Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Come Inn Berlin Kurfürstendamm This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kurfürstendamm 180, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10707 Berlin, Germany

#365 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 694 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers provided, all room are non smoking. If you are smoker you have to go to street for smoke 😅.

    Superb location, I requested for room with view which was amazing. Just next to bus stop and Subway is on same building. Room was better than expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well located. But the metro line that takes to several tourist point is not connected to the metro station around the hotel. The hotel has old furniture but is well cleaned.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accounting system is totally crazy. The booking conditions state that the hotel may test the validity of a card by making a prior charge which is OK. In this case they charged the total price of the room then immediately cancelled the transaction. This meant that the funds went out of my account but a refund can take up to 14 days. At check-in I had to pay again, effectively meaning that until I receive the first refund, I have actually paid twice. Admittedly it was only for 71 euros but the principal is the same and the result is inconvenient for the guest. When I asked reception why they didn't just keep the full amount when they charged it, they said it would not be legal. The reality however is that they took the money. They said I should contact my bank which is no help at all. Refunds are always slow to process. The property is also very old fashioned and in desperate need of renovation. It feels more like a two star airport hotel. Also the wifi system was very unreliable and frequently dropped out. Not a good experience.

    Each room is named after a different opera, but the hotel is nowhere near any of the 3 opera houses in Berlin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is quite expensive. 12€ a day.

    The best thing about this hotel is its location. Many shops around, your literally close to everything museums shopping centres and touristic sites. Parking is available however a bit expensive compared to other hotels. Rooms are wide and bathrooms are huge and classy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast isn't good for kids, even for me was really nothing special and I paid more only for have it... Wi-Fi connection is very bad!

    The hotel looking better on the pictures but the bed is great, the toilet size is also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi a little unstable and slow this time. But:

    The room with a grand view over Ku'damm was spectacular. Anything else (Breakfast, cleanliness, staff, bathroom etc), too! I really enjoyed my stay again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 minutes walk from the main malls and shops in kudam but great transportation if needed

    So cosy and homey. I was a single traveler, felt safe. Beautiful singlr room and amazing view to kudamm street. Great location right next to the designers ahops

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great, except from Wi-fi. It was toooo slow and if you wanted a faster one you should pay for it.. Nevertheless, I would highly recommend the place, but buy the wi-fi yourself if you need it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the beds were 2 single beds just aligned one next to the other, it wasn't very comfortable because there was space inbetween.

    big bright room, huge continental breakfast, staff was very kind

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance and room are a bit dated. The breakfast is a little expensive and could have been included in the room rate. There is no fridge or Kettle in the room and slow internet. This hotel has plenty of room for improvement however staying there was pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    an extra pillow would’ve been great and possibly a mirror that was exposed to natural light.

    it was a lovely quiet hotel in a lovely locations, plenty of eating and shopping to do.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont have iron, I think its important to provide that service.

    The breakfast its very nice. They could have a bar in the same place, it could be very nice to take a beer in the night for the view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds are pretty simple and small, but again, for the price it makes sense.

    The room is small but the patio and view make up for that. i stayed for 3 nights and found everything i needed within walking distance. wonderful neighborhood, great eats and supermarket very close. i think i paid something like 12 Eros for the hotel breakfast and you get so much for that price!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not made. No tea or coffee making facility in the room. Really bad coffee available in the lobby for €1. Breakfast bread was stale.

    Comfortable bed and great shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The entrance leaves a lot to be desired as it loks more like a hostel. Dirty windows and door entarnce. However that is not the case in entering the hotel. A male staff member on reception was rude, ignorant and completely dismissive. He ignored the 4 of us on 2 separate occasions when we went to pick up our keys. When he eventually gave us eye contact, he threw his head back and carried out the action without a single word! Once maybe....twice, absolutely not acceptable.

    The rooms are really good and very comfortable. We prefer the rooms facing the rear of the building as the front facing ones are looking out to the main road. The 2 ladies on the desk are extremely polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the worst hotel i have ever stayed. I was robbed in my room while I was taking a shower. All my belongings clothes,my hand bag with credit cards and cash was stolen, only my passport was left. The management of the hotel didn't' t take any responsibility for this theft, they just didn't care! even they didn't want to call for police not until the representative of our embassy demanded to report to the police! unfortunately non my belongings were found!

    View from breakfast room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst beds I've ever slept on! Soft mattresses!! Was told I'd get a balcony room, so at reception they didn't tell me I couldn't get one, they just sent me up to a room without one. When I asked, they just said they were fully booked. The wifi is rubbish. Could not even open emails!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping changes towels in every three days. When i asked for the passwort of the wifi, i have been told that it costs 10€ and they need the money immediately. It was midnight they made me to find an atm. During the check out i asked for just 20 min delay. They didnt accept it and threatened me with throwing me out. Throwing the customer out...

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay extra for breakfast!

    View from the room was exceptional, window stretched from wall to wall to make the most of it. Bed comfortable, bathroom good. Breakfast very good, everything you could think of - and more. View from breakfast room wonderful, could sit outside if the weather was warmer. Coffee machine in reception with limited seating but look out onto street, pleasant. Can get bottled beer from receptionist.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning lady came made our bed very nicely but somehow there were earrings in my desk and they must have been from a previous person... so that means to me the cleaning-ladys do not check and clean everything, because they might have actually removed the earrings... second thing was that they did not clean our table where we had our drinks on, so it was actually dirty the next day...

    the staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since I'm a programmer, internet means everything to me and I wish we got wifi password and necessary information in the room, which we haven't so we've been connecting to various free local networks which were okay.

    The place was super quiet and nice, staff was good too, we didn't really interact expect when we arrived.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park should be free to guests, (up your price if necessary) so go charge non guests.

    Very helpful staff, close to great shops and eateries, great transport close by.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning lady entered my room, woke me up and asked if she could have vacuumed the room while I was still in bed, at 10 a.m.... I had checked in at 2 a.m. that night. Unacceptable. No "do not disturb sign" available. Vacuuming noise from 9 a.m. In the corridor and neighboring rooms.

    I stayed at an amazing room on the last floor with an inclined glass window and a very interesting view. Transportation abundant to all the city at your doorstep. Amazing bathroom, with lots of pressure and hot water in the shower. Good lighting. Powerful heating. Reception printed out my train ticket: courteous.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I specifically asked for a quiet room when I booked but was put in a room by the lift and breakfast room and on a busy junction with traffic throughout the night without the normal sound proofing you get in hotels in Berlin so I couldn't sleep. When I asked if I could be moved the person working at the desk was unhelpful, rude and became quickly angry and said that she had no record of my request for a quiet room even through I showed this to her on my booking and said - what did I expect I was staying in Berlin and that nothing was possible even though a room was available the next morning at 9am. The other staff were friendly and put me in a quiet room but with no curtains - when i asked for a quiet room with curtains I was told that this was not possible. Definitely not a hotel to stay in if you are working in Berlin. I became sick while staying at this hotel. I would not stay here again and not recommend to others.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should be included or at least be cheaper... If you are annoyed from the street noise ask for a quiet room!

    Nice shower pressure, comfortable bed and pillow, clean and spacious room!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not friendly, charged 50 euro for a small laundry which was wrong drying for a first time and washing second time with dedroying a clothes!

    Location nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No kettle in room: no real bar: breakfast too expensive.

    Air conditioning: nice staff: good views: very convenient: it's not the Delta Hotel which we had to leave after one awful night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite slow internet. No fridge in the room. There was not correct information from the staff how to reach one of my Berlin destinations (wrong bus number).

    Location is close to the bus stop and metro station. Walking to Kurfürstendamm church takes about 15+ min. (or 2 bus stops). Restaurant terrace on the 6th floor is nice for slow breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location!!! Right on one of the nicest and most famous avenues in Berlin. Easy access to train stations Great view from the room!!!! Awesome breakfast, healthy and balanced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We rented 2 rooms and in one of them we had "invasion" of many earwigs (bugs) when the lights was shut off, that was very unpleasant. This should not be seen in a hotel with descent standard. We of course told the reception about this and got 12% discount.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money. Breakfast was great. Bed were comfy. Room was way bigger then we expected! Good location to trains just about a 5-10min walk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no street view

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A staff member who worked nights was not the most pleasant, not unpleasant, just hard to get information or her help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no fridge in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the customer service ladies was very non flexable.

    Good breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired - in need of updating

    Central Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor wifi

    great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was disappointingly limited

    Good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean room with a view in a good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't have an iron in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. The top floor restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible soundproofing and useless curtain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic hotel for the money it cost to stay in it. No bar which was strange too.

    It was close to the Fruit Logistica.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location rooms with a view modern clean and functional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit cold in the room.

    Very nice breakfast room with wonderful panorama.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grimy and sketchy

    Bathrooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was awful! They give you one that's half the size of a normal one...

    Nice breakfast with a view on Kurfürstendamm!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no drinking water boiler

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks better on pictures than in reality. The staff is not that satisfying as you may expect

    The hotel is in the centrum of city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no fridge in the room

    clean, quiet and warm room, big and clean bathroom, very comfortable bed and pillows

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi

    The bed linen was comfy .breakfast was nice lots of choice .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slow wi-fi, expensive breakfasts

    view, room, place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locatarios, nice, accesible, communicated, safe

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night shift staff was strange and not very helpful

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view at breakfast is wonderful and the location is great for bus and train!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows not very good, interiors of room could need updating and a refridgerator and coffee machine

    friendly staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No drink in the room

    Spacy room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was a fridge or kettle in the room

    Location and veryhelpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speed of internet

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit dated.

    Very good location, ever so friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad pillows

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ist terrible!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities

    They allowed us to secure our luggage free of charge between our stays as we travelled to Leipzig overnight

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or common area for evening

    Size of rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad pillow

    Nice view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking place and the cost for it

    Destination Breakfast Staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no bar or restaurant. Overpriced but only because of overall limited hotel availability when big events are in town.

    location and staff,excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at breakfast, not very helpful.

    The front desk staff. Extremely polite and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel entrance not clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small selection for breakfast at €12

    For a weekend break the hotel was located in an ideal location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing facilities

    Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Good food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    The bed was ok but I didn't like the two matteresses put together. The breakfast was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault - the shower needed descaling

    Cute single room, with balcony to sit out and watch the world go by.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Friendly staff, nice clean room, great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Come Inn Berlin Kurfürstendamm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: