Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fürstenhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kurfürstenstrasse 36, 56864 Bad Bertrich, Germany

#2 of 19 hotels in Bad Bertrich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location...while tranquil, there is limited choice in dining venues. Therefore, the choices available are very expensive.

    The property met my expectations for a relaxing weekend. The spa area was very clean and quiet. Great place for hiking and relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in a small village, it is an old fashion, outdated hotel, but, with a very nice personnel, we were always helped and they were very kind. Overpriced! not only the rooms but also the prices in the restaurant, 1 coffee for 4 euros! We did have dinner in the restaurant, I ordered a kind of a beef soup for 8 euros, it was disgusting! but the rest of the dinner tasted relatively ok. Its a 5 star hotel but we did not feel like in one! We went there for a family vacation with our children (1 and 4 years old), we were the youngest guests in the hotel. Most of the guests were old couples between 50 and 75 years old, not only in our hotel but in the entire village. We got the impression that the village was a vacation destination for old couples. We had to make sure that we were not too late with having dinner, as most restaurants closed around 8 o'clock in the evening. The streets were empty around 9 PM when we had to walk with our dog.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor things: it was quite warm and the room did not had air conditioning; there was only one elevator that was very small; the hotel was last time renovated/improved a very long time ago (some minor improvements could make a big difference).

    The room was very big and clean, with everything one needs. The hotel offered valet parking. The personnel was extremely friendly and willing to help us (our dog collected a tick during a stroll in the woods and the people from the reception found immediately someone to help us removing the tick - since we have no experience with this). The breakfast was very good and the swimming pool was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom space was somewhat cramped for a 5 star hotel. The coffee at breakfast was very bad. I would recommend installing a Nespresso machine for guests to choose their own coffee.

    The dinner in the restaurant was excellent and so was the breakfast. The owner was very friendly as were the staff on the reception desk. The pool and sauna were superb.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault the place, my second visit within 2 months.

    Lovely quiet location, ultra clean and comfy, great staff and the breakfasts are well worth getting out of bed for. Spa facilities are great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of the food is excellent but a little bit expensive

    It is a very nice place to rest. The saunas are excellent. The place is run by its owner a very nice lady and great host.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very abundant breakfast buffet, friendly staff, the spa facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey

    Private spa is excellent, hotel staff was very friendly, great hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel restaurant was a disappointment regarding personell, food and service.

    The pool and spa is fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many old people and nothing interesting in the environment. Far from interesting places to eat and socialise.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very friendly and efficient staff; very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast buffet and superb spa facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The spa area is fantastic, they even kept it available a little later as I was a late arrival, restaurant is excellent for dinner and breakfast is the king of buffets, staff are wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food in the restaurant was not worth a hotel of 5 stars. Although the breakfast was very good. For me, the decoration of the restaurant was terrible. But that is something personal!

    The pool and everything around it. Very clean. Good service.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entire first floor had a stench of smoke throughout. Surprisingly disappointing as this is a wellness facility. The spa was very nice but when we asked about booking a foot massage appointment we were told the entire week was full in spite of hardly anyone being there. The wifi in our room did not have acceptable reception- we had to go to lobby area- not acceptable for a 5 star hotel. The refrigerator in our room did not cool properly- they were very nice about it and brought us ice and complimentary wine, but the fridge was not fixed for our remaining days there.

    Staff was outstanding!

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great staff, location, facilities.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    top quality, best services, unique thermal water, wonderful facilities

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    every thing' including coise food

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: