Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Chalets Lampllehen

Kedererweg 8, 83487 Marktschellenberg, Germany

#3 of 5 hotels in Marktschellenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Amazing experience. First class service, and an incredible location. Paul, our host greeted us by name, and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. Gave us insider tips on what to see, and where to go. Breakfast was truly amazing, and dinner was also memorable. We've stayed many places throughout Europe, and very few would warrant a return visit, but this is one. The Hotel & Chalets Lampllehen is one of those properties we would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillows are soft and small.

    Room size, location in general (close to "everything" by car), breakfast, lunch 17:30-20:30 this is something special that you need to test yourself (highly recommended).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in the room was weak but outside its ok. anyway I didn't go there because of wifi :)

    Host is super friendly and it was really like home. Also they gave us some tips where to go and what to see to explore the area. And I really loved the breakfast and views to the mountains surrounding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only that we couldn't stay longer...

    Perfect location, facilities, hospitality, food, everything was great. It starts with the little road leading up to the place, across a small stream in the forest, and just gets better from there with a warm welcome from the owner, spacious, clean well lit modern yet classic rooms, amazing views and great food. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful, providing us with the right locations to see in the area. This is the one!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Occasional cigarette smoke from the guests on the patio below made us close the windows in our upstairs room.

    Mr. and Mrs. Rehak the proprietors were always very friendly and helpful. We traveled with my elderly mother and they were especially kind to her. The food was delicious and the mountainside setting was very beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    host very kind. he recommended hintersee, which is the highlight of our trip!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit small.

    The hospitality is superior.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wonderful place to stay with very good food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent host - very friendly and interactive!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed in the wooden house. The shower (in the bathroom) needs a 10-minute "lead time" before the water gets hot. That's the only inconvenience we experienced here.

    We like three things about this hotel. 1) Great location. It's close to King's Lake (Eagle's Nest) and Ramsau and Salzburg. There is a mountain (for hiking) only 5-minute away. 2) Dinner is great. 3) The owner is extremely helpful and nice!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The sign on the main road should be more visible at night. It was not easy finding the lane in pitch darkness (in spite of the GPS), as many roads in Germany are not lit at night.

    The Hotel Lampllehen, which for about a hundred years was a sheep farm, is a very cosy hotel/guesthouse owned and run by a lovely couple. The premises are very sweetly decorated with sheep everywhere. The place is also very close to the German Austrian border, such that in about 30 minutes one can be in Salzburg. The salt mines are only a 10-minute drive away, and the Eagle's Nest is also close. Lubomir and his wife really make you feel at home and go out of their way to do so. The rooms are kept very clean and breakfast varied and very good. The food they cook is very tasty and in the evening one can opt for their 3-course set menu which includes dessert. Although our stay was only for 3 nights (we wish we could stay longer), we would like to thank this great couple for making our stay a very comfortable one. We recommend this pretty place to everyone and we look forward to another stay at the Lampllehen.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not that bad an experence, but the wifi didnt work the last day.

    Perfect, super kind hosts, awesome locatio. Great view excellent facilities and also great food every night. I will definitely come here again in the future.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lubomir (the owner) certainly knows that superb service and hospitality can make a great stay into a memorable one. The food was great, the rooms were clean, and the property well maintained. It was the perfect base to return to after a busy day exploring the Salzburg and Berchtesgaden area. Located on a rural hillside, during a rare European heat wave we could open the French doors to the balcony to enjoy the cool night air.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Super friendly and helpful owners, nice to be able to eat evening meal with good food. Breakfast was good quality and the location was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect.I spent there the best Silvester.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be nice to have tea service in the room ie a kettle.

    Great service..Owners were very attentive.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great breakfast: big choice of cheeses, sausages etc. Friendly stuff (a family hotel). Some 20 minutes to Salzburg.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only minus was a too soft pillow for our tastes

    The family keeping the place was wonderfully hospitable and the food was great!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked a double bed instead of 2 single mattresses. Plus would have liked a bar to have a drink

    Great hosts and stunning setting

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good breakfast, Good location and Fantastic view

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly hosts. Great cuisine especially the desert...yummy. Cozy fireplace in the dining room.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were great. We had dinner at night and they were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi did not work in the bedroom.

    Thanks for a great stay, transfers and the friendly treatment.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: