Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alexa This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Edelfinger Str. 11-13, 97980 Bad Mergentheim, Germany

#1 of 13 hotels in Bad Mergentheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints.

    Great place and great host. Our room was very roomy and comfortable. The shower was also good. There is no private parking lot but we had absolute no problem finding a spot on the street. They give you a permit card to park the car without paying the meter. The restaurant was very good. Fresh food and really tasty. I'd recommend to diner there. As expected the breakfast was one of the best =D

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were delightful and very helpful and welcoming, they had a very lovely sitting room downstairs and a very good atmosphere. The town is within walking distance and the staff were happy to provide information about things to do. The rooms were spacious and clean and the area was very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Friendly comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism is no tea or coffee sachets in room. When asked we were informed none available. We were sent a pot of coffee in evening but no hot drink for morning

    Lovely room overlooking river. Very clean and comfortable and well equipped

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    VERY PLEASANT STAY IN A NICE SPA TOWN
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd have liked tea/coffee making facilities.

    This hotel at a German spa town (on the River Tauber) was a very good overnight stay. The owner or manager (who spoke excellent English) was extremely helpful, the room was well-sized and comfortable, and the typical German buffet breakfast very good. Without asking, I was given useful info about walking routes into the town, and the Kurpark - much appreciated. I would be delighted to stay here again if in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel in pretty Bad Mergentheim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This beautiful hotel is about 10 minutes' walk away from the town centre. Our room was ENORMOUS, with a huge balcony overlooking the gardens and river. We had a very good breakfast in the pretty garden. All in all, a lovely place to start our tour of the Romantic Road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Nice place to be
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast pretty nice, healthy and complete. Staff quite charming and helpful. Room clean and comfy. Location easy to reach by car, close to petrol stations and the main hospital.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Great little hotel in a charming German spa town - we hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The addition of tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have made this hotel perfect.

    Location to town, the hotel owner, lovely comfy room, excellent food and great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    fitness room, breakfast, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In general the hotel was a little bit old fashioned.

    fitness room, breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.0
    Friendly personal
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel not suitable for business travellers

    Friendly personal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place, I can only recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place, I can only recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Very helpfull staff, great breakfest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpfull staff, great breakfest

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    short nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    nice place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Very nice excellent hotel and town
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use better pillows

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent family run hotel at Bad Mergentheim
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Polite staff... mostly family members? Excellent breakfast... very informal... Location is barely a ten minute walk from the bus and train station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.8
    very welk kept Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    very welk kept Hotel

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: