Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kurpark Villa Aslan 4 stars

Mühlenufer 4a, 59939 Olsberg, Germany

#11 of 19 hotels in Olsberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 250 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't have any place foreseen for a bike, not to mention under the roof, I just had to attach it somewhere randomly at the parking lot.

    I had a room which faced a buttress wall covered with plants - and that served very well the microclimate of the room! I rarely sleep that well in other hotels, which often have too dry air. Bidet in the bathroom. Decoration and design. Nice staff. Good food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds could have been a little bit harder, an extra (harder) pillow would be nice.

    Nice location. Near several tiny German restaurants. Beds were a little bit soft, but overall good. Nice large room for 2 persons. Bathroom with a bath. The room was very clean and the room could be very dark due to extra outside curtains, that is nice if you are a light sleeper! This time we did not use the sauna facilities. (but they are OK)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description included free wifi / internet. Wifi in hotel was good but in apartment it does not work.

    Very nice hotel, central location. Apartment is big. Spacious kitchen. Very friendly staff. Clean sauna, small but nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Modern up to date facilities with balconies, good food and excellent English speaking extremely helpful staff. Although it is not situated on the lake, the price reflex this and the lake can just be seen from some rooms so a short drive away. We really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - It was difficult to find the entrance / reception - Parking was also difficult because it was almost full - They say it's a 4-star hotel but in reality it's not like that at all - It's a modest and too old-fashioned hotel, old furniture - They say is a hotel for Welness and Spa, but we missed very much a jacuzzi and a swimming pool - Breakfast was very poor, artificial. - You need a key (old fashion style) to close/open the room and the vault. - The room did not had air conditioning, Was very warm in the room - Slowly Internet

    We liked the green areea (The surroundings of the location) , But from this boring hotel nothing special

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the atmosphere

    no

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds were (for me) too soft

    Large rooms, good wifi, splendid breakfast, sauna, with genius good price / quality relation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean, comfortable, everything what you need. tasty breakfast Staff very helpful and polite

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant Terrasse Wellnesscenter

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed were too hard. Our room was located in a separated building i.e., an medicine institute. Apart from the fact that one has the impression to be in a hospital, it was not nice to cross the inner yard to have breakfast or reach the sauna. The situation was aggravated by the cold weather we experienced in those days.

    Sauna facilities.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. It's mentioned that it's a 4 stars hotel. In reality it has 2 buildings. The main one is indeed a hotel, but the 2nd is just an regular apartments... So, watch out during your booking! Guys are cheating.. 2. There is no WiFi in the 2nd building. In the main building it's so slow and signal is so weak that you can't open almost anything.

    1. SPA center is good 2. Breakfast is good

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi which was one of selection criteria worked ONLY around midnight. This was completely frustrating as we counted on having it.

    Nice interrior, lots of space. Well-equipped kitchen allowed to cook meals ourselves.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pillows were very unconfortable and the light was poor. The description of the appartment in Booking.com is not entirely corresponding to the reality. You should check it. We were very disappointed because of the lack of WiFi!

    It was clean and warm with enough space. The kitchen was well equiped. The receptionist was very kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    there was nothing I did not like

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice spa facilities. Good breakfast, spacious and comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wi-Fi

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    NO KETTLE IN ROOM. NEED SOME GENERAL INFO IN ENGLISH. NO ROOM SERVICE OR IN ROOM DINING MENU

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not that well isolated, you could hear the neighbours quite well.

    great rooms, nice breakfast.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: