Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kunzmann's Hotel | Spa This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

An der Promenade 6, 97708 Bad Bocklet, Germany

#3 of 6 hotels in Bad Bocklet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 310 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym and spa are only open to 9 pm.

    Excellent breakfast and the spa facilities are very nice and clean. For sure a place to come back for some relaxing days.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu was quite limited in terms of choice. Spa had everything you need but looks a bit dated

    You can tell this is a family run restaurant, they really care about the experience every person has. It is by far more personable and enjoyable than most of the 5 star hotels I've stayed in. We brought our dog with us and forgot to bring her dried food with us so had to ask if they could prepare some boiled rice and chicken for her. Every day without fail they'd remember to ask what time we'd like the food for our little one, so sweet and above and beyond in terms of service. It would have been a hassle at most hotels not this one. The food was absolutely delicious and beautifully presented and the surrounding walks so peaceful. I went on runs every day with our dog in the open green fields and woods and loved every second of it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It got very hot in the room so when I cracked the door to the balcony all these tiny bugs came inside. There were countless of them outside in the balcony area so it was hard to enjoy it, and cool off the room with an infestation of little bugs everywhere. Parking was a complete nightmare. Since its free there are literally no parking spots. I had to park a few blocks away from the hotel. Also this hotel is kind of a “hole in the wall” place so you have to pay attention when driving to it or you’ll miss it. If you are arriving after dark its very hard. During the day you can see the sign on the street.

    The single comfort room was nice and cozy. The room was very clean and well kept. The breakfast was good. If you want it in your room you have to ask the front desk. It costs a fee of 5 euro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many rules of the hotel,Need to count the towels before you check out.Room is small. Bath is tiny. Short stay doesnt have any realx feeling, Too many ppl in the spa area and never get to have a nice table in the restauant. Only their package guests. Desnt wroth this price. Hotel even called back to say that we should pay for the demage for something which we didnt have a pet with us.

    The envoirment is very green.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spa area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ?,..........

    restful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    Very clean hotel with great spa, I recommend it for couples especially

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC in the rooms so it was very very hot.

    Really wonderful food!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variation in a la carte meals, esp vegetarian

    Very friendly staff, great Park and landscape around

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole package was excellent. I will stay there again !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa treatment was not as expected, felt not all staff were qualified

    The ambience and interiors

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price was very High for this Hotel, It is rated as 4 Star, However the rooms do not have Air Condition, The Breakfast is served only till 1030. We had to change room due to Bed Bugs and the Staff provided no help at all with the moving of our items. Some days the staff were very good and others very bad. The hotel only seam to care about their profit and not about any of their customers.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No A/C - we had 31C (89F). Even with the balcony door wide open it was uncomfortable in the room. The room was about as big as my dorm room - 9x9 ft. Shower was tiny. Hard to turn around in.

    Room was small, but ok. Everything very clean. Good food for dinner and very nice breakfast buffet with reasonable prices.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    service

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    it is still a building from the 70-ties (but nicely renovated)

    Fantastic bed for me the best Restaurant in the region

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kunzmann's Haus salat. Very nice!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: