Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kurhotel Sassnitz

Hauptstrasse 1, 18546 Sassnitz, Germany

#6 of 10 hotels in Sassnitz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 615 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location close to the train and bus stations, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating system, though, naturally off, was still making some strange annoying noise. The window in my room on the third floor was quite high, so not much can be seen if you do not climb wooden steps to look out of the window.

    Convenient location close to the train and bus stations, and the shopping street. Breakfast was quite ok in two big rooms with huge windows facing the sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel close to port
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in Kurhotel 3 times earlier and the breakfast has always been excellent and so was it this time too. The hotel is in the center of Sassnitz and close to all shops and restaurants. And close enough to the port and ferry.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Business trip in Sassnitz.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Info about the breakfast. Was told it 7am, however if you go down at 6am, ladies are still preparing some of the warm food but fresh bread and all other items are ready. It possible to have breakfast at this time if you need to depart early. Don't go for lunch package if really don't have to.

    Breakfast, cleanliness, carpark, very nice staff, late check-in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Better then I thought.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better and nicer than next door Rugen Hotel Sassnitz - Personal experience.

    Good breakfast starts from 7am but you can walk down at 6am as well, quiet, clean, nice and friendly staff. Will be choosing that location for sure in 2018 travels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    We arrived after check in time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after check in time. This was not a problem since we contacted the hotel and could pick up the key at an other hotel. The problem was to find the back door to the hotel since we couldn’t find any signs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    This is a great hotel with just one or two minor flaws.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Three things - the sound-proofing is not the best (we had no issues and slept well, but it could be a problem), the Internet is a free hot-spot and not the fastest (7-10mbps - fine for emailing/checking news but not much more), and there were dirty glasses in the room and at breakfast. None of these stopped us enjoying our stay and we'd definitely stay there again.

    This is a great hotel with just one or two minor flaws. The location is great - 5 minutes walk to the train and bus stations and 5 minutes to the coastline. We loved the decor throughout - model ships everywhere! And the breakfast was excellent. The room was also warm enough even in January and we even had a bit of a sea view. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    Wont use again during winter months, reception staff inpolite especially on checking out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Room was Freezing- small radiator in corner which didn't throw out any heat, no extra blankets or pillows. As the Room was so cold I had to put mattress down in front of heater to gain any heat. No Kettle in Room, which was a miss- this would have helped on a very cold night(s) (stayed 2).

    Breakfast very good and re-filled regularly, staff at breakfast very polite and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel and great breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice distinctive building, beautifully decorated corridors and dining/breakfast room. Good location in the middle of Sassnitz. Very good breakfast! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Big room, nice & quiet localisation, very clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be great to have more facilities that are basic but make your life easier; for example a kettle in your room or a place where you could iron your clothes/iron in your room.

    Big room, nice & quiet localisation, very clean, comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.8
    not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was freezing and very dark, the TV didnt work. The breakfast had very poor selection and bread was not fresh. When we complained about the tv, it took the staff half an hour to react to take a look at the tv.

    The property was located near the Jasmund national park and it was nicely decorated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice location, kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really dislike when two 1 person beds merged together to make 2 person beds. There was no wifi. When we searched for any wireless on our phones we got an empty list both in the room and in the breakfast saloon. We didn't ask to reception though.

    The hotel is located in a very central location. It's 5 minutes away from train and bus stations. It is in the edge of the harbor. Rooms are large and super-clean. Breakfast offers different and wide selections, however you don't get the international tastes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillow in room was massive but provided no support (This is a continental thing though in my experience) not just this hotel.

    Room was lovely, nice size and good furniture. Lovely view over the harbour.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    The friendly welcome when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We don't know, everything was o.k.

    The friendly welcome when we arrived.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff are very helpful and let me stow my bicycle for an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit stuffy.

    Staff are very helpful and let me stow my bicycle for an extra night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    convenient to ferry to Trelleborg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A medical helicopter landed right outside my window in the middle of the night!

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, location, breakfast, room, parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak lightning in the room.

    Very good location, perfect parking. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Very limited menu
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited menu

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    In my mind the best hotel in Sassnitz.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity no night porter.

    Even small single room under the roof have a very respectable size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Spent one night here, average hotel, good breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 10 PM but the door was already locked.

    Spent one night here, average hotel, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    On the German East Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Renovate the room furniture would be needed

    Strategic place, very quiet, spacious room, good service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    great breakfast, nice view on the sea, clean and quiet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great breakfast, nice view on the sea, clean and quiet, friendly personal, family with kids friendly! near

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, well located with helpful reception staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could offer a no breakfast price for early starters or an early starter breakfast pack

    Staff very pleasant and efficient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Excellent location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checkout time can be 12:00 PM

    Excellent location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.1
    Plenty of free parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free wi-fi

    Plenty of free parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    The breakfast could satisfy everyone: starting from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could satisfy everyone: starting from the omelette made in your presence to waffles which you were able to bake on your own and ending up with a possibility to enjoy a glass of cool prosecco. The service was friendly and flexible.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Clean , Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - If you arrive late the keys you need to collect from Rugen Hotel - Only provided one quilt when we booked it for 2 people and no one to contact as we arrived late.

    Clean , Great Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.9
    Quite and central to Sassnitz and the waterfront and See...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pillows were almost non existent, not enough neck support. Awful smell of cigarette smoke as you walk through the lobby.

    Quite and central to Sassnitz and the waterfront and See Brucke. good parking and food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.1
    All together a pleasant albeit not recently refurbished...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi Fi payable (5 €/day) still practically not useable (very weak signal) . Not flat screen TV, needs some refurbishment

    All together a pleasant albeit not recently refurbished hotel. Kind personnel, nice breakfast. I would go again if I am around

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    7.9
    Great with the pool in the hotel next door - it was great...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Always people smoking right in front of the entrance - and the smoke entered the hall.

    Great with the pool in the hotel next door - it was great and very friendly staff. Beautiful view from the breakfast room with a great boat-table for the buffet. Nice marine atmosphere all over.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.1
    The view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paying for poor wifi and poor lights in bathroom

    The view from the room

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    8.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Narrow bed.

    Good breakfast. Serviceminded personell. Parking. Restaurant "in house"

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Internet connection was too poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection was too poor... basically they do not have wifi network.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.1
    the rooms were clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    rooms a little out dated.

    the rooms were clean and quiet. there is a privet parking and breakfast was very good

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.6
    roò faceing the see, rich breakfast, elegant building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    roò faceing the see, rich breakfast, elegant building

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only a minor issue that WiFi is not free.

    Everything. The restaurant inside the hotel is also great.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    5.4
    Breakfast was one of the best we have had anywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    5 euros charge to access internet

    Breakfast was one of the best we have had anywhere

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.5
    The advertisement said WIFI, however no free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The advertisement said WIFI, however no free. WIFI was available.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    8.8
    break fast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    break fast

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: