Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Casa This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hechinger Str. 59, 72072 Tübingen, Germany

#1 of 14 hotels in Tübingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Spa is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small standard rooms. No air conditioning, but excellent balcony, very calm overall.

    Spa is excellent. Breakfast with excellent products. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    The service, the service, and the service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service, the service, and the service! The hotel looks like it was renovate and kept the old style. For us was a bit too much at times. The spa on the 5th floor was really nice (also because we were alone 😊, it was like our private spa), in the room the minibar is included in the price, we had an electric fire place, the service came while we were in the spa and prepared our bed for the night... a lot of small gestures that really made our stay great! Also the breakfast was good and a looot!! Would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    THE ONLY 5 STAR HOTEL IN THAT AREA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE SUITE ROOMS LOCATION IS THE WORST NORMAL ROOMS HAS A BETTER ROOM LOCATION No AC in the rooms and it was hot in the checked in dates.

    IT WAS THE NEAREST 5 STAR HOTEL TO THE OUTLET NEARBY BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD STAFF WAS AMAZING

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Luxury boutique hotel in wonderful college town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Air Conditioning....fortunately we were there when it was still pretty cool. Their key system is a bit confusing (but we got use to it).

    The staff was amazing - they went above and beyond what we normally experience. The building is beautiful inside and they had large, stylish rooms. Quiet at night. We appreciated having easy and safe underground parking. The hotel is a very convenient location for touring the area by car. It's also only about 10-15 minute walk to the wonderful historic town of Tubingen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay, great staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt care for the Shower, the narrow shielding to keep water inside the shower, caused water to spray over, leaving puddles of water on floor..

    The bed was comfortable and service very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.0
    rocket high charges for average accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    much too expensive for what it has to offer. loud noise from street. Suite had a smell probably due to cooking of previous guests in the room. No ait conditioning and windows let luttle air i to room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    One of my favorite hotels in the world.
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We loved everything about this hotel. The rooms are so beautiful and comfortable. We loved the small size of this hotel. Each guest was treated as if they were a guest in your home. I would stay here again and again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    tubingen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    missing aircondition

    friendliness of staff and the chef, breakfest, wellness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful rooms, restaurant and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot and too loud from the traffic outside

    Beautiful rooms, restaurant and bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Shower floods bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower floods bathroom. Dirt/mud on the wall. No drawer space for clothes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Good, but a 5*, really?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole choice of decoration is... questionable.

    Very well spirited staff, smiling and helpful, nice spa area, great therapist

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful gem of a hotel. Enjoyed everything tremendously and will definitely return!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.2
    The temperature was 38 degrees Celsius and there wasn't...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature was 38 degrees Celsius and there wasn't air conditioner nor in the room nor in the breakfast area. We couldn't sleep at all .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't dislike anything.

    Such friendly staff!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    An Excellent Choice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would only be nit-picking to identify anything that was not liked.

    The entire experience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Staff are very welcoming and kind.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very welcoming and kind.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.8
    Very good service, fast internet, comfortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is not bigger than a bathtub

    Very good service, fast internet, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    Staff were magnificent and welcoming, room/building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only negative is the bathroom is a bit small/tight, no counter space.

    Staff were magnificent and welcoming, room/building clean and tastefully decorated. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    Very quiet hotel, large rooms, excellent breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very quiet hotel, large rooms, excellent breakfast and dinner. Staff very professional and helpful. It's a very pleasant 10 minute walk into the centre of Tübingen.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.8
    The hotel was clean and had a number of ammenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the price of the hotel the staff wasn't as helpful as expected. There was no WiFi connection in our room even though internet was advertised as an amenity. When asked for support from the staff they said the internet was just bad on that particular floor.

    The hotel was clean and had a number of ammenities

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    We stayed at this hotel last trip so see some local...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We stayed at this hotel last trip so see some local attractions. This trip we came back for the hotel. We're doing some customer service research and this place has it down!

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    5.0
    Free of charge drinks from fridge room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very bad location, far away from city center. Very expensive for what it is. Spa area very small, cold water in swimming pool. Very small sauna. We were a couple and we got two separate beds. Very noisy room (ambulances passing all the time) Very small television without international channels. Bathroom without bath, only shower.

    Free of charge drinks from fridge room.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    7.5
    The room was super and the breakfast even better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One particular member of staff was a bit 'off' but otherwise very good

    The room was super and the breakfast even better

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    5.8
    nice place
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    over priced for what it was. small room. no air conditioning.

    nice place

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    Very pleasant staff and lovely hotel - very modern, well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very pleasant staff and lovely hotel - very modern, well designed and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    No cooling system
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No cooling system

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Extremely accommodating and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely accommodating and friendly. They make you feel like home.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    Perfect location and ver helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Perfect location and ver helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    9.2
    Perfect cleanness, quite and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Expensive, breakfast can be better

    Perfect cleanness, quite and comfortable.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: