Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lärchenhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Rehwinkl 3, 83471 Schönau am Königssee, Germany

#5 of 17 hotels in Schönau am Königssee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We stayed at Laerchenhof for one night in April. We found it to be very clean and the owner was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were a nice size and the beds were comfortable. The location was excellent for anyone wanting a spectacular view and easy access to the Koenigsee and Berchtesgaden. Breakfast was included in the room price and provided what we needed to get the day started off right. For anyone wanting to take the boat to see St. Bartholomew at the Koenigsee, you can purchase tickets right there at the hotel...this made life a little easier. would not hesitate to recommend Laerchenhof to anyone visiting the Berchtesgaden area and I will definitely be staying here again upon my next visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best location ever in terms of public transport. Very close to a bus stop but buses stop running quite early in the evening.

    Breakfast was included and great, room had great view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing to dislike from our visit, perhaps the location was not as central as we would have liked but there is a bus stop right outside so did not cause us any problems.

    Great breakfast options and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Jenner
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe some hot eggs and/or bacon.

    Very comfortable bed and very quiet at night. Clean room, bathroom, hallways and dining room. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful with very comfortable seating and company of other guests.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Jenner
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was limited. The weather could have been better.

    Great location and breakfast. Staff was very accommodating. We needed another day and we got it with a room upgrade!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Jenner
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts are deliciously fresh. The perfect start to a day of hiking. Very rarely ate anything until the evening again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Göll
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean spacious room, small but perfectly adequate ensuite shower room.. breakfasts were delicious, staff most helpful. Great place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking situation. If you are lucky to park in front, otherwise street parking that made it difficult with a young child especially when trying to check out. Mainly older couples without kids.

    Nice breakfast. Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was ok but not fantastic. Bed creaked. Room very small. Value for $ seemed out of line versus other pensions in the area.

    it's probably great for hikers who are staying in the area. very oriented towards that crowd. sauna is decent. Lots of assistance for hikers (lending stuff, etc). For us, not what we were looking for at all.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the host didn't tell us that we can get a guestcard so that we can take bus from the hotel to JennerBahn or to the bahnhof for free...

    The location is convenient! You can take bus 841 to the stop( the name starts with R, but I forget which one..) Everything was nice since it is only 3-star hotel, but it worth it!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bus frequency is very less, only once in an hour. No restaurants near by. Would have been nice if the host could provide us better overview of the location and suggestions regarding outdoor activities.

    Wonderful view of the mountains from the balcony. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Very clean and tranquil.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately the terrace door was locked so we can't go out to have the whole view from the terrace.

    The mountain view from the room is amazing. It is very close to Konigssee.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent Owners. Very welcoming. Lovely country feel

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very poor

    Nice location

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Free bikes and transport passes available. Delicious breakfast and very helpful, friendly hosts.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    between Koenigsee and Berchtesgaden

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: