Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthof-Hotel Lichterhof

Marktplatz 14, 97215 Uffenheim, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Uffenheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 61 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking for the hotel had very few spots so we had to park along the street. We found a spot right out front so it wasn't a big deal but it could have been a little less convenient if we didn't. But this was minor, there wasn't really anything negative. I would stay again!

    The room and the hotel itself was very nice. It had a warm and cozy feel to it. The breakfast was included and was quite good. The town was cute and quaint yet close to Rothenburg.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking lot. A bit difficult to get out of without colliding into an obstacle, unless you do a 3-point turn

    The price was fantastic, and the room modern

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant has a focus on "knight" evening, which can be a bit loud. So it is not the ideal place if someone want to have a quite evening.

    The hotel was really nice and well situated on the "Romantic Road". The staff was friendly and the room clean. The bathroom had been renovated recently.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact an old building doesn't have lift when you carry heavy luggage is a point

    Kindness of everyone at the hotel. Great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many mechanical defects,also, my room was cold.

    Interesting enterier of hallways,great coffee.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Group

    Dear Sirs I refer to my recent stay at your hotel on December 5 and 6 2015. Please note and remember that we are deaf people, we cannot hear, so please revert to us only in writing. I would like to inform you that I am totally disappointed of the service given and the poor information featured in booking.com. We did not know that the hotel would have closed the door at 10pm every night - this is not written in booking.com. You anyway informed us and one evening we came back at 9.30pm but nobody was there, the door was closed and nobody was answering the telephone. Luckily one of the friends staying at the hotel had the Key of his room in the pocket and we managed to enter. We found the other Keys on the table and we entered the room. We simply want you to be aware of our disappointment and we kindly ask you to update the information on booking.com. Best regards

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: