Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kurpark-Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Parkstrasse 1-5, 32105 Bad Salzuflen, Germany

#2 of 23 hotels in Bad Salzuflen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 225 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Best recommendation by me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really

    Best ever than any other Hotels It was warmer thier hospitality to the guest, even though I have reserved 3 hours before I arrive, but their preparation for me was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent spacious room in a quite area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent spacious room in a quite area. Very good restaurant. Typical "Kur" hotel, which means you will find a many seniors and pensioners.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.2
    Everything is wonderful!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is wonderful! Starting with an excellent staff, I feel at home. In the morning is always fresh press. A cozy room, with everything you need for work and leisure. Lovely breakfast and very good food in the restaurant. Great service. Very good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.1
    ok location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was not in line with evening dining. Needed to leave to town for dinner.

    ok location. small positive gestures like snacks given in a nice bag on the way out after check out.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.9
    Some aspects need improvement, otherwise a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. Foam pillows not to our liking. Prefer feather. 2. Computer in library with out of date and insecure Windows XP operating system. 3. Wifi didn't work and said by reception to be insecure anyway. 4. Food quality on half pension meals was generally poor. 5. Ordering extra coffee for breakfast was difficult - serving staff inattentive 6. No TV room (for late night Olympics viewing!)

    1. Outstanding breakfast e.g. egg station, natural honeycomb, premium hams etc. 2. Super location on Kurpark 3. Comfortable room, bathroom and balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Staff had a great approach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff had a great approach. They were really, really kind. Bathroom was excellent. Great breakfast! Also serving great omelettes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very friendly staff excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Good restaurant, nice wines available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good restaurant, nice wines available. The welcome letter in Dutch and candies, fruit and water in the room was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Kurpark Hotel is an amazing place to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner buffet didn't include the soft drinks, it was too pricey.

    The room was very nice and the service was excellent! We enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Breakfast is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is excellent. Bed is very comfortable. Room is large enough and clean. Staff is very friendly. Everything is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.6
    A nice welcome letter in the room in French (as our home...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    That we only stayed there a night and could hardly enjoy it for a full 100%

    A nice welcome letter in the room in French (as our home address is in Belgium !) which is rather unusual in Germany, very friendly staff, good restaurant, good breakfast, comfortable room, quiet area (as pedestrian, mainly) and good location to visit the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    On arrival we were taken to our room, which was very...
    • Couple

    No thermal pool on premises No fango No parafine treatments A member of staff brought flowers to our room, the name on the envelope was not ours so I said the flowers were not for us. The young lady said the name on the envelope was from the people who sent us flowers and insisted on saying they were for us. I opened the card after she left and did not recognize the names, but my husband said maybe they were from the management. I was not happy and could not sleep at night. The flowers were beautiful and I hoped the matter would clear up the next day and it did. Such a mistake should not have occured in a first class hotel!

    On arrival we were taken to our room, which was very professional. The staff was friendly and polite. The food was excellent and we had a very quiet room and everything what I asked for. The furniture was high class and there was plenty of room for a wheelchair/walker.The room had also the benefit of a shower and a separate bath and had a settee. The balcony was a great bonus as it was very hot and one could sunbathe on the balcony with very comfortable chairs and there was even an umbrella.We had a welcome letter and a heart with warm greetings on arrival. They provide an information sheet each day and a free paper. On departure we were given a small bag with mineral water, chocolate, apples and cups which was a very nice touch. The hotel has a great position and is in a good area next to the Kurpark.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    Breakfast is absolutely delicious, as is the food overall.
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Breakfast is absolutely delicious, as is the food overall. Staff is very observant of customer needs and genuinely friendly. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, stylishly decorated, very quiet and spotlessly clean. The bathroom has floor heating. We were welcomed in the room with fresh fruit, and 2 bottles of water. The hotel is situated in the centre of the city, no need for a car to go exploring. When leaving we received something extra for the road.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    10
    Delightful hosts, beautifully clean and nicely furnished...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Delightful hosts, beautifully clean and nicely furnished room, amazing breakfast and friendly helpful staff. Perfect location to walk and visit the Christmas market.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    6.7
    The room was massive with separate lounge with kitchen and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    all a bit dated and price was high due to the Hannover show which was 1.5 hours away.

    The room was massive with separate lounge with kitchen and desk, huge jacuzzi bath and dressing area.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    7.5
    It was a good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a good hotel Service was great and they had great breakfast and the lunch in the restaurant was also wery good Big clean rooms with balcony and a normal size bathroom Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    - large bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - no own parking, but down the street

    - large bed - complimentary water and fruits in the room - excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    10
    everything worked well, not problem with the internet as it...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    everything worked well, not problem with the internet as it happens with some hotels, food was good and service fast. Staff was extremely friendly

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent service Good food Reasonable price Good room and hotel facilities Outstanding location to serve our interests

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.2
    Friendly service, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly service, very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location. Staff. Excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    9.2
    everything was excalent !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything was excalent !!!!

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    7.5
    restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bed & matress bathroom

    restaurant location cleanliness wifi

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: