Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthof Karner

Nußbaumstr. 6, 83112 Frasdorf, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Frasdorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 604 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location and room was quite spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows had very thin curtains and one window had no curtain so it was light very early in the morning.

    Beautiful location and room was quite spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice little rustic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC was the loudest we have ever experienced. It also took an unusual long time to turn off once you left the bathroom. Lying in bed at night was like sleeping on a tarmac with the background noise of a jet engine (aka AC).

    Great breakfast, very quiet area, staff was very friendly and helpful. The whole place has a rustic charme about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Enjoyable relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only staying one night. No coffee making facilities in your room after a long journey

    We loved the place, although alterations were being made we were informed that it shouldn’t harm our stay, we didn’t even notice anything was going on. The food was exceptional we ate in the bistro restaurant having two restaurants to choose from, the other run by a Mitchelin starred chef but he must have cooked for both restaurants as the food was delicious. The breakfast was equally lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the charming hotel with friendly welcoming staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the reservation it says that the reception closes at 20h but in fact it closes at 18h. We were allowed to do the check in but the staff member who did it was not very nice. We had dinner in the hotel and it was too expensive for the quality.

    Good breakfast. Nice room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    The dinner was excellent and they had a very wide range of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather didn't allow us to have the dinner outside...

    The dinner was excellent and they had a very wide range of wines. We only stayed one night "on the way" so didn't see too much of the surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was the former massage room, quite dark and the bathroom minuscule, the pillow lumpy

    The old house is beautiful; what they have done with it less so. The small town and the surroundings for walking are great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Charming hotel of very good standing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took last parking place but not sure parking would fit in high period...

    The building is from old style very charming and welcoming. Bed extra comfort and breakfast was great !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Excellent Stop over
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room was very warm the night we stayed but that was nobody's fault. The weather was unusually mild for the end of March and as our windows opened so we could cool the room down.

    There were beautiful walks from the hotel door which I and our dog enjoyed. The location of the hotel was perfect , just off the autobahn in Germany but in a peaceful rural setting.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Ideal place for a romantic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - some refreshing would be welcome

    - old charming big family house - very nice welcome from the man at reception - extra sauna & hammam on demand - welness area with professional equipment - very good food & wine in the restaurant (lady speaks very good French) - nice area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice tradional style hotel with good facilities and breakfast. Pricey restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choice of dishes in the restaurant was rather limited and relatively pricey. Not that big portions either, but quality was OK.

    Perfect transit location on our way to Austria, very close to the highway. Nice style and atmosphere, sauna, swimming pool etc. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location, restaurant in the next 15meters, quiet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, restaurant in the next 15meters, quiet, friendly owners, cozy place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some things did not work of function well, like the shower in the wellness area, jacuzzi and some small things.

    Gastro things and service was fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Everything you need ... and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Comfortable bed, fabulous leisure facilities, good food, good beer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    very nice Spa
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice Spa area which gave us a nice relaxing time in the evening!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Loved the service, the room, and the meal at the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the service, the room, and the meal at the hotel restaurant. It was perfect and we will go back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location close to autoroute but quiet with lovely...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be difficult if busy.I

    Excellent location close to autoroute but quiet with lovely walks from the door

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice place with some history and situated in a nice touristic area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cuisine was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Top hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with indoor swimmingpool, fitness and sauna/wellness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Ett vattenhål på väg genom Tyskland mot alperna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stort rum Bra sängar Bra pool o spa.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Expensive wine by the glass
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive wine by the glass

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Great little place very close to the highway.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great little place very close to the highway. It was a perfect choice for a quick stopover. Would come back for a longer time as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Merchenhaft
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    warme atmopsphere!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    I will be back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeeking flor in breakfast area.

    Pillow was huge and properly soft. Room was big. It was quiet diring the night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    An excellent stay and would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, arriving late we were offered a full choice of menu with drinks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Absolutly woderfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel very carefull,the silence,food very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Everything was excellent, especially the spacious very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we enjoyed everything

    Everything was excellent, especially the spacious very comfortable apartment

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.3
    A good staying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service in the restaurang could be a little smother.

    Nice hotel and a good restaurang!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    8.8
    Sauna, fitnees and pool very agreable, good restaurant,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant and activities close at 21:00

    Sauna, fitnees and pool very agreable, good restaurant, breakfast ok, cosy room in old charmy building, close to highway, good equipment

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    4.6
    Hostess at daytime, really nice beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hostess at nighttime was horrible and not friendly at all. We arrived at 21:04 after a long trip and she wasn't willing to help us with something to eat because the kitchen closed at 21:00.

    Hostess at daytime, really nice beds

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.2
    We loved the swimming pool and spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the swimming pool and spa facilities.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: