Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Ferté

Strassburger Straße 1, Zuffenhausen, 70435 Stuttgart, Germany

#19 of 29 B&Bs and Inns in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 261 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Paid WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had a very bad experience and I felt really cheated in this hotel! When I did the check out, nobody asked me the key back and I totally forgot it, since most hotels you don't even need to worry about that anymore. But this is a very old style hotel that uses normal lockers in doors. I realized only when I was in the middle of my short three days trip. So, I thought to just give keys back once I'm back to Stuttgart city, since I had to go back there to take my extra luggage anyway. I believed they would be happy to have the key back! But actually they were waiting for me and wanted that I pay for all the extra days I was not there, because, supposedly, they could not use the room (because they had only this key???). And all those three days, they didn't try to write me an email, to call me, they just waited till I'm back to tell that. I said I would not pay for that, any decent hotel have extra keys and, if this is so critical for them, they have to make sure to ask the keys back during check out. And they should at least try to contact me! Then they told they have my credit card and they would discount the value anyway! I had to stay six nights there for business purpose. My days staying there were not so bad (rooms were very noise and no breakfast or internet, but clean and comfortable), but this episode ruined any descent image I got before!

    Rooms were clean and the lady in reception was very polite and nice. Location is also fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist that checked me in didn't speak any English, just told me my room number and pointed.

    Close to the metro, comfortable beds, clean, tea and coffee facilities, nice shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love my English tea and non was available albeit a good choice of fruit tea. Someone in our party was placed in the building opposite and the room was small and bed uncomfortable. No food places near by.

    Room very cosy and warm, bed super comfy and balcony added bonus. Room and bathroom ok size and clean. Great pub around the corner and great transport connections!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The roof windows had no curtains.

    We got a room change immediately as soon as we pointed out that the room we got had two single beds while we asked for a double. Very nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room. Hotel is on the crossroad, noisy.

    Staff was very kind and helpful. Bottled water and fruits provided in the room upon arrival, free of charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not all the staff speak English. The paid for internet is of such low quality that it was impossible to open any attachments or any photos. Let alone use Facebook.... a total waste of money. Parking is complicated but at least free.

    There was a kettle in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I should have said that we had a lot of equipment for our baby, as we were on the 2d floor with no lift and it was tiring to go up with our stuff :)

    it was a very nice place with a super cute terrasse. ideal for a little picnic or a drink. and the man who welcame us was very kind. it was great to have a welcome drink also!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was not central and there was no breakfast available but there were ample facilities nearby which staff were happy to direct us to. Wifi was not free but again no complaints as it was only 3 Euro a day and the overall accommodation price was very reasonable. No lifts available in the hotel which has 4 floors.

    It was very convenient with the city center 10 minutes away by a choice of 2 trams stopping very close to the hotel. Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Extremely small room and bathroom - No curtain / roller shutter at the window (attic) - No elevator - I had asked for a double room with 2 beds and I got a double room with 1 double bed instead.

    - Kind staff. They always offered me a cup of coffee whenever I was at the reception to ask for something. - Take away coffee for free - Good connection with S-Bahn and U-Bahn

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was impossible to use the miniature washbasin. Small room, shower next to desk.

    Nice personnel, welcome drink. Fit for an overnight before visiting Porsche Museum.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.) The hotel is located near a cow stable. There is a powerful smell coming from windows. 2.) The room was very small and there were bugs in the bathroom. However, the staff said they're sorry and they will fix that. 3.) Other than the bugs and smell, hotel was clean. 4.) The reception charged me 6 euros for wifi, and claimed at checkout that I paid only 5 euros, but they didn't say anything at the time. Well they should've told me that when I was buying wifi.. Right? 5.) The hotel is near a road that is very busy with train traffic at night. You might wake up couple of times just because of the noise.

    The staff was helpful and friendly. Bed was very comfy, The hotel in general was clean and central.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to local train station and trams, one stop to Porsche museum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    support

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude and u professional staff! Wifi is a joke.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff disinterested to solve issue with room equipment. Old furnishment.

    Strategic position to reach city centre by public transportation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise is too big in the night, and no breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stairs could be difficult to navigate with baggage if in fact you were disabled.

    The front desk staff were very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was a regular farm outside of my window - it smelled like in a stable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet was practically unusable, it was so weak. And they charged 3 euros per day for it!

    It was relatively cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy because of tram lines right outside. No restaurants near by

    Friendly staff. Transport is very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff; the man was crazy and the woman was so soft.

    It's between Train and Tram

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to pay for WiFi.

    Spacy bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compact

    Adequate

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast

    Location its very near Station

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small room with no table to work on laptop No parking at the hotel

    Best burger bistro in Stuttgart (Triple B) just few minutes by walking. Close to subway Close to the highway Friendly staff Clean Big showering place

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parked my car on the street, I made the mistake of parking wrong. A mad person who lives in the street stole my license plates out of anger of me parking wrong. My own fault of course, but stealing someone's property is not okay! Staff was very kind and helpful to help me with this problem. Everything was resolved.

    Staff was nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No parking place in 1km area.The room was 10square meters in the attic. too noisy at night due to the tram.We had to climb into bed,because the wardrobe.I had to climb a steep slim stairs. the worst hotels I've seen in Germany two years ago

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no lift and the spiral stairs are narrow. My bathroom light was flickering (and never stopped flickering). The hotel is neighbours with a shady gambling machine place (they sometimes call themselves "casinos"). The street is very loud: frequent car signal honking and angry shouting at presumably bad drivers and or pedestrians.

    The price was fair, the location is well connected to public transport. Stuttgart is a very crowded, unpleasant and expensive city. If you need to be in the Zuffenhausen area and don't want to spend much on a place to stay, then it's really alright.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is very sketchy from the outside as well as the inside and it doesn't look anything like the pictures. When we arrived the poorly german / english speaking lady at the front desk couldn't find our booking. When we finally got to our room, we where quiet shocked. The corridor to get to the room was already more than questionable. But the room itself was just horrible. The bathroom door wouldn't open all the way, the shower was dirty and full of chalky deposit. All in all I am sorry but there is just nothing good to say about this place. Spend 20 Euro more and find yourself a decent place!

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast "deal" with coffee-shop was a joke.

    location not downtown but very convenient with the metro.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wireless 3€ per day No breakfast buffet

    Cleanliness and comfort

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel had a generally dismal feel to it, and the cleanliness was lacking. No breakfast or choice of breakfast.

    OK if roughing it.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise of tams all night long and a cow behind a wall.

    Pretty central location in Zuffenhausen

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English spoken. Owner wanted our dog to be on balcony with 37 degrees outside. Room smells strongly of horse stable.

    Free parking, large bed

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Neighborhood noise

    Nice room

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: