Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Restaurant Birkenhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

König-Heinrich-Weg 1, 63628 Bad Soden-Salmünster, Germany

#3 of 9 hotels in Bad Soden-Salmünster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 431 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    The sauna was good, warm and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bath was not functional = IT DID NOT HAVE A DOOR and the water ran away, it was an ok restaurant, not like in the pictures that look gorgeous!

    The sauna was good, warm and clean. Our room was big and the bed confortable. It was nice that they provided a bath robe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    We were passing by and had a real good nights sleep in a high standard room.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to complain about, maybe the wasps in the back yard. We had a price from booking but they said it was for three persons, so we had to pay a higher price on sight since we where four. Maybe it was just a misunderstanding from our side, haven't happened before though we made a lot of bookings on Booking.com.

    Nice and clean rooms, totally 4 star standard, the restaurant was good as well. There is a nice city park just nearby for a relaxing walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    excellent hotel in a beauty location
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff is very friendly, it is a family hotel run by themselves they run also a restaurant where you can take your lunch/dinner The location is nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    Room was well appointed and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay extra for coffee

    Room was well appointed and clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    The food in the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distant from train station and surrounded by hospitals and retirement homes

    The food in the restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.1
    Fitness in other hotel, next to it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness in other hotel, next to it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    7.5
    Good facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Disappointing customer service, all three instances where we asked for something, we had to remind the staff several times and wait for long before eventually taking matters in our hands.

    Good facilities. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    10
    Food, Free Sauna, Location, Clean, Kind staff, Quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food, Free Sauna, Location, Clean, Kind staff, Quiet

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: