Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kurfürst am Kurfürstendamm 3 stars

Bleibtreustr. 34/35, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10707 Berlin, Germany

#368 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1666 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wi-fi disconnect all the time, slow and not reliable. need to enter a password and connect disconnect every time if not being used for a few hours. The rooms are not being cleaned on a daily basis

    The location is good. its close to main streets, with lots of restaurants, coffee shops and publish transportation. Rooms are bigger then usual and same if the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious and comfortable beds. Staff were friendly and breakfast was included. Great price for great value. Is located in a really pleasant, attractive and safe part of the city with metro stops about a 10 min walk away. There are a variety of restaurants nearby. The hotel also has a lovely sitting room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It quite difficult to find the hotel, I think it is on Kurfuststendamm street but from the bus stop you should looking for Bleibtreu str. which cross that street you will see Post bank it locate opposite to that bank. That mean from the bus stop walking left to the intersection then turn left you will on the Bleibtreu str and the hotel is very near that corner.

    It locate at the good location. There is a bus number 109 from Tagel airport direct to the hotel in 20 minutes, the bus stop is not far from the hotel. You can reach the shopping mall in a walking distant. The big supermarket not far from the hotel but it is on another road on the backside of the hotel. The breakfast has variety of Cheese, Cold meat, good sausage, and muslie with some drink, even it is the same everyday but you can choose what you prefer to eat as I stayed for 4 nights. Anna is friendly and gave me good suggestions, Berlin map also available at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Looks to cater for the cold weather as huge radiators in room - no air conditioning and as we experienced a heat wave it would have been a bonus

    Nice big traditional rooms very secure - easy to find the local trains that run throughout the city and outbound - easy to get to our second stay at Potsdam via the S rail links

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a bit more fruit at breakfast would have been nice

    very good location. The hotel was clean and bright and beds comfortable. Breakfast usual continental but plenty of it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot: - no free parking, although advertised to have free parking on booking.com. No options/help from the hotel, just go figure it out yourself, so I ended up paying the daily park tariff myself.. - no clean room, too dusty and worn down A lot of small things which conclude this to not be value for money or even 3 star worthy, including poor pillow, no working minibar, no airco, rude staff, etc.

    Location was near the city centre and on a quiet street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was just in front of the reception and we could hear absolutely everything going on there and had people talking at our door at almost every single hour of the day.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    about 10 mins from savigny station once you know where it is.. - decor in room a bit tired

    very good breakfast , nice room, rooms are quiet, good windows; good shower; wifi worked in room ( not secure though, i.e. no PW)- good location overall, many restaurants and bars ...., safe available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beatiful, peacefull, oldfashion style, very nice for a short term stay. Good location for catching Sban and busess, a bit further to walk to the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains could provide better darkness.

    Excellent location in the shopping district of Kurfursterdamm. Easy access from Tegel Airport (direct bus, line 109). The staff kindly arranged for an early check in. Spacious, comfortable and quiet room. Excellent Wi-Fi. Good breakfast. There is a refridgerator in the room, but you have to fill it yourself, and you can buy drinks from the reception. Good value for money in this district.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom in analogy to the rest of the room. Breakfast was modest with a limited variety. Missed the Espresso/Cappuccino.

    Situated in the vicinity of Kurfürstendamm avenue. The nearest U-bahn station is about 5 minutes walking distance. Stuff was friendly and helpful. The room (three beds) was spacious, to say the least. Clean with an old feeling to it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE STAFF GAVE US THE ROOMS A LOT OF TIME BEFORE THE CHECK IN!BIG,WARM AND CLEAN ROOMS.THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD.THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT BOTH FOR VISITING INTERESTING PLACES(CLOSE TO METRO AND BUS STATION)AND FOR FUN(A LOT OF RESTAURANT,MARKETS,E.T.C NEAR).AT THE AND THE HOTEL MADE US US AN EXTRA DISCOUNT TO OUR PAYMENT!IF I VISIT AGAIN BERLIN I WOULD STAY IN THIS HOTEL CERTAINLY!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - the internet from my room did not work the entire 4 days of my stay. I signaled this each day to no effect. - the overhead lamp and the bedside lamp were connected to the same switch. Impossible to have just the bedside light on for a get-sleepy read. - waterflow in wash basin too weak, although satisfactory in shower.

    - desk manned 24 hours - a reassuring. ROOM QUIET. - Old World convivial atmosphere in breakfast room . A nice variety of fellow guests. - the slightly oldfadhionned but clean and comfortable room furnishings

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wi-Fi connection in the upper rooms

    Big room in an old and beautiful palace. The breakfast was ok. Excellent position with a good connection to the public transports.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking reservation does not work - you have to drive over and search for the place within the several blocks from property. Room is not modern. We had issues with WiFi connection

    A good breakfast is included. The room is quite large. Not sure about the location - too far from the city center, but it is located near the Hard Rock Cafe and the beautiful boulevard, so it can be counted as a plus

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fine as we could not read the signs just one car park away from bus getting a ticket - but then again did not pay for parking so bonus

    Great breakfast. Clean room. Close to underground and tourist attractions. Great restaurant around the corner - Capone’s Italian pizza or pasta dine in it takeaway. Parking easy on the street

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi did not work in the rooms, only near reception. Need fruits and more vegetarian options for breakfast (e.g. mushrooms). Only one washing product in the shower (no shampoo, hair conditioner, body moisturiser etc.). Not like a real hotel as the building is shared with other people (residents and small businesses).

    Fair for the price compared to other hotels in the area. Clean rooms. Efficient reception. Breakfast was decent (eggs, ham, cheese, salad, bread, cereal, milk, yogurt). A bit of an old building but in good condition.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    No big problems I can think of. Shower in my room could use some de-scaling though, lot of mineral residue from water and it was slightly annoying to take shower. Also my room happened to be next to reception (room 311) and therefore can be little loud during busy day.

    Good place for its price. Nothing special, but enough to be satisfied. Good breakfast and helpful personnel, lot of information booklets in reception. I can see myself booking this place in future if I'll visit Berlin.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has not previously sent to my acceptance the price for a dog stay. You could avoid the unpleasant situation at checkout. Fortunately, the matter has been clarified and I have no objection to the hotel. I recommend, however, adhere to the rules in Booking com, not to resort to internal rules not known to the client.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator gave me a hazard sensation... maybe just claustrophobic But besides of that it was an amazing place

    The location was amazing! Worth the price. Just in the center The bus stop is just around the corner; and the tram is just a block away! Breakfast was good as well!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basic but comfortable and clean. It is located right in the center of the shopping district so very close to everything. Breakfast was plain but very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist told me to go in the wrong direction for the room and I ended up in a private apartment and had to go outside and start again. She did apologise for sending me the wrong way!

    Room was comfortable and clean. Shower head broken and nothing done about fixing it. Breakfast was good and enough choice for different requirements. No fresh fruit only tinned! Staff cleared tables and reset quickly. Could do with being a bit more friendly towards guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no tea and coffee making facilities in the foom, tea and coffee are at the reception at extra charge only. The safe is too small to keep the laptop there which was not convenient at all.

    The location is very convenient, the room is large enough and clean, the stuff is freandly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was too close to the dinning room, which means we could hear the staff getting everything ready for breakfast, at 4 am! Too noisy.

    The comfy bed, the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable A very small and old elevator

    The room is big and comfortable, very clean and well decorated. Nice view to the street, huge windows, heating was great. location is perfect - so close to the shopping district with everything you can think of. there's also lidl and edeka (supermarkets) near the hotel direct bus to zoo center and alsonear by u-bahn station WIFI was great in the third floor good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The offered free parking was limited and even though I had said in my booking that I would need a sparking space, no space was available.

    Friendly staff. Hotel located on 3rd floor of old building. Clean. Spacious room and bathroom. Very central.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very sterile atmosphere, and there is no lift to the rooms on 5th floor. The hotel is on 3rd floor and up and the only lift is tiny, fits 3 people, without cases. The rooms are big which should be a plus, but as they are so soul-less it just felt depressing. The bathroom was also big. To be fair, it was all clean. The breakfast was not worth having - tinned fruit, a bit of cheese & nasty ham, pots of joghurt etc. This hotel needs a bit of cheer from serving staff and some warm colours/fabrics to liven it up a bit.

    It was clean, and warm, and in a nice shopping area. Nice cotton sheets. Pleasant staff on reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Coffee and Tea making facility

    Excellent upscale location. Good restaurants nearby. Room OK bed comfortable and clean Easy to find 'Hop On Hop Off' Bus / Other Bus for touring the city Staff reasonably helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent position, easy to find. An old hotel with charm of past times in the center of city. Good hospitality and super helpful. The front desk has been incredibly nice and helpful. Hotel was very clean as well as the room. The breakfast was better than what I expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I expected a normal hotel.

    This is not a conventional hotel. Located on 3rd floor of an apartment building, so is more like serviced rooms with basic continental breakfast. Located close to all main hotels, with several restaurants nearby. Staff friendly and helpful. Very close to bus stop for airport. About 700m from nearest U bahn station. When arriving Berlin airport, find out where buses depart from. Bus is about 2 Euro, whereas taxi EUR25.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website does not say that the hotel is on the top 3 floors of an old (but characterful) building. There is a tiny lift, honestly only just room for 2 people. The entrance hall is dark at night and I did not like going back up to the 5th floor alone in the dark (there is no life above 4th floor) The breakfast was very plain: Tinned fruit, not very fresh rolls, cheap ham, orange juice from a machine. The pots of yoghurt and cheese were the best thing. Sorry to say all this as the people on reception are very nice, and very helpful, but I just found the actual hotel very gloomy.

    The hotel is in a good location, quite upmarket and near the underground station. It feels quite a safe area, and there are restaurants and cafes nearby. The rooms are big but old fashioned, I found it a bit depressing but it did rain the whole time we were there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work at all.

    Overall good budget hotel for back packers and couples, we were pleasently surprised by the size of room and the facilities it offered. Would recommend this to our friends.staff were friendly and free breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes going through doors over doors because the building is old, could get tricky - especially when carrying suitcases

    Extremely spacy room, value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the main reasons for us to choose this hotel was the parking as we were travelling by car. We had requested a parking place as per conditions set in the small print. The hotel had accepted the request and guaranteed the parking. As it turned out on arrival, there was no parking, and signs allowing for free parking on streets nearby were not available, either. We were given this note to display in our window on the next day only, but until then we had to pay for the parking on the street. On the night of arrival, the receptionist promised that they will refund the money but when we checked out, the (another) receptionist knew nothing about it and refused to refund. Now, it's only 15 euros, but I think it's a matter of building a good rappour with one's customers. I would not be recommending this hotel to anyone travelling by car, as (while we were checking out) I heard someone else having the same problem as we had. So it does not seem that it was simply bad luck for us; rather, it's a system of false promises or simply lack of caring on the part of the hotel.

    The location is perfect for shopping. Breakfast is ok, coffee is very good. The room was clean, and so was the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no coffee in room , but apart from that perfect stay

    fantastic stay from start to finish , was allowed to check in early and then leave our luggage all day until we had to go home , total value for money , highly recommend for anybody coming from england

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The hotel has a special parking ticket for your vehicle to park at designated locations on the streets (which is safe for Berlin). The room was spacious and the location was near a metro

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building and elevator system over 100 years old could seem negative, but we heard that they are not allowed to do any modernization work (but, as far as we learned, the building is periodically tested). This adds to the authenticity. The hotel does not look like any of the hotels where I stayed before. It was comfortable enough though, and we liked it.

    Clean facilities. Helpful staff. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As kiwi travellers we appreciate tea making facilities in our room however accept this is rare in Europe

    Location was excellent close to underground and in peaceful tree lined street neighbourhood with a range of excellent eating places, value for money all round! Older hotel with significant history making stay even more memorable. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection never worked on the 5th floor room. They tried rebooting the router, but it never worked. So it's very painful that we had to go to third floor to get Internet connection. Customer service was hit and miss. The guy who worked on the night we checked-in was terrible. I asked if he had a US to German power connector (which I forgot to take) and he said 'no'. But next day another guy at the reception gave us one! Another receptionist was very helpful in telling us about the Flix Bus to go to Prague from Berlin.

    Breakfast is the best. Cereals, cheese, yogurt, varieties of bread, slices of meat, juices and coffee. We loved it. The hotel is very close to train station. About 5 min walk which is very convenient. You can pretty much go to all important places in Berlin and Postdamm (which is outside of Berlin, but has castles) on public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place has a tiny elevator, can fit one person with luggage.

    The staff was friendly, location is very good and well accessible to all major spots of Berlin.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was noisy building work in the garden for part of our stay , meaning at 7am work started so impossible to sleep in. The biggest issue was almost no Wifi at all despite almost asking daily about it . they tried but we had no wifi for most of our holiday. Then when i asked about adjusting the bill to reflect the lack of this service the money had already been taken and i was told i would need to contact them about this . Not very happy about this as really too busy to persue.

    Beds comfortable however as in a triple room picked esp because it said single bed for third person , in fact it was a pull down couch which was misleading and not what aws expected.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Curtains are not lightproof.

    Huge room, quiet and spacious property. Friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is simple but elegant, enough choice. The parking is the street parking area, you better be lucky (the hotel gives you a badge so you don't have to pay for it).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was bad, the bread was old. The staff was difficult - they didn’t seem to care for me having breakfast at all, which is not what one would expect at a hotel that serves one. The room wasn’t as spotlessly clean as I would require, but still mostly clean.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was very spacious. Nice view to the street. The location is great. 30m to Kurfurstendamm. I appreciated the free parking as well (There was still a deposit). Acceptable for the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room décor was a little tired looking and needs updating. The bathroom was very small There were no tea / coffee making facilities There was only 4 coat hangers in the wardrobe. Internet availability was sporadic and patchy To avoid multiple transport changes from Schonfeld airport need taxi transfer which can be pricey and adds to overall cost.

    Reception staff were friendly and informative. The room was warm and the beds were comfortable Useful mini fridge to cool drinks. On my husbands birthday the room maid made swans shaped with towels on our bed. Hotel was close to train and metro links to travel to city centre which was efficient and very reasonably priced. Lots of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The staff really made my staff with their itinerary advice of my stay plus property right beside train through Berlin five minutes walk

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was old style. Breakfast was poor. On the second day we asked the receptionist to change dhe sheeps but it was not done. They did on the third day after our claim. May be was problem of english...

    The hotel was located near one of the main roads, with most important brands. A train station is near and you can go easly everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room across from the reception quite noisy, you can hear conversations in the reception area. There were two stuff members behaving very loudly at 11 pm, I had to get out and tell them off despite the fact that I was in bed by that time. Cold bath room, no proper heating there. Guests are having to fill their own arrival form on a screen which is quite annoying considering it's normally receptionist's job.

    Location, big room, descent breakfast for the money charged, lift in old building. Good value for 45 Euros we paid.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very soft matresses, not very soundproof but it is in a historical building so ok, elevator also miniature for 1,5 person max :-)

    Extra big room, plenty of space

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have a parking garage, or parking spots for the paying customers, so you'll not have to drive around looking for park. The room was to cold even when the heat was on, no heat in the bathroom. For breakfast there should have been a little more variety, not everyone eat pork, every type of variety pork sausages, but no turkey, or chicken sausage

    I like how it was right in the middle of everything, very convient location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really! If you cant manage stairs its on the 4th floor and the lift is rather small but that really is picking holes! Its in a good location but expect to get the tube to see the main attractions (day pass is only 7 euros).

    This place was a great find. I really cant fault it! The rooms are large, clean and well equipped (the fridge was a nice touch). Nice big windows with lots of light, decent size bathroom and modern furnishings. The breakfast was excellent, a good selection of meats, spreads and rolls etc. The staff were very friendly although we only spoke to them checking in and out (no drama). I would definitely stay again. Theres a Lidl about 5 mins walk on the street behind which was ideal to grab snacks. The nearest tube is 7-10 min walk away and its about 15 min tube ride to the centre of Berlin.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    In this hotel nobody smiles at you! there is a very small elevator at the ground level of the building and the reception is on the 3rd floor! you can hardly fit in the elevator with your luggage and it does not seem safe! There was something wrong with the router so we could not use wifi in our room in 4th floor. we had to go to 3rd floor, sit in the cold lobby to be able to connect to internet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a room with a private toilet (which would usually be inside the room and this is what we thought), but ended up having to use a toilet/shower accross the hallway. Breakfast was not great and we ended up eating elsewhere. Wi-fi also a little unhandy, since we had to go to the reception to get a code two times.

    Friendly staff and a big room. Beds were also comfy, and the location was very good for us.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like how dark the stairwell are and the difficulty finding the hotel in the dark. I think breakfast should include a wider variety and internet strength should be stronger. I was disappointed about parking on the streets, so they need to do a better job advertising parking solution provided.

    I like the location and value price paid for the rooms. I like the cleanliness and space of the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1- Internet connection on 4rd floor is not working at all! So you are disconnected from the whole world! 2-The heating system is not perfect. We felt cold in the room.

    1- Good breakfast 2- Good location 3- Good price 4- Good personel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet on the floor had some spots on, thought in general the place was clean and comfortable.

    The crew is formed by young, smiling and super kind people, typical wonderful germans who are so kind and helpful that always make you feel at home. Such a quite place and the location is perfect! Everything is accesable from there. Plus they have a great taste of decoration, simple with classical essance and grace.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift could do with a total rebuilt and could be cleaner. But it belongs to the building which is shared with other offices,

    We love this old hotel. Rooms are huge. Lots of seats and comfortable bed. Nice shower. Staff friendly and breakfast typical german breakfast. Great value for money. We stay there every time we are in Berlin. It's just around the corner from the Ku

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi wasn't available in all rooms, so if you needed internet, you had to go to the breakfast room. They told me they were trying to fix it because the problem was from their service provider.

    I always try to choose hotels that are well located, close to metro stations or bus stops and this one, did not disappoint. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was pretty complete and the staff was very polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed a bit to firm. Reception on the third floor and a very small elevator(no Wheel chair access)

    Easy to find. Good breakfast buffet. Good location. Value for Money. Very nice helpful and smiling staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception in 3. floor. (Not mentioned in booking info.) Dark entrance. Very little light outside and inside in the hall. Entrance by stairs or by a very small elevator. Our room was very little (14m2). Not shown on any pictures!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They use large and tall squared pillows non exactly comfortable if you are not accustomed with them. Having more regular shaped pillows would have been a great option.

    The great position by first. It is located at the corner of the most beautiful road I've seen in Berlin! Good service as in an full board hotel but, in the meanwhile, let you feel the freedom and intimacy of staying in a residence or a studio.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety in breakfast Internet in rooms irreliable (but good at lobby and cafeteria) Availing coffee in rooms

    Extremely helpful staff Exequisite location Real value for money Very clean Room had amazing space, nice balcony and view Building exterior and interior design was nice (seems historical) Lots of maps and brochures to guide you in your visit Room heating was proper

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to use cream or abrasive cleanser in bathroom as liquid cleansers do not remove hidden scum. Would have loved to have had tea and coffee making facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Kept dropping internet connections, tried several different servers. Staff was very helpful but the equipment wasn't sufficient to support the building.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impressions aren't great, hotel is very dated, 3 flights of stairs but there is a lift. The Wifi only works in reception, ocassionally in our room.

    Great location, a few steps from main shopping street and excellent restaurants in the same street as hotel. Large room, clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast. Free parking provided in Zone 7.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had free parking and got a ticket. ALso the price I paid or thought I had was 40 Euros more . NOt a good advert. WHat I want I pay for what the price is on booking, not what you say afterwards.

    Location but then after having to pay so mush more I don't recommend booking.com. NO doubt you won't print this evaluation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been much better - the quality of ham/sausages/etc was poor. There was practically no internet in the room - it was accessible at the reception only. Our room was on the third floor and the lift was too small.

    The staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated off a busy street but wasn't noisy even with the windows open. The room was clean although looked a bit worn. Free parking was an added bonus and the hotel's proximity to the U-bahn and S-bahn stations were defo a plus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was not working. The design was rather old. There are no common areas where to meet people.

    The location is quite good if you like quiet environments. Room was very spacious. Breakfast was rather good also. The place is certainly well communicated by tram or bus as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like period property but this is rather tired. The price I paid was exceptionally high and not in line with the quality. The wifi was impossible.

    The breakfast was good and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, elevator only up to 4-th floor and if you will live on 5-th floor you should go by yourself.

    Special thanks to staff. Very good hotel for good price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three flights of stairs (although there was a small lift)

    Great location. Bed very comfortable. Good choices at breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was horrible. Very old, small and slow Elevator. We have to take it twice with our luggage. Very old room and furniture. No working internet in the room. No relation of price and service.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely disgusting room..got rash from the room..Berlins health inspectors should order that place burn everything inside the room..wouldn't believe such place is allowed to operate on that condition..shame on you

    Got away in the morning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very very hot what made it impossible to sleep. During the night there was a lot of noise and the rooms are very basic. WiFi just didn't work. Price-quality not okay

    Breakfast was okay, room was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old elevator with very very very slowly WiFi. Old pension for too high price. No parking places, and street windows. Hot in room, and like "conditioning" you will receive easy Fan.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly, kind and extremely helpful. As a blind person traveling with a guide dog and my parents (seniors) who don't speak English I had to consider many things when choosing a hotel. The staff is kind and always finding ways to ensure the customers have what they need and always ready to assist if needed. The location is great, the breakfast is very good and the room was spacious with nice furniture and comfortable beds. Noise is well a isolated. The location allowed us to enjoy Berlin either walking or by public transport. Both me and my parents loved it!

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Kurfürst am Kurfürstendamm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: