the room is large but has no view - you need to pay extra for the parking or for a baby bed - The cleaning staff was a bit rude not offering much flexibility for the cleaning of the room - there is no staff to take care of your luggage (you need to do it yourself). Clearly not the standard for a 4* Superior Restaurant: the food was OK but it took forever to be served though there were not that many people. Not a very nice experience for the kids

    Central location Size of the room Cleanliness Some of the staff members were very nice and helpful to organize the visit of Neuschwanstein Castle

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable with good WiFi and an amazing breakfast. Best breakfast in our 5 weeks of travel. Right in the downtown so close to everything. Safe and secure parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a great hotel! Our room and bathroom was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. It was clean, modern and situated in a great location, very central. There is onsite parking (inside). There was a great selection for breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An smaller cost to enjoy the private hot tub spa. 99Euro for 2 people.

    Very comfortable beds and spacious room. Lovely high end decor and excellent location. 2 min walking distance to both the shopping streets and the buss center. Our room had a open shared balcony with privacy screens. It was so lovely to open the French doors and enjoy the fresh air of Bavaria. Bathtub in room was deep and luxurious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and modern. Staff were helpful and kind. Parking was a bit tight, but a good driver can manage. The breakfast was amazing! Also, we went to the Italian restaurant about 5 minutes away 'Pesca' and it was very good, and service was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom, smelled like a urinal in busy Train station. Bathroom floor was visibly dirty. A/C -Heat system didn't work. Hotel clerk didn't offer Fussen card, could have saved a lot of money.

    Close to train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room - Sissi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage was so difficult to get in and out of, it looked like multiple people have cut the corners too close in the past

    Breakfast was very very good and was included! Their onsite chili restaurant was also very good. Great location, super cute room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Maximilian
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like the glass door to the bathroom. There was no privacy. The bathroom itself was nice but we rated it down because of this.

    The hotel was charming and clean. Had a great breakfast and comfortable beds. Cute room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night

    the oneway underground parking access ramp is extremely narrow and very difficult to negotiate. The green light-red light warning system was not working which made the ramp very dangerous to drive up or down.

    The hotel was excellent in all respects except as noted below. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony - Linderhof
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is clearly designed for couples. Bathroom has glass doors and no locks even when used with twin beds. Beds are too close but it is possible to separate (if you don't mind having the bed far from the wall). We didn't like that much the toilet being separated from the bathroom, but others might like that it can be used independently from the bathroom.

    Room is comfortable and has a balcony. Breakfast is amazing. Neighbor to the train station, city center, information center. Sparkling clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Bavaria
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage was very "tight"....Small cars only The overall condition was a bit "tired"...Not bad, just older

    Location, staff, breakfast were great...Also, the extra room in the Bavarian suite was very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to our hotel about 7:30pm. We wanted to order 3 ham and cheese toasted sandwiches from the room service menu. I was told that the hotel restaurants were busy and we could get them if we waited an hour! As we had 2 hungry children this was not a good option for us. I was disappointed that the cooks couldn't whiz up 3 sandwiches! The receptionist did offer an alternative, so we bought pizza from the local pizzaria, which was tasty and efficient with only a 10 minute wait from ordering to eating. The hotel smelt old and musty.

    The location was great and the buffet breakfast had a tasty selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room - Sissi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 minutes to get the menu in Chilys restaurant and 1 hour 30 minutes to get dinner. Service is terrible at this restaurant in the hotel.

    Very nice room and a superb breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room - Ludwig
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff instructions for getting to room not very good. Weird layout of rooms. Had to take one lift to level one, walk along a long corridor then second lift to level three. Fridge did not work. Water pressure not good. Shower over bath not very good. Parking spaces very small.

    Very close to station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an awesome property that is extremely cosy. Although not entirely cheap, it was very comfortable and clean. Room size and baths were extremely generous. The staff were always quite friendly and accommodated all of our needs and questions. Füssen is a lovely Bavarian town to visit, but beware of the fact that Neuschwanstein Castle is severely popular. The swan lake was a much nicer part of our visit, as was the hike through the forest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a false alarm at 11pm. While this was out of the control of the hotel, it took awhile to find our exit. That was scary, with alarm bells going off.

    The breakfast was OUTSTANDING!! They even have a chocolate fountain with fresh strawberries! The room was large and extremely comfortable. I wish I had more time there!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are in the Fussen area this is the one place to stay. Room was exceptionally quite even with the main road just outside. Room was well appointed, clean, big bathroom, excellent service, good food. Short walk across the street to all the shops and points of interest. Tourism information center just next door well worth the visit there as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The checkout time was not convenient it's at 10:00 am when i told them i need one extra hour they said we need to clean the room for the next guest while the check in time is at 4:00 pm. the breakfast place was not clean there was some hair on the spoons that was in the buffet and the employees did not bother to check and change them also they were not friendly. such price paid i expect better service, when cleaning the room it was cleaned around 4:00 to 5:00 pm, they clean from 1st floor upwards.

    The location is great located in the center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Neuschwanstein
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low toilet paper. No sheets or comforter or pillow for 3rd guest. Not enough towels. Slow delivery because it was late and she was alone. Short on wash cloths

    Restaurant nearby Tour ead close by Breakfast was best so far Had dinner at same place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - Luitpold
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    An hotel right in the middle of Fussen with comfortable rooms and a pretty good restaurant. Good secure parking on-site. The room was very comfortable and modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was fabulous! The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly! As we arrived late in the evening, it was a bit difficult to navigate where to park upon arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa only opened at 3pm which meant we could not use it during our stay. This was really disappointing as the spa facilities were the main reason for choosing the hotel.

    The breakfast was fantastic - chocolate fountain and Buck's Fizz!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had a swinging glass door and you had to pull the curtain over the door if you wanted more privacy. We were 4 in a room and after pulling out the fold out couch there was very little room to get through.

    This place has a great breakfast buffet. Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Parking on-site and is located in downtown Fussen.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: