Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Societe

Jagdhausstrasse 5, 76530 Baden-Baden, Germany

#37 of 51 hotels in Baden-Baden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 353 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    A lovely overnight stay in a charming boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was ideal for a one night stay with parking very conveniently just across the road. My wife cannot eat gluten products, and we were delighted with the quality of the gluten-free rolls provided. In addition, the coffee was superb! We were also impressed with the welcome we received at Reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Only an overnight stay but was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame the restaurant wasn't open as the walk into town was quite a way. Rooms were very warm and stifling and the rooms have no air conditioning

    Staff were fantastic, very accommodating! Rooms were lovely and modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    the breakfast was good however
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no coffee making facilities in the hotel at all. I picked this hotel as it had a Michelin star restaurant, it was closed. Had to find a restaurant ourselves no help from the staff!! not good

    the breakfast was good however

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    A cozy hotel if you'd like to enjoy Baden Baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is hard to tell, as we really enjoyed our stay :) and nothing to complain about

    Staff were so friendly, the food was delicious, the room is cozy and includes all basic necessities. The location was great since it was close to most of the touristic destinations I would highly recommend this venue

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, apart from breakfast issue .. not far from the motorway
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.. they ran out of eggs, croissants and yoghurt and there were only 10 people there!!

    The bed was very comfortable It was very pet friendly and near walks in the forest also near the centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.3
    Great bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A refrigerator would be a good addition. Not to close to center, but there's a bus stop 100m from the hotel.

    Great bathroom.Nice vew.Comfortable bed. Old but well maintened traditional building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and elegant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift. Stairs can be a problem if you are on the second floor and have heavy luggage.

    Nicely situated away from traffic. It has it's own parking area which is free. Rooms were simply decorated but comfortable. Staff were friendly. Continental breakfast was enjoyable and plentiful. Good wifi signal. As part of the city tax compulsory payment, they issue you with a discount card, usable on many tourist attractions in the town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Small hotel, great location, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very nice and the staff helpful even though English wasn't widley spoken. Rooms were very spacious with the advantage of having 3 kids in the same apartment. A short walk to the city centre along tree lined walking/cycling path to the very nice Baden Baden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Spotless and comfortable... with a Parisian flavour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    This hotel has a decidedly French character from the decor through to the delightful staff. Our room was spotless, comfortable and airy. The parking is just across the street. Even your mother in law would be hard pressed to fault this place. The breakfast... think Paris and flaky croissants , absolutely delicious. They even made good strong coffee with a decent crema. We were only going to pass through Baden-Baden but staff insisted we visit the local museum - well we never made it. Our walk took us through the old centre of the town and we couldn't possibly leave. Wound up having coffee and cake, then lunch, and finally a beer. Thankyou so much to the staff at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.3
    It was not as described at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not as described at all. Extremely basic. Very dark tiny room, boiling hot, with only tiny window, barely suitable for 2 people and definitely not for the 4 people in our family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice enough hotel, friendly staff and good breakfast. Very pet friendly!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the hotel specifically because we had a long drive and wanted to use the restaurant on-site when we arrived late. But when we got there, the restaurant was closed for a private party. We could have made a reservation, but didn't think it necessary so it would have been good to know in advance that the restaurant was closed so that we didn't have to make a last-minute rush to book somewhere pet-friendly elsewhere (not always easy finding pet-friendly restaurants) on the day.

    Lovely clean room with very comfy bed. Very happy we could take our pet into this hotel, even into the restaurant. This hotel was very pet friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.8
    the room was dirty (cobwebs with spiders and dust...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was dirty (cobwebs with spiders and dust everywhere) and furniture dated. at breakfast there was no fruit or anything veggie available. staff not very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Quiet and quaint location, friendly staff and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle so we could not have hot drinks in our room

    Quiet location, conveniently located carpark, friendly staff, spacious room and proximity to city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Simple and reasonable value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little way from the city centre. The room is rather dated, especially the bathroom.

    Friendly staff. Reasonable location. Simple but good quality breakfast. Easy free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Cosy and lovely little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check in was a bit tricky as reception was closed. However after calling the owner got instructions for the keys.

    Staff was super friendly and helpful, breakfast was included and was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice little hotel and quite good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner in hotel restaurant was OK and fairly expensive but probably should have gone into town for more choice / atmosphere. Room comfortable enough but lots of stairs (no lift).

    Quiet part of town but pleasant 15 minute walk into centre. Easy access from motorway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel on the edge of Baden-Baden
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something hot for breakfast would have been nice, but continental style is a standard and the croissants were excellent.

    Excellent French patisserie for breakfast. Comfortable beds. Clean rooms and good wifi. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    It was a very comfortable stay. A nice rest as we were travelling from Switzerland. Baden Baden is a
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee could have been better. More fruit at breakfast would have been nice. TV programme selection could have been better, e.g. BBC 1

    Croissants were excellent. The bed was comfortable. The shower was good. Free WIFI.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good restaurant and classy & comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Where traditional meets modern, in style and cooking. Best of both on a very nice location with parking for our classic car.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.2
    German cockroachs on the room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    German cockroachs on the room!!! I did kill 2 of them, but newer know how much of them is there!! For me never more.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Outstanding Service and close to transportation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was superb

    Service was outstanding, food is inexpensive at the restaurant, and one block from bus

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Good parking facilities, very helpful staff, spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge, kettle or aircon, strange layout

    Good parking facilities, very helpful staff, spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff , clean, WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Staff , clean, WiFi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Dinner in the restaurant was delicious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner in the restaurant was delicious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel:)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable accommodation in a good location for both public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable accommodation in a good location for both public transport and parking options. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    no refrigerator in the room

    breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.5
    Clean, quiet and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling by car would be best as you can enjoy and explore Baden Baden.

    Nice and quiet area. Provide Fantastic meals too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Very nice restaurant at The Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, with a wiew over steelroof.

    The restaurant was very nice,excellent food and nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    I like them a lot because it shows that they care and give very personal attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like all about this hotel.

    The food was great and service great. We do not eat big meals for breakfast so for us was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea & coffee facilities in the room

    Staff very friendly and helpful, continental breakfast pleasant..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent access from autoroute and easy walk into centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room rather small and only one bedside table. No hot food at breakfast.

    Excellent access from autoroute and easy walk into centre of Baden-Baden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    A warm days riding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location just off the b500

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have to carry luggages up the stair

    Dinner at the hotel is also fabulous

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was real value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator

    Breakfast was real value for money. No complaints. Free parking in front of the house.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Front desk was very helpful. We really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast served in a pleasant dining room, with friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room(s) not as advertised...expected 2 bedroom suite...given 1 bedroom, one very sparse 'living area', to share with my adult son.

    Breakfast served in a pleasant dining room, with friendly service.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    For us it was a perfect distance for an enjoyable walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't have a bad experience!

    For us it was a perfect distance for an enjoyable walk to and from the city centre, our walk enhanced by some of the many working gas lamps in Baden-Baden. There is a small but convenient car park. We were made to feel very welcome by the two kind and pleasant members of staff that we met. On our first evening we had an excellent dinner.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    4.2
    The staff, very unfriendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff, very unfriendly. Nobody was there at our arrival..I Can't be here all day long. Why don't you employ another receptionist. Too expensive. We have a hotel too and think this attitude very inappropriate. At least an excuse. The room and bathroom were excessively small for the price

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    3.3
    breakfast very poor , and close Earle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast very poor , and close Earle no Kitchen Tools The apartment is very very poor last day they give me croissant and they tell us breakfast no more before two hour from time

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    We had an evening meal there and it was excellent, not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The temperature was very warm (not the hotels fault obviously) but it made the bedroom extremely warm. Unusually hot weather for this time of year - but really could of done with a fan in the room as there is no air conditioning.

    We had an evening meal there and it was excellent, not necessarily cheap - but was well worth it. Wine was very good also!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Nice little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No fridge! A little further out of the centre than we expected. Had to log in to wifi every time (no big deal though)

    Nice little hotel...spacious clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    The restaurant was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant was fantastic! The gazpacho, the caprese salad and the salmon tartar were delicious. Everyone was so kind and helpful. I would love to stay again.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.9
    Very clean and well designed rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't receive WiFi info upon arrival nor was it in the room. After dinner and a walk in the city no one was at the front desk to assist.

    Very clean and well designed rooms. Spacious and new. Restaurant looked very nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.8
    Hotel staff was courteous, room was pristinely clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel staff was courteous, room was pristinely clean and very comfortable. We walked over to a local farmers market for our picnic supplies. Breakfast was traditional and very good.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    6.7
    - Understand that the apartment is newly renovated, but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Understand that the apartment is newly renovated, but the toilet does not seem to be ready for guests. The toilet window is not covered at all and it is easy for people to peep in. In addition, there is no shower curtain or door to cover the shower area and so, after bathing, the whole toilet gets very wet. Overall, a very unpleasant bathing experience. - No kettle is provided in the room.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is set in a quiet suburb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is about 25 mins walk from the town centre, and 15 mins from the Festspielhaus. However there is a frequent bus (no 201) which stops 2 mins from the hotel. Even with the heating on, the room was not quite warm enough for me at night.

    The hotel is set in a quiet suburb. Freshly refurbished, everything was spotless and well-maintained. The owner is a Michelin-starred chef and the breakfast, though limited in choice, was all superb quality. There is also a restaurant, which I didn't try. Bed was on the hard side, but comfortable. The booking.com photos accurately represent the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    6.3
    Food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift and not mentioned in bookings.com

    Food was great. Room was good.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.5
    Reception is not always manned, many of us had to wait a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception is not always manned, many of us had to wait a significant amount of time. It would have been better to know that in advance.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    10
    Excellent location,very clean, staff fantastic and extremely...
    • Solo traveller

    It was all just perfect!

    Excellent location,very clean, staff fantastic and extremely helpful.....great food, good WiFi and easy parking!

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    7.9
    There were no drapes before the windows!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There were no drapes before the windows! Very odd.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    9.2
    Good Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good Breakfast Excelent Location and free parking Clean facilities Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Wonderful staff, great location, outstanding breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful staff, great location, outstanding breakfast and fine dining restaurant for evening meal. Excellent value.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.6
    So near the very center of Baden-Baden and good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    So near the very center of Baden-Baden and good parking. Stylish and comfortable room. Excellent dinner

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Charming hotel with a lovely restaurant and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming hotel with a lovely restaurant and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.3
    Nothing to worry about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to worry about.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    Looks toon and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Looks toon and the staff

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    Great location for us as we needed a night stay on the way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location for us as we needed a night stay on the way driving to uk, very clean, nice breakfast, very good value for money

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    Excellentl breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellentl breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff that tried their best when asked
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff that tried their best when asked

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: