Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Land- und Kurhotel Tommes This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Heilstollenweg 9, Nordenau, 57392 Schmallenberg, Germany

#18 of 25 hotels in Schmallenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location for skiing at Winterberg when you are by car and like the quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is well maintained though some details could be updated to a more modern fresh style. The hotel is what larger, I guess about 75 rooms, but the reception is that of a small family hotel and not always manned. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, so no evening stroll into the village but good for nature walks.

    Breakfast was good. For dinner there is the menu and at busy days the option for a small buffet. Good beds and the bathroom was recently renewed to a modern style with rain shower. A few hundred metres from the road so no noise from cars at night. The ski slopes of Altastenberg at 5 minutes by car and continue the road for another 5 minutes and you are at the Winterberg slopes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Well suited for elderly and disabled guests. Staff attitude could be a bit more cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the place is very well catered for disabled and elderly travellers, other categories of guests may find it overly modified for these groups (e.g. Overly rigid breakfast table booking system)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.7
    OK
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi just wasn't good enough for any work on a laptop and my son who needed to do some studies whilst here was not able to. So we ended up moving hotels. Additionally, we had gone to ski and there was little snow with heavy rain predicted for the remainder of the stay so we also decided to drive on down to Austria. The Manager (probably rightly - insisted that the room was ours whether we stayed or not - i.e. no form of reimbursement).

    The rooms were great and the hotel very clean. Some of the staff were lovely and friendly. On the first night we arrived we found the gentleman (who I think was the manager a little abrupt).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    The food was better in the past.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was better in the past. It is my 10th or so visit to same hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    We booked for 2 adults and 1 child but on arrival we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for 2 adults and 1 child but on arrival we were told that only 2 adults were booked followed by a €30 charge for my son.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Heilstollenweg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna could be better

    Heilstollenweg Breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Staff at the reception were very friendly and that, I got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the reception were very friendly and that, I got back my pierced earrings which I left in the room by post! Great thanks to Team Tommes!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.9
    Spacious rooms with nice balconies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi, poor reception and connection

    Spacious rooms with nice balconies. Short drive to ski slopes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    10
    Room quality (in new building)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sometimes long waiting times for dinner. Rooms in the older part of the hotel are quite dated.

    Room quality (in new building) Friendly and helpful staff Breakfast Location is very nice

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: