Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lamm 4 stars

Ellbachstraße 4, 72270 Baiersbronn, Germany

#7 of 25 hotels in Baiersbronn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 650 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room for 4 for a family of 3. When I arrived though I was told the booking was only for 2 and I would have to pay an extra 40 Euro per night for my child. This made it a very expensive stay! Most of the town was shut.

    Pool and sun loungers in grounds were lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we book the rooms through booking.com, Hotel never receives information about kids. So we had to pay extra for kids and also our room wasn’t ready for kids too.

    Staff were friendly and helpful to arrange the room for kids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room in the 2nd floor and no elevator. For us it was ok to carry up the luggage, however, elderly guests would not be able to do this on their own.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna can be bigger. It's almost like a 2x2 box. There was also construction at the side of the hotel affecting the quiet and view.

    Renovated in a traditional style with balconies that had pots of flowers. What a lovely surprise. We had the Superior Double and Comfort Double and both were of a good size. The Superior Double in fact had double balconies and nice decor. We had dinner both nights at the restaurant ala Carte and the food is truly fantastic. Pool and sauna were also nice. There are also nice footpaths near the hotel to explore .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issues with connecting to wifi in the rooms. Service in the restaurant could have been a bit more attentive.

    The staff were amazingly helpful. The girl at the front desk was so friendly and assisted us with all of our questions about hiking in the Black Forest, places to visit, restaurants to eat at etc. The rooms were quite nice, try and get a superior room where you will have a beautiful view of the mountains. The restaurant in the hotel has very nice food and was a pleasant surprise after being tired from travelling. The hotel itself is located just outside of Baiersbronn but in a nice quiet location. Ask for a quiet room. No aircon but windows open was fine. Good parking on site, would recommend hiring a car to explore the surrounds. The breakfast is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, really tiny shower. Pool opening hours could have been a bit longer.

    Very central, friendly staff, great breakfast, nice indoor pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find as its not actually in the town but a little village nearby

    Lovely large room with balcony. Nice evening meal and very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some plumbing noises in the bedroom. Decor a little old school, but in keeping with the area.

    Fabulous spa facilities, decent size pool. Nice base for walks and exploring the blackforest. Very good on site restaurant, but also handy for the 3 Michelin star experiences.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Feather pillows -- a great luxury in these days of kapok or foam -- came as standard in the bedrooms. Many little extras which came free of charge -- a Christmas Eve aperitif for example -- were an unexpected and very welcome surprise. Staff EXCEPTIONALLY friendly, helpful and above all knowledgeable. Demi pension at €24 extremely good value for money -- inventive menus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall the hotel, was perfect, staff friendly & helpful, food and service excellent, atmosphere very comfortable. Spa facilities are great, particularly if you have been for a long hike or cycle ride. A hotel waiting to be discovered, would i go back most certainly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast didn't live up to the rest of the hotel standards but was adequate. No shampoo or shower gel in the rooms, no tea or coffee making facilities.

    Good facilities, friendly helpful staff, lovely setting

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay especially the suite with a balcony with a great view. Excellent cooking and service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb breakfast, great pool and spa facilities, excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a lovely hotel we stayed an extra night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice and big room with a great balcony and a very nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and bedding not so comfortable

    Friendly staff, good breakfast and restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was extremely attractive from the street nd the staff were charming.. The restaurant was excellentand the breakfast as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could have been better

    excellent breakfast, restaurant, and spa

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great local wine list

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Nice place

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Friendly staff dinner menu provided in English - half board tariff worthwhile - coffee & cake after a long walk excellent!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a issue in the restaurant. The restaurant menu is fully in German - the waitress did not speak english or french; we asked her to confirm that one of the dish was lamb meet - she showed her right side and we understood it was lamb ribs; when the dish arrived it was in fact lamb liver - we told her we can not eat liver (by the way I tested it and it was very strong, not very fresh i would guess). She told us we ordered the dish therefore we had to pay it - and it was indeed billed at the end: 2x18€ extra for 2 dishes we did not touch. We believe it is unacceptable.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was a terrible design. Everything was modern and looked beautiful but designed in such a way that there was water everywhere after showering or even washing in the sink.

    The Folks were friendly, the room was clean and large.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price of a bottle of water at dinner, over 5 euros!

    The style of the hotel with its attractive Black Forest design and cosy rooms. The "superior" bedroom was very attractive and roomy with a comfortable lounge area. Food was excellent with very friendly staff. It is worth noting that whereas the hotel location given on Booking.com is shown as being in Baiersbronn is is actually in Mittelal which is a dormitory village 5 kms from Baiersbronn. However, the location was very good with easy access to the Schwartzwaldhochstrasse which takes you over a beautiful scenic route to visit Baden-Baden, well worth a visit!

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We probably were in one of their least expensive rooms and it was comfortable, but a bit compact in size.

    Wonderful indoor pool, easily large enough for swimming laps. Gracious and helpful staff on a number of accounts. Room was a good price for the facilities, including a breakfast buffet - with meats, cheeses, fruits, yogurt, hot egg dishes -that could easily go as a brunch. The staff went the extra mile; when I left a pair of pearl earrings in the room when we checked out, they agreed to mail them to me.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice hotel with great facilities (pool and sauna). Very cozy and generously sized room. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    staff very helpful, quite place to stay, pool and spa facilities are ok, good place to start a walk .

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sauna's were not all open at the same time. The ones outside (blockhouse) did not open until 3.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disinfectant smell in the bedrooms. Pillows to soft.

    Very friendly staff, facilities are excellent as is the hotel restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None!

    Clean and comfy room! Lovely breakfast and restaurant atmosphere! Friendly staffs!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The position, quietness and the fantastic pool and relaxing areas.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Every thing

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wi fi did not work in the room, only in reception

    Rooms very confortável, recently renovarem, beautiful decoration

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wellness, garden, restaurants, breakfast..

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The spa facilities could be better

    Location. Service. Quality of food. Room was very elegant.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: