Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lamm This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Karl-Schurz Str.7, 70190 Stuttgart, Germany

#17 of 29 B&Bs and Inns in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 937 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smaller rooms. Breakfast only at 8. Could be bit earlier to start the start the sight seeing early. Breakfast was just adequate. Not much variety

    Location and car park along the adjacent road. Nearness to the metro station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired staff, not English speaking. The bar closed all evening. Quite uncomfortable beds, not double beds, just two separate pushed together. Window not possible to fully close, so cold draft.

    Nice bar close to hotel. Ok breakfast included.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They messed up my reservation and gave me the wrong room. When I asked for the one a made a reservation for, they didn't have it because they were fully booked. We had to wait until it frees up, and even then we had to argue with them to get it. The staff also refused to give my partner the key when he came there without me because the receptionist wasn't there when we checked in and he didn't believe him he was staying there, even though he gave him my name and room number. The blinds in the first (wrong) room were broken. Cleaning lady barged into our room without knocking and without apologizing afterwards. The advertised parking isn't actually their parking, but street parking. It is free but during certain times of the day it took us up to 10 min to find a free space which wasn't always close to the hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is Spartan and obviously not all rooms have private toilet and bath, so check what is included before making a reservation. No lift. No telephone in the room and the TV was not working sufficiently because of bad signal reception. A cable-TV box existed but was hidden under the table so I did not find it before I was going to leave. At weekends, breakfast is not served before eight o'clock. The receptionist who met me the second day was grumpy.

    The receptionist who met me the first day was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located not exactly in the centre of Stuttgart but just a few hundred meters from a Stadtbahn stop (called U-Bahn, but actually a tramway system) less than 10 minutes from Stuttgart Hbf. The hotel was not cheap but one of the less expensive during a night when most hotels in Stuttgart were fully booked or expensive. An entryphone exists at the front door if you arrive outside the reception's opening hours. The hotel is completely OK for a single person who just wants a room for accommodation with all necessary facilities. Breakfast completely OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little but dated but true to booking information

    Staff were very freindly and helpful Charming area, beautiful food at the bistro a few doors down followed by a soak in the mineral water pools less than 5 mins walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been better-equipped and more spacious. £45 a night seems too much for what was offered. There could have been more salad offered at breakfast, which would constitute a proper Continental breakfast with the meat that was offered. Furthermore, some of the plumbing in the room was visible and it didn't look like it had been properly maintained. So, all in all, it wasn't a great stay.

    The staff were very helpful, even though I was surprised to find no staff on reception duties at 7pm (when I arrived).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small things in room 12 and otherwise: 1) My room was not 100% hotel-ready-clean. The toilet paper roll was not full, I found a fingernail clipping on the carpet, there was a small plastic thing on the coat rack, etc ... 2) The toilet seat was too far to the left, thus got in the way of the sink when lifted. This created a bit of discomfort. 3) The room did not have A/C or a fan, and it got INCREDIBLY HOT (in August). I had to keep the door open while I was in the room to gain comfort, but I did close the door during the night. Sleeping was fine. 4) The Wi-Fi was a network which did not allow WhatsApp calls. I got around this by using Skype, but it was still rather strange. 5) The only trash can in the room was in the bathroom, so I used my own bag hung on the wardrobe knob as a nearby trashcan. 6) The only soap in the bathroom is a strange-spelling pink soap in a white squeeze bottle. It is a good idea to bring your own bar soap and shampoo if you do not want to be restricted to just this soap. 7) While the breakfast is fine, it is the same every day: 4 types of deli meat, boiled eggs, cheeses, sugary flavored yogurt (no plain yogurt), bread, jams, honey, butter, fruit, muesli, corn flakes, coffee, tea, water, juice. It would be nice to have some milk, plain yogurt, and to change the deli meat offerings from time to time, to change the fruit offerings, and perhaps have different egg preparations, and change the cereal offerings.

    The price for what you get could not be better. The breakfast is simple, but passable if you are a creative person. The room I stayed in was small, but not impossibly so. It also had a private bathroom, which I prefer over shared facilities, even though the shared facilities looked clean and much more spacious than the private bathroom. The bed was comfortable, and there were plenty of outlets. The Wi-Fi did its job, despite the restrictions on the Wi-Fi (which I found rather strange). I would not rule out staying here again. The staff was extremely friendly!! The location is simply perfect - in the Berg area of Stuttgart, near the Mineral Bath, the amazing Tokio Dining restaurant, and a stunningly beautiful park. There is also a very cute little Schwabian bistro next door which I did not eat at, but looks really cute!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a big issue, there is no parking at the hotel you need to find a place at street and all streets in the region are very busy. I needed to park 3 blocks away, not a good option if you are by car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since there is a City Law that requires that all motor vehicles must be registered when entering Stuttgart, I feel that the Hotel's Management should have informed us in advance of this requirement once we had booked a room by asking if we were arriving by car. This is standard courtesy practiced by other Hotels. Then Stuttgart visitors that stay at the Hotel do not get fined by the Police as they are informed in advance by the Hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    OK it is not a big hotel but some very important fixtures were missing like: -shower towels -wardrobe -hotel fridge

    The hotel is really in center and very easy to reach. By 20 minutes walking, you can reach hauptbahnhof area. Also there are several U-Bahn's passing in front of hotel, so you just wait 1-2 minutes to catch one of them. If you just need to sleep in a hotel, then do not hesitate, it is very clean and calm.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dingy without good lighting. Some of the rooms are too small. There is only enough space in the room to go around the bed to the shower. The shower is barely enough for 1 person.No shower gel/shampoo is provided. The photos posted on the internet are not real. Breakfast is okay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't speak English which is uncomfortable and their page said they did. We asked a twinbed, but when we arrived there wasn't a twinbedroom available. Good idea to be able to arrive at anytime, but the code didn't work... We were standing there for a while before they opened the door for us.

    Lots of parking place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very conveniently located on a quiet street but within 5 minutes walking distance of the U-rail station. Also very close to the walking paths of Rosenstein Castle. The breakfast selection was especially excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a modest but very good hotel for an excellent price. On that basis there's nothing I didn't like.

    Generous breakfast buffet for low price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard breakfast, in summer there is a terrace (which I could not use due to the weather), the tram is just 500m from the hotel, uncomplicated handling of my late arrival.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking wasn't what was expected and was not readily available due to a seasonal event. The hostess, however, was extremely helpful in finding a suitable resolution to our problem.

    Terrific location for visiting the Cannstatter Fest! The hostess was able to resolve a parking issue brought on by heavy beer fest traffic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old, spartanic rooms, no comfort. Had to leave toilet door open because space was so small. No toiletries in the room. Staff spoke very bad German. Breakfast was very simple and nothing was cooled (considering that breakfast is served 6 am until 10.30 am). Very expensive for what it was.

    Good location, right next to the U-Bahn station. Close to Wasen festival.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is managed by a chinese man who doesn't speak English, only German. The walls between rooms are very thin, you can hear everything. There are not bath products.

    The position is excellent (only 50 meters from the U-Bahn Mineralbäder station).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that didn't match my expectations.

    If you know in advance that this is a simple budget accomodation, then you should know what to expect. Shared bathroom and toilet, very standard furniture, but it was ok. For an overnight stay on your trip, Hotel Lamm is ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet didn't flush! Disgusting! Staff didn't speak English, room was incredibly hot, free public parking is very limited and the parking across the street is expensive.

    Location is good. Right next to public transport, a big park and the baths.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff don't speak any English. Didn't see any facilities. And its kimd of far away from central station 40 min walking so u gotta take subway.

    Breakfast was really good. The place is vety close to the park and the room was perfect for one night stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weared,teared, the rating can not be that high (above 7.0). Low cost of renovation ongoing inside of hotel, construction stuff everywhere. It is not the hotel, it is low cost hostel instead.

    Clean sheets

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small en-suite. Parking is on-street parking (which is free) but you may not get a space near the hotel - we first had to park two roads away but luckily got to move the car closer later on

    Fairly quiet area, no air con though so have to rely on windows for ventilation - can sometimes hear the trains. Good range of choices at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From street it seams that object is close becuse scaffolding are on building. Not representativ rear enterence. Bathroom was so small - it look like it is from ship's stateroom. Staff speaks bad english.

    It was pretty clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hostel was far away from city centre in an area with very few shops and restaurants – impossible to get a late night snack or drink. Staff did not speak much English.

    Quite clean and nice room and facilities. Staff was friendly and tried to help as much as they could.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, fast connection to city center or other interesting places. Green surrounding with comfortable rooms. Bathroom with everything you need. Good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the airport, good overall conditions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close proximity of hotel to Das Leuze mineral water baths, and only two tram stops to Neckar Park, Fairground and 3 stops to Porsche Arena

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property manager cannot speak English

    Very near to the park and stuttgart spring festival. Also U Bahn is nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good & the bed was comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect location for train system

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was in the floor

    Clean, ok for one night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal unfriendly Room untidy Breakfast disappointing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and toillete

    Staff the best thing in this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is run by a family, and they made our stay comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff and affordable rooms. WiFi was also good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    location,small.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building site right across the street

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little out of the way but nothing bad

    Great value for money and the lady who ran it was amazingly friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very homey feeling, nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is free but it is on the street, and cannot be guaranteed next to Hotel

    Very close to local transport and Stuttgart Zoo

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host of the hotel is the best! Very hospitable! Thank you, Adrian)))

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bed linings.

    Very good breakfast.Good staff. 7 minutes to main station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All was good. I wil stay here again.

    Friendly staff. Excellent internet connexion. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is building work opposite the hotel (not their fault, I know), that ought to be mentioned prominently, at least for the duration of the works

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated, no parking due to building work opposite..

    A great Bistro next door friendly with good food at good prices

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They downgraded my room without notice.

    None

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls

    Breakfast was Small but good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in bathroom is quite low for a shower....

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can hear the snoring from the next door ~

    The bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet and shower in one small formica cube like on the construction site.

    Near to city-center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom and WC were always clean. Decent Wi-Fi and very close to the U-bahn.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charming staff, attractive surroundings, great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    limited breakfast and no-one of the staff speaks english? no shower gel in the bathroom as well.

    only good thing was very easy access to HBF

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was perfect and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shops or stores nearby but that is not a hotel problem

    Very near the subway and the Mercedes museum, great breakfast!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is quite good for short stay in the city. Excellent location near U train.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is difficult to find parking place Modest breakfast

    Very clean shared toilet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was probably one of the best ive had in hotels

    free parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Low quality breakfast

    Good location right next to the subway station and only 2-3 stops to city centre. Quiet surrounding and nice restaurant (bistro) nearby the hotel

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Under exterior rennovation, but very quiet. Staff smoke on the ground floor, but breakfast is smoke-free. Parking was on the street, so you had to be lucky, or keep trying, to get a good spot.

    Very handy for the Mercedes Museum, trams and baths. An easy stroll downtown, but take the tram back. Staff tidied/cleaned the room every day.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's just a cheap little hotel. Don't expect something else.

    A good place to go with friends for a couple of nights, close to metro and train stations but at the same time quite isolated for a park and Mineralbäder complex. The personnel were kind to serve us the breakfast even out of breakfast time.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathrooms in the rooms could have been larger, they are very small.

    The location of the hotel was walking distance to the Stuttgart festival which was the reason of our stay. The breakfast was very simple and low key but still great.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They did not speak much english. The local trains were more expensive than I had expected - the highest for our travels in Europe. And in April, not many restaurants nearby were open.

    The place was a good value and the room was clean and well appointed.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You can hear all the noise from the neighbourhoods rooms and corridor.

    Location near main train stop(3-4min walk). Cleaness of the shared toilets. Facilty to left the luggage after check-out. Ability to check in at late hours

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked everything, nothing to dislike.

    My stay at Hotel Lamm was amazing! The staff were VERY KIND and friendly, the location is great, right next to the mineral baths (Mineralbäder),I would recommend visiting them also. Close to metro station which gets you in the center very quickly! Safe area. The single room is spacious, I had a LCD TV with lots of channels to choose from, sink in the room, a vintage (Biedermaier) closet (lots of storage space for clothes). Heating worked perfectly, a huge plus was also the fast WI-FI. Toilet and bathroom (in the hallway) VERY CLEAN always. What I also enjoyed was the HUGE breakfast with lots to choose from (ham, cheese, hard boiled eggs, cereals, yoghurt, jam, nutella, coffee, tea, milk, orange juice. I never could eat all I wanted :-) I have to say it again: the friendliness of the staff members (the two women from Hungary) is soooo great, also the owner (Mr. Zhang) is the perfect host, always caring for his guests. 10 out of 10!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not good WiFi connection inside a room Lack of place in a parking in front of the hotel

    Small but clean bathroom in a room Very good localization (about 3min to u-bahn station and 8min to Main Station and Köningstraße Near to ZOO About 30min by foot to Mercedes-Beznz Museum Delicious breakfast Pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location of this hotel. Very remote place from the city, not good for people travelling alone with English. English only speaking avoid this hotel, staff donot understand English and donot any guidance to reach hotel, you have reach place on your own.

    Average place to live for one day

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only thin curtains, very noisy street, you can easily hear every sound the neighbours make, tv in the room didn't work. I requested to pay with bank card, when booking the room. The next morning however, the lady told me that she had already gone ahead and charged my creditcard.

    Bathroom and toilet in my room, not in hallway. Breakfast was very minimal, but enough for me.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only problem was lack of drinks in the hotel. A drinks machine or a kettle would be good.

    Safe area, close to U-Bahn station,room good, bed comfortable, no problem having a shared bathroom, very good breakfast (other reviewers complaining about lack of porridge, tea and toast should perhaps stay in UK), staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi access was restricted for certain sites (e.g. Sky news)

    Relatively cheap and very close to public transport (tram). Shared bathrooms were very clean and tidy.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Lamm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: