Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthaus Alter Posthof

Hunsrückhöhenstraße 3, 56283 Halsenbach, Germany

#1 of 3 hotels in Halsenbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 463 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    good for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom looks nice but needs a little maintenance at the shower head and the trap in the shower does not drain away, so in a few minutes your standing in a bathtub.

    de staff was very friendly and we liked the balcony. without any problems we can charge our electric car ( not fully electric) The location was very near to the highway. nice and quiet location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Grate little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioners were not working, otherwise was very nice.

    We enjoyed our little stay at this beautiful place. It was clean and staff was so nice and friendly! Thank you so much for everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice big room, staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lamp in the breakfast room was full of cobwebs with dead flies. Bed was okay, but I’ve had better. Television reception wasn’t very good.

    Nice big room, staff was very friendly. Enough parking spaces. Breakfast choice was excellent with different kinds of fresh melon. We had some special requests for breakfast which was no problem at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    We stayed for 3 days and enjoyed the property very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for 3 days and enjoyed the property very much. We really liked the outside area because it was equipped with a playscape for the little kids and games for teens. The Host was very attentive and accommodating. The food at the restaurant was also good, plenty to choose from and good prices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    A gem a few hours outside of Stuttgart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues at all.

    The hotel is only a few minutes from the highway. The dinner at the restaurant was very good and the breakfast was even better. We stayed in the “family” room that could easily sleep up to seven people, including bunk beds for children, and the bed was very comfortable. Absolutely nothing to complain about, a very nice place for an overnight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Rooms were very large, perfect for our large family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were very large, perfect for our large family. Location is close to Boppard, the town we were travelling to. The small restaurant in the hotel is warm, cozy, delicious and a great value. The provided breakfast was fantastic as well!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Room was spacious and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that would be mention.

    Room was spacious and clean. The bathroom is of decent size with towels,baths for hands and body,hair dryer etc. The mattress is for a double bed (not 2 for a single). The room was quiet and you can have a good sleep. Breakfast was over my expectations. You can order the way you want your eggs to be made. Several types of bread,possibility of toasting,butter croissants,ham,sausages,salami,several typs of cheese,cereals,cornflakes,jams,compote,fresh fruits, etc.,etc. I told them to photograph breakfast and post it on Booking. They bought me with it,so I'll be back again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    A very convenient overnight stop. One day we will stay longer to explore the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, we had forgotten that Wednesday is the family's day off so the restaurant was closed.

    We have stayed here many times before on our way north through Germany. As always, our room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Very quaint place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room 6 Adults
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be sincere... nothing! :)

    Very quaint place! Nice views and neighbourhood. Shops of any needs are situated very close to the hotel. Hotel itself simple yet comfortable. Very nice staff! Parking right next to apartment doors. Very clean and comfortable rooms, good wifi and clean bathroom. Can recommend without any doubt!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Surprisingly Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No faults at all

    Excellent value for money. Nice room with modern en-suite and balcony. Sufficient parking spaces next to hotel. Lovely Biergarten with tables for meals in the evening if desired and excellent facilities to keep children amused.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice affordable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room 6 Adults
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing about the hotel itself that I did not like. The only item I did not care for was that there was nothing to do in the town. There were a couple of cool castles within 30 minutes, but nothing in the immediate area.

    I got the 6 person room, and it took up the whole top floor. It was one of the largest rooms I have gotten in Europe. The staff was very nice and there is a restaurant and bar at the hotel with a nice outdoor eating area. We did not eat at the restaurant; however, we sat outside and the food looked really good. There is also a small play area for the kids. Cost was very reasonable for the size of the room I got.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    A good place to stop half way between Amsterdam and Zurich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom floor was a bit gritty but this wouldn't stop us going there again.

    Good value for money and host and hostess were really friendly speaking excellent English. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent accommodation - Good food - Lovely garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Our one night stay was in a huge modern top floor suite, with exposed wooden beams, which had three double beds and two settees with chairs and tables. The w/c was separate to the bathroom which had a large wet-room type shower. Our room also had a huge tv. The weather was very warm though, so air con or a fan would have been appreciated. There is little to walk to nearby but the hotel has a lovely garden and a good choice of food and drink. The breakfast was excellent with a choice of eggs (to order) together with cereals, rolls, jams etc. We had a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Value for money and a good family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The playground facilities needs to be upgraded.

    The staff were friendly and welcoming. The atmosphere is that of a family setting, making it a pleasant experience for kids. The playground is a good addition.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    2 nights with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was up quite a few stairs which with luggage is hard work. The hotel faces a busy road so it's quite loud with the windows open ( very hot rooms as in the attic part of the hotel).

    Large family suite with 2 bedrooms and fab shower. Great beer garden to entertain the children whilst enjoying a drink. Home cooked food that was good value and catered for children. Breakfast was plentiful, the guy who served breakfast was very polite. Approx 10 min drive to Boppard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money at this comfortable, clean and friendly hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really close to the motorway, therefore a convenient stop on the way to the ferry. Great value for money, very pleasant staff, big, clean room. Perfect for our needs. Also got a good wine recommendation from the region.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    A superb place to stay just off the A61 in Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We only booked here because it was just off the motorway. However, it turned out to be a gem. The staff were very friendly, the room was very large, the food was excellent and the prices were extremely reasonable. We'll certainly stay again if we need accommodation in that part of Germany.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful stopover en route fromVienna to UK
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A minor point: the bathroom basin is not hugely practical for a wet shave, although it is manageable.

    Very pet friendly. Warm welcome. Free WiFi. Good restaurant and breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    İ didn't know the breakfast was served from 08:00 in the morning in that weekend.

    People were very nice, helpful and flexible. İt was a comfortable wide room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    the room is big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed.. too soft for my back

    the room is big

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Loved this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this place. Great service and very good food. I definitely recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice food!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice, quiet place in a small German village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice, quiet place in a small German village. Good food and beer at the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Welcoming after a long and tiring journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was the perfect stopover.

    Very well presented, professional and charming staff, very good dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    It was a lovely jewel to find such lovely accommodations during our tour of the Rhine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room 6 Adults
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room sizes were great for our family. Beds were very comfy. Dinner was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    A great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely a 5-star breakfast. We also had dinner at the restaurant, which was also wonderful. The rooms have been renovated. A great value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab bathroom and room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Great reception, excellent food, good atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room 6 Adults
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are a bit old and uncomfortable.

    Great reception, excellent food, good atmosphere!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    We were given an apartment with very comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given an apartment with very comfy beds. The restaurant food was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was awesome. Especially the breakfast, room and the friendly staff was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was good

    First night of out Holiday so it was nice to find a hotel in a good location just off autobahn

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Fresh bread rolls at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed creaked badly and had an old and lumpy mattress

    Fresh bread rolls at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for passing through
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very spacious room, luxurious bathroom, nice restaurant and good food, great value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Very nice family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice family room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Friendly hospitality and great traditional food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been stopping over here for 8 years now and never been disappointed, always a friendly welcome great service and good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    All you need for one or 2 night's in a beautiful evironment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a couple the bed is fine, for 2 friends it's a little small.

    Spacious room. Excellent breakfast. Nice shower. Easily reachable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Great hosts, restaurant is excellent and rooms are clean and well prepared.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was excellent and the breakfast as well. Very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Lovely stay on the way back from Austia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was easy to find and the staff were pleasant. Very close to the motorway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Food and personnel very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room 6 Adults
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy

    Food and personnel very good!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.3
    good motel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    5.0
    Good Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet

    Big Room and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    Great food, nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet

    Great food, nice place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice on-the-way one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable room,good breakfast,what else needed?

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    6.7
    Very clean room, good use of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack of local knowledge, advised to use local restaurant however closed due to holidays. No idea where we could eat and take our dog with us.

    Very clean room, good use of space.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.6
    Huge family room, nice breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is alightly away for travelling along the Rhein and Mosel. Very difficult to drive road during darkness

    Huge family room, nice breakfast, friendly staff. We received the larger room although booked the smaller. Knowing the differences, it worth the extra 10 Euro.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.6
    The kids spilled something at breakfast but that wasn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The kids spilled something at breakfast but that wasn't a big deal since they had non absorbent tablecloth - they are well prepared for families with kids!

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.1
    Convenient to the autobhan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    External, metal, spiral staircase only access to room (5) on 2nd floor. Would be impossible for someone with mobility issues. Every day cleanliness good but place needs refurbishment but reflected in price.

    Convenient to the autobhan. Evening meal was very good. Good value for money Room large but sloping ceiling (in roof space)

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    Nice old house in small village and not far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    suggestions: "normal" shower head in case you don't want to wash your hair. A foldout stand for a suitcase. Lots of traffic on the road in the morning.

    Nice old house in small village and not far from the Autobahn so that we had a perfect overnight stop. Ample parking directly at the house. Lots of space. Wlan worked perfectly. Breakfast was very good. Staff very friendly but all the lights were out at 9 PM: Really cool bathroom with shower AND bath and neat lights along the bottom.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Staff were very friendly and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff were very friendly and accomodating. The room was spotless and the bathroom was awesome. My kids really enjoyed the playground. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    We booked a family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Even though the bathroom was very clean, there were no shower gel and shampoo in it. I had go to the reception 3 times and finally got a small bottle of shower gel for our use.

    We booked a family room. The Hotel is in the county side and very quiet environment. Staff are very polite and very helpful. Within the hotel premises there are plenty of play area for children and relaxing area for adults. Good choices are available for breakfast. Restaurant reasonable variety of meal options to cater for everyone. Safe and secure place for family with children.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    Good price to stay with three children in one room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi signal is good in the rooms, but the availability of the Internet and thus the wifi can be improved. The signal is continuously unavailable and you have to log in again.

    Good price to stay with three children in one room. The bathroom is perfect, much space, the douche is big. It is nice and neatly. From the highway, it is very easy to find it. It has a separate cosy breakfast room.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.5
    This hotel is nice and worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There are some cons to this hotel: The room was clean but could have been better in this area. There is some noise from the road next to the hotel although it was ok. Last of all, the internet didn't work at all, there is a free Wi-Fi but it didn't work in our room.

    This hotel is nice and worth the money. The location is good for travel in on the Rhine and on the Mosel if you have a car. A small town with supermarket is located just five minutes drive. The room was big with a balcony which was great for dinner and the bathroom was renovated and comfortable.The breakfast was nice enough and a good start for the day. There is also a restaurant in the hotel but we haven't tried it.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Good and comfortable six-bed accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good and comfortable six-bed accommodation. Nice restaurant with biergarten and large outdoor playground for kids. Free wifi is provided but actually it does not work in the six-bed accommodation, far from the reception (I hope this will be fixed).

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is a little bit out of the way from Boppard, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a little bit out of the way from Boppard, but the climb up into the hinterland to the hotel is well worth it. The room was clean and tidy with plenty of space. Good wifi. Our evening meal was excellent value and the morning breakfast contained foods of all varierties that were delicious.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.7
    Spacious,clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We called the hotel in the morning to tell them we would arrive after closing time. A friendly lady told me it was no problem and she would leave the key for us. As we arrived just before midnight there was no key!. There we were: with 2 kids and a dog outside in the cold! I tried to call the hotel but got the mailbox. I left a message. We walked around the hotel once more. As we were about to leave, the same' kind' lady from that morning came out and handed our key. They 'had forgotten' was all she said...no apologies, nothing! Next morning we met her again in the breakfast room and reception as we paid our bill. Still no apologies, discount or any sign she was sorry about what happened! Too bad, it doesn't leave a good impression from our side. We will not return there again that's for sure!

    Spacious,clean room. Petfriendly

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    9.2
    The spacious room, the varied breakfast, the cosy and cheap,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms, though perfectly renovated, had a smell of humidity. Unfortunately, there is not much to do about it as this is probably due to the overall environment, not that much to the property itself.

    The spacious room, the varied breakfast, the cosy and cheap, though very tasty, restaurant (last orders at 9 pm, so do not arrive that late).

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    7.5
    Spacious room, hotel in typical old German style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some thinks were just old....

    Spacious room, hotel in typical old German style. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly and welcoming people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and welcoming people. Very good evening meal and wonderful scrambled eggs for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    We had the family room that sleeps up to six people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    We had the family room that sleeps up to six people. Lovely bathroom with rainshower.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    8.8
    Very close to motorway, room very clean, breakfast excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Very close to motorway, room very clean, breakfast excellent and the staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast, diner, location near the A61.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quite noisy, but it's an old building.

    Breakfast, diner, location near the A61. Therefore, perfect for drive-through from the south.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.3
    Staff fantastic and the food was very very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff fantastic and the food was very very good. The family rooms were huge and had excellent shower facilities

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.6
    Evening meal was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meal was exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    ideal location for motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ideal location for motorway

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    The room was very spacious and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was very spacious and very nice. There were food markets nearby and a wonderful restaurant as part of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    The room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was great. We had 5 people and it had plenty of room. The bathroom was awesome. The beds were great. The restaurant was also very good.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    Excellent service and room, old building on the outside but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent service and room, old building on the outside but fantastic family room with 2 bedrooms inside

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    10
    Breakfast and the family suite was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast and the family suite was very nice.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Browse Landgasthaus Alter Posthof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: