Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Baia

Moselpromenade 1, 56812 Cochem, Germany

#18 of 32 hotels in Cochem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, WiFi needs to be fixed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi fell out constantly. It always came back, but it interrupted what we were trying to use it for about once every five minutes. No AC, which is standard here, but we were unlucky to be here during a heat wave. No ice facilities, though we could get this from the restaurant during their (somewhat limited) opening hours. Charged extra for breakfast, even when we didn't eat it. Setting up on the square in the morning can be extremely noisy, right outside the room window.

    Perfect location, restaurant with good pasta (choose that over the pizza) and a lovely view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Good if you wake early
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't care for the hard bed; and noise from people below in the plaza. It's centrally located with traffic, school children talking early in the morning, shoppers, and later loud talking drunks. Recommend you stay on the East side of the Mosel where it is quiet.

    The breakfast is excellent! Croissants especially.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't realize that the property was inside of a pizzeria. To access the only elevator you came into the restaurant. However the elevator does not go up to the floors with the rooms. My elderly parents had to walk up and down lots of stairs to enter and exit the hotel.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large. Two of the three rooms we had came with a private balcony and beautiful view of the river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location and excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owners were great. Their restaurant was excellent. The location is excellent. The rooms were nice but there were a few flights of stairs to climb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    A good quality place for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi (as in many German places) is a bit of a faff! A separate code for each device that kicks you off if you don't use it for a while do you have to enter the codes again.

    A nice hotel. Nothing fancy, but adequate quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    4.6
    Access is a joke - don't come here if you have mobility problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude - they couldn't have cared less. Their concentration was on the restaurant not the comfort or convenience of guests. And the restaurant is worth a miss on any case. Access to the rooms is appalling if you have mobility problems - 3 or 4 flights of stairs. Parking is half a mile away and costs.

    The room was ok but no air con- no bath

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.0
    A disappointing town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fee to use wifi and the entrance above a restaurant with the front desk inside another restaurant was a little strange. Part of my disappointment with the hotel was colored by my unfavorable impression of the town of Cochem. After a wonderful stay in St. Goar I found the people to be rude and not helpful. I would recommend that travelers skip the Mosel and spend more time in other parts of Germany.

    Balcony with a view of the river.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    brilliant location, awesome rooms, clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    brilliant location, awesome rooms, clean and modern

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    For a quick stopover in Cochem, ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room would benefit with air conditioning.

    Good size rooms, comfy bed, perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff friendly. breakfast good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator from second floor up to the fourth floor

    Location Its cleanliness Restaurant downstairs, the same owner and same name, was sooooo good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Great location, easy to get to. Cochem is a beautiful place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night access

    Great staf and service. Good food and facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Cochem tourist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe

    Close to everything shops and tourist attractions good food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, excellent town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Good location, balcony, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, balcony, nice room. Breakfast on the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.3
    Convenient but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sounds isolation is not so great

    Location is very convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice Hotel in a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, no coffee in room.

    Great location, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    The best choice of Cochem!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best choice of Cochem! So nice breakfast. Very friendly owner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    The Manager was very helpful - we had booked a three bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Manager was very helpful - we had booked a three bed room but found it did not have a balcony and there were privacy issues. He moved us to two double rooms with balconies for a little extra charge without hesitation and had the kitchen staff carry our bags to our rooms. The hotel's restaurant below was also very good.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.5
    The room was comfortable, and clean, very nice view if the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The sink was broken and leaked, half the bathroom lights did not work. It was very noisy at night so you couldn't leave the window open.

    The room was comfortable, and clean, very nice view if the river and surrounding area.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    10
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When we first arrived at the hotel, it was closed. We tried calling a couple phone numbers and finally got owner to come and check us in. It is the off season for tourist so we were the only 4 people staying in the hotel. Once checked in, everything was very nice.

    The location is perfect. We had a wonderful view of the castle and Moselle. Plus we were right in the middle of the Christmas Market and shopping.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    8.8
    Unusual situation with the rooms tucked away behind the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unusual situation with the rooms tucked away behind the restaurant. Upon entering the room it was all good - modern, spacious, spotless. Ours had a large balcony overlooking the square and bridge. Nice bathroom, comfortable bed, mini fridge, good wifi, breakfast OK.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    This hotel was SO clean and perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nichts. Es war einfach perfekt

    This hotel was SO clean and perfect. The owner & staff are very professional and did everything to make sure we had the best stay possible. Breakfast was delicious. The room was so clean and comfortable. Can't say enough good things about this hotel!! Wunderbar!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    location and view from the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location. Right in the city center. Friendly staff and Awesome breakfast. Overall had a very comfortable stay. :) Definitely recommend.

    location and view from the window.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.9
    the only thing missing was an elevator to the top floor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the only thing missing was an elevator to the top floor thanks to that my wife is a Little bit disabled in her hip. I know thats an old building so there is nothing more to do.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    The hotel was in a perfect location, the staff were great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was in a perfect location, the staff were great and the food also fantastic with its own restaurant. Quirky with the hotel upstairs etc. but a fantastic stay - would thoroughly recommend. I have been to Cochem many times and this was the best location with our room and veranda overlooking the river and festivities.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    10
    The location, can walk from the train station, boat rides...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to complain about :)

    The location, can walk from the train station, boat rides right outside, on the edge of the old town so near everything but easy to get to! Also there's a lift to the restaurant. Going up to the rooms, the staff will help you with your luggage. I really loved it!

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    10
    MAGIC place and magic atmosphere, I recommend this fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    MAGIC place and magic atmosphere, I recommend this fantastic hotel to anyone who wants to visit Cochem. There was nothing wrong, every aspect of our holiday was tailored for our requirements by the excellent reception staff. Thank you so much!!!!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    Everything, Accommodation and cuisine met with our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything, Accommodation and cuisine met with our expectations and we will return next year.We had booked an extra night but returned to England early due to the threat of bad weather

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    9.2
    Staff, location, accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi on the room was not OK.

    Staff, location, accomodation

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Location and staff. Well organized access and parking, very nice breakfast and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Top location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Top location. Also pizzeria, best pizza ever.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.5
    very nice town, good restaurants, nice tour around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very nice town, good restaurants, nice tour around the castle. Good views from ski lift

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: