Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Thea Kurhotel am Rosengarten This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Theresienstr. 12, 97688 Bad Kissingen, Germany

#7 of 17 hotels in Bad Kissingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 727 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good value, spacious surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very attractive building close to the Rose Garden and just a short walk into the town. Spacious public rooms and comfortable, quiet bedroom. Nice comfy bed and pillow, excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Really good value for money. I always stay here when I visit Bad Kissingen.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our 4 days stay. Lots to see and do in Bad Kissingen, lovely to walk along the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lift in main part of building was too small. Caused unnecessary holdups particularly for wheelchair users. Soft unsupported pillows. Fortunately provided our own. Firm pillows should be available.

    NIce room with good view of gardens. High quality breakfast. Good quality restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely town, great location, room was basic but property was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff didn't speak English and they mischarged me and it had to be corrected. Staff was very nice.

    Loved the town, great price and beautiful property. The breakfast and breakfast room was very nice. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is based in an old house from the 18 century very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is based in an old house from the 18 century very close the to the city center. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room is simple but clean. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in beautiful old building perfectly situated for walking around river_and town.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit chilly (mid November) and took a while to heat up to comfort level but that was probably because my booking was literally last minute and I arrived ten minutes after making my booking online, so this is not really a criticism. No fridge or tea and coffee -making facilities in room but drinks available on request from restaurant.

    Beautiful historical building. Asked for quiet room overlooking river and that*s what I got. Simply furnished, compact and light room with nice big balcony on second floor - overlooking the river and rose gardens below. Comfortable bed. Easy access with lift. On site restaurant facilities altho did not use... Spa facilities on premises . Comfortable bed. Adequate breakfast served in light and airy breakfast room with a view by pleasant staff. Perfect location for walking around in old city and on river banks and close to all shopping amenities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Delighted with hotel and bad kissaliss spa! Beautiful little town to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast tables being reserved. Very dissapointing. Should be first in first served.

    Old grand building. Very clean, friendly staff. Big palace type room balcony with french doors. Absoloutly amazing views from balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    A lovely place to stay in Bad Kissingen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A ten minute walk from the station, overlooking a rose garden. This is a lovely old building with attractive public rooms, friendly staff, very good rooms, comfortable beds and an excellent breakfast in a lovely dining room with a wonderful view. Very good value for money and highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.5
    I payed in advance via Paypal but the receptionist told me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I payed in advance via Paypal but the receptionist told me that wasn't a real payment and I had to pay again. I've been told by the Booking.com guys that the hotel did not agree to reimburse me so Booking.com will pay me back and now I've been waiting for money from Booking.com for more than 10 days. Very disappointing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    3.8
    Poor quality no value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi No shower, only a bath that was not very accesible No curtains that could close Very noisy from the street Very old tube tv with only German channels No info on facilities in town No view on the rosegarden as suggested No minibar

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Fine for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the single rooms we had could use a revamp, they reminded me of a college dorm, they were clean though, the hotel seems to cater to older people as we were the only non seniors at the hotel, but for an over night stay on our way to the Czech Republic it was over all fine.

    The hotel was easy to find and secure parking right in front and on the side of the building. Breakfast was good and the rooms were clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Disappointing!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floor was very noisy, you could not walk to the bathroom during the night without waking up the others. The towels were only changed twice a week. We only had one dinner there which was disgusting!

    The reception staff was very friendly and accommodating. The view from the terrace was beautiful. Breakfast was very good. The room was bright and the central heating was fantastic. The spa is excellent. We had internet in our room (room 102).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    For just one night it was Ok. wouldn't stay there for an extended period.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a difference in height between the room and the bathroom which led to a stubbed toe during the night. The beds were rather hard for our liking and the room was too warm (although there was snow outside).

    The location is in the centre with a terrace next to the river. The room was very large with a small couch and 3 chairs (they were rather old and not all that comfortable). There was a TV which was a classic tube and rather small. Also the position was not ideal. The bathroom was fitted with 2 separate sinks and a bath with shower curtain (not much space) which was adequate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.9
    Great breakfast but rooms are not what expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet in the room was like a module all plastic inserted into the room, not nice or cosy at all. You do expect it to be cosy since this is a SPA hotel!

    The breakfast was as expected and good, souroundings very nice, and the whole house. The staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFI access only available downstairs in lobby area and not in room.

    Excellent location with downtown shopping and restaurants right just around the corner. My single room was spotless, efficient and had a view towards the spa gardens. Breakfast was very good and staff was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.3
    expected better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room and bathroom very basic no WiFi in room and problems on the day even down at reception

    Hotel looked promising from the outside. Nice view on to park and river

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    It was a clean hotel and we were allowed to take our dog...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately our dog was not allowed to come into the restaurant, which is unusual in Germany.

    It was a clean hotel and we were allowed to take our dog into our room and this we appreciated

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    Very nice stay at Bad Kissingen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi limited availibility-only in common areas and you needed to log in every time filling user&pass, floor in the room was a little bit noisy

    Room very big and clean with a nice view over the rose garden, i liked the hotel design-old style but everything so stilish, very convenient location, excellent breakfast, really helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Winter weekend in Bad Kissingen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The winter garden where one can stay and relax

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Decent accomodation in very attractive old building.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor view from the window.

    Location in old building with caracter.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely location for walking in the rose garden, and very close for walking into town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the room was not very good, with a shower curtain closure. The bathroom was very small.

    The breakfast was very comprehensive

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    A place to take or leave the "waters"!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    A classic old spa hotel in a very nice small town. Could not ask for a relaxing stop during my travels in Germany!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are Spartan so as long as you are not going for a romantic stay you will be happy.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is in an old characterful building but the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is in an old characterful building but the rooms are very comfortable and nicely furnished. It is situated right in the heart of Bad Kissingen, close to the concert hall and the beautiful rose garden. The breakfast is very good and I think the room rate if excellent value. This was my third visit and hopefully there will be many more.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    8.8
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No WiFi in rooms.

    Lovely location. A proper spa hotel. Breakfast average.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    8.3
    Location, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No internet in the room

    Location, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.8
    beautiful view from the balcony, spacious room, friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no internet in the rooms, no a/c.

    beautiful view from the balcony, spacious room, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    9.6
    Very good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good breakfast! Frendly and helpful staff. The location is very good.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: