Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kurpark-Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schlossplatz 1-4, 67098 Bad Dürkheim, Germany

#11 of 16 hotels in Bad Dürkheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 630 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel in the centre of town with excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great location in the centre of Bad Durkheim. The breakfast was incredible. The rooms were clean and spacious. We enjoyed being so close to great restaurants and to the park. The staff were also great and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location in the old town, has in house parking facilities and plenty of restaurants and cafés around the corner. The conference hotel offers numerous facilities and a direct access to the casino.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel for such a great deal. We stayed here for the wine hike and I'm so glad we did!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My German was bad so I fumbled a little bit while checking in. Make sure you 1. Learn German a little more in order to let your travels go smoothly, 2. Bring a printout of your booking, or 3. Both 1 & 2!

    This is a high quality hotel with an excellent price tag! Great value! The location is right downtown and their private parking is only 11 Euro/night! If you're doing a wine hike here, this is the safest, smartest, and most enjoyable choice. :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in a lovely location. Decor in the lobby was wonderful, staff was friendly, bed was comfy, and room was very clean! I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Love Bad Durkheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could've been better a visit to the Hampton Inn should give them the idea. No air condition,but big windows to open and a fan.

    Restaurant is very good a little expensive, but I think that is relative to the spa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional cost of breakfast and car parking. Slight smell of drains in room and leak on wash hand basin plumbing

    When booking we had assumed there to be car parking and breakfast included in the price. However once we arrived it became clear these were extras On top of the original price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Some like it hot!
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our second visit to the hotel. It was a very hot day but our welcome at Reception was rather cool! Apparently, the receptionist was confused about the number of rooms we had booked and that it was my responsibility to check it out, not hers - although my confirmation email clearly stated one room for two people. There is no air-conditioning in the bedrooms - only a portable fan - which I feel should be reflected in the price charged compared to other local hotels. There is a lot of competition in the area and very hot summers tend to be the norm here.

    Comfortable bed. Very good buffet breakfast and option to sit on the terrace. Very pleasant staff serving breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel, rude staff and expensive bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very rude staff on reception and at the bar which was a pity as the hotel, although somewhat dated, was lovely and spacious. Breakfast and drinks at the bar were ridiculously expensive

    Nice location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    4 Star Plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one International TV Station(/CNN). No Balkony. No Bidet. No Bathtub.(only shower. No heater in bathroom.

    Great Location. Easy short walk from Train Station. Swimming Pool and Sauna plus Wellness/Beauty on premises. Restaurant full Service plus a very ample breakfast buffet. Casino too with Black Jack, Texas Holdem, and Roulette. Close to vineyards and right at the Top of theKur Park.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    6.7
    Nice- but expect to stay offline.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish Internet. Could only get access through Internet Explorer or Firefox!! Didn't have either and staff were clueless.

    Nice people, comfy hotel. Very good service in the beauty spa.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Perfect Location for Winefest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit uncomfortable and we are still getting used to the European model of hotels. No washcloths and when we sent the housekeeper away so we could finish dressing she never came back. So we came back to a dirty room.

    Perfect location for the event. Easy to walk around the town. Staff spoke good English which was a big help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Perfect Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely comfortable bed and the room was large with lots of storage places for belongings. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Set in a beautiful locations steps from the center of town. We stayed overnight for the wine festival and will return for a lovely week end.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Ideal location, great staff, enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No poached eggs or Champagne at breakfast... But that's really a minor detail.

    Front desk staff spontaneously offered to show us different rooms to choose from, we found this great service in spite of our booking a standard room in advance. We ended up choosing a better room facing the park.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    I will stay here again, very nice surroundings, a paradise .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fan or air cooler in the room, I felt very hot at night. For the ongoing refurbishment work it's was a bit noisy in the day time.

    The surrounding, hotel facilities & the rich breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    great location, e-bike rental through hotel, cheap parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dated room

    great location, e-bike rental through hotel, cheap parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful upscale hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in the center of town and very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    - The SPA area was small and crowded
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The SPA area was small and crowded - everything looks old and outdated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    In center of Bad Dürkheim
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room was a bit small, nothing fancy. worser then I have expected.

    Good breakfast, nice sauna, friendly receptionist,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel in superb location, in town center yet in parkland.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent pool area; pleasant walks through nearby park and right in the town center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice and large room, good location and parking and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi free but too slow

    Nice and large room, good location and parking and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    location, wellness area, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we arrived at the hotel at 14.30 but couldn't get our room, have to wait for it one hour

    location, wellness area, nice staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    very positive, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room too small and the bed too narrow

    the location was perfect, the service outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.0
    Airconditionning in rooms not available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditionning in rooms not available. We have changed the room for two floors lower. Room right under roof top was unacceptably hot!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    5.4
    The rooms were comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After explicitely looking for a spa hotel we were very disappointed in seing the available facilities at the hotel.

    The rooms were comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    7.1
    Paid 2 € for a second key to enter our room, but did not get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paid 2 € for a second key to enter our room, but did not get the money back after returning the key. Miss Zimmermann stated I never paid her 2€ for a second key. Felt very uncomptable like I made up the story paying for a second key.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is old inside, furniture inside of room is old. Mildew in the showers. Hotel is not to the standards of a four star hotel. We have stayed in numerous hotels all over and this place is way over priced for what you get.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    Very comfortable beds, plenty of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all was good

    Very comfortable beds, plenty of room. We were in town for the Bad Durkheim wine festival - this hotel was the perfect location. Staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    6.3
    Fantastic breakfast buffet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Compared to other nicely decorated facilities in the area this is big and has not that particular German style cosy atmosphere. It's a bit outdated and worn. I consider it -3 star standard. Definitely not 4 star.

    Fantastic breakfast buffet. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    The property was in a beautiful setting close to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We didn't have a bad experience but would have liked to be able to get something to eat in between breakfast, lunch and/or dinner. There are specific hours that food is served and in between you can't get anything but dessert.

    The property was in a beautiful setting close to the train station and Wurstmarkt Festival. There were little streets lined with stores and restaurants very close. The rooms were very clean and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Use of the spa was included and it had three saunas and a small pool. This was exactly the perfect property for a quaint town like Bad Durkheim. Wish we had more time there.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    4.6
    the Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the booking went wrong. The children weren't booked so that the prize at the and was double 280€ for one night in a not very nice hotel with a unloving breakfast in a smal town... Not what we have expected...

    the Bed

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    Staff was super friendly and helpful, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant is a bit expensive but there are some other good ones nearby. No playground on grounds as it is shown on photos. - there is one close to the hotel though.

    Staff was super friendly and helpful, breakfast was amazingly rich. The Room was very clean and big ( kids get a free bed upto 5) and spa area is nice too! There is a small pool, quiet rooms, gym and 3 different kinds of saunas and showers. Nice and clean!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.2
    Staff was super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at 5pm and got a smoking room (even though we asked for a non-smoking). The hotel was full by then and we had no other choice but to stay in that room.

    Staff was super nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    10
    Used to be a family chateau with formal gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Used to be a family chateau with formal gardens. Now it is a hotel with pool and spa and a great breakfast. On the Weinstrasse and in a charming large-ish village with ped zones. Filled with excellently rated restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    7.1
    breakfast was perfect : quantity and Quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Single room was so small and the bed was very bad for this type of Hotel. Parking very expensive . Room style like 30 years old. TV just in German and 1 canal in English .so poor

    breakfast was perfect : quantity and Quality reception was good Sauna and Swimming pool very good geografic Location was perfect

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.9
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central location. Good breakfast. Nice gardens.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    8.8
    The old-world charm of a Kur Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The old-world charm of a Kur Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Surly staff. If you're not German, don't stay there.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.2
    beautiful room, nice location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beautiful room, nice location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    The location in Bad Durkheim was excellent and the gardens...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location in Bad Durkheim was excellent and the gardens were beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.1
    We were given a room that faces the parking lot, there...
    • Couple

    We were given a room that faces the parking lot, there isn't a good isolation, so it is very noisy!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    Very well situated for the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very well situated for the town. Good cheery staff. Breakfast. Car parking that is central to the town. On the edge of the Kurpark.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    The location and the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is very old and has no AC, however i asked around and that is common in town. Apprently no hotels hace AC.

    The location and the town.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.5
    The pool and gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool and gardens

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    location, room with balcony,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    carpets in rooms - need replacing Perhaps timber????

    location, room with balcony,

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    Dining on site and around hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Meal prices were a little high

    Dining on site and around hotel. Staff was extremely helpful. Lovely gardens and facility

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    8.8
    The pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was really expensive.

    The pool was great. The food was good. Good location with plenty of things to do around the area.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    6.3
    hotel and staff :good
    • Couple

    parking expensive and should have been included in price.

    hotel and staff :good

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: