Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthaus Berns De Bakker This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dorfstraße 22, 48465 Engden, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Engden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 255 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's sniff of smoke. Maybe from outside. Other than that, everything is perfect. Location, location.... fantastic.

    Peace and quiet, birds singing. Spring break from my busy life. Sunshine and warmth. Personal working in the background, very quiet, especially Maria. Will come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personally, but that is me personally, I have problems with too full and noisy restaurants. We prefer a tranquil environment. Breakfast was rather mediocre.

    The restaurang serves very high quality food for a very reasonable price. The restaurant staff was attentive even if there were many customers. A big eloge there!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, the bed was uncomfortable, the building would do well with some renovations (they still have communist-style toilets), tv didn't have HDMI (meaning it was probably over 10 years old) for my laptop. Internet was acceptable, just got 3 out of 5 marks wifi signal, in room number 1. If you want to sleep early, bear in mind that until around 21-22hs, the restaurant customers will be in the property, chatting loud and so, but it finishes after 22hs. The reception lady speaks zero English but was patient enough with my broken German

    On the good side, it did provide me with relative peace and quiet I was looking for, running away from the Dutch new year's eve fireworks lunacy. Easy to park, plenty of space. Breakfast, just regular, nothing special.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there a Saturday evening and it was crowded both on the parking and in the restaurant. The restaurant food was good but too many people and too little staff. A one meal dinner took two hours. First we waited one hour for the food. When it finally came we had to wait 20 min more for the drink to the food. Food without something to drink does not taste well. When the Beer / whine finally was served, we had already finished eating In the bathroom there were no soap or shampoo available.

    The staff was friendly, the room was spacious and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel offers good value for money, we got a big room, however the furniture was basic and pretty old fashioned. The room was clean. Breakfast was great, free parking in front of the hotel is also a good amenity. The hotel also has a restaurant in case you don't want to drive 5-10 minutes to the nearest one. Something else to consider was the availability in the fridge of water, beer and radler for a very reasonable 1 euro per bottle, I found that really nice since there arent many options to get them around the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sewer odors coming from the bathroom was quite disturbing.

    Hotel is at a quite location within easy access by car. The breakfast is quite reasonable but the star was the dinner served at the restaurant. Luckily it was game season and their menu had rich and delicious selections.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked run down. No interaction with staff. Unfortunate that arrived on Ruhetag, when we had hoped to have Abendessen there.

    Quiet location. Decent breakfast. Good parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great restaurant attached to the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Nice, quiet room; friendly and helpful staff; very good breakfast; excellent dinner; beautiful location, not far from Bad Bentheim.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation is needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit outdated

    Location and breakfast were good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner and staff are amazingly friendly and helpful. Breakfast surpassed my expectations, it was simply marvellous

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boss is rude and offensive

    Steak was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No baths, showers only.

    Location & food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for cycling Helpful staff and great food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Friendly family hotel, food A1, 6th time stayed here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really helpful staff, great diner menu and excellent value breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price OK for a single room and breakfast was included.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no english - dutch tv stations

    breakfast. friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's all bit basic. Looks way better on photos.

    Quiet and rural area. Good breakfast. Very friendly people.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleanness of the tiles in the shower.

    Perfect place to switch off after a busy working week. The room was comfortable and the place was quite. The food in the restaurant is delicious.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    It was convenient for me to stay there. The room was adequate and they were letting people take the water out of the fridge and trusted that the guest was honest. Breakfast was better than good. I can't comment on the staff as I only saw one person who gave me the key when I arrived.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel's sign was bit diffetent . But this hotel was only one hotel in the village

    Enough value to price. Breakfast is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location and nature.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good food and beer

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly family run hotel with fabulous food

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant to busy for casual drink

    Peacefull

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds were a bit soft.

    The room was spacious, two separate beds and a good shower. The restaurant served good food. All good price.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Landgasthaus Berns De Bakker traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: