Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Land-gut-Hotel Höhengasthof Adler This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Fohrenbühl 1, 78730 Lauterbach, Germany

#3 of 9 hotels in Lauterbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 97 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a doble room, but when we got there we had just one pillow, blanket, and towel. As it was late at night, we didn’t expect to find anyone in the reception so we didn’t try to. I don’t think it was fair from the hotel to charge us as a doble room (100 euros per night) since one of us couldn’t take a shower or even sleep properly.

    Excellent staff and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lift would have been useful. A fan should be offered in hot weather and a few toiletries should be given in the bathrooms.

    Good size rooms. Good breakfast and pretty furniture in rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant facility on Sunday night or anytime after breakfast on Monday, Too long a period for a hotel of this size and occupancy.

    The family run hotel hotel was excellent, friendly family, would certainly go there again. Good location for a tour of the Black Forest area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom, sink was outside.

    Friendly, family style service with a genuine smile. Great restaurant. Would gladly stay again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift, if it matters.

    Lovely family-run hotel, very nice room, clean, free parking and wi-fi, very good home restaurant, lovely service and staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing bad in this hotel...

    team: smile; friendly staff on a beautiful place; food excellent. ( excellent Black forest Cake)

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff not helpful when I turned up with wet motorbike clothes, thought I'd read in the review they were motorbike friendly

    good location

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: