Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthaus & Hotel Lindenhof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Im Winkel 23, 38154 Königslutter am Elm, Germany

#1 of 4 hotels in Königslutter am Elm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff here are really lovely. We were traveling and found the hotel easily, in a quiet village location. The rooms were large, comfortable and warm. The restaurant was good Value and wholesome food was available. We enjoyed a good breakfast too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.0
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Appart of obvious overbooking problem, the food in the restaurant was expensive and not very tasty.

    I can't say much about accommodation itself because when we arrived after a long drive, we were informed at the place that there is some technical problem with our room and that we were re-booked in the hotel Avalon which is approx. 5 km away. While this pension was supposed to be rather romantic and cozy ambient, hotel Avalon is a congress hotel with stinky old rooms and no ambient at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Classic restaurant with nice food even late check in 9pm.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feel strange to come across a lady doing housekeeping in our room when we came back from breakfast at 0930am.

    Classic restaurant with nice food even late check in 9pm. Would come again for dinner in such quiet and elegant restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    A charming place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought it was in Konigslutter when I booked - this is Booking.com's fault, sometimes you are not quite clear where a place actually is - and it was a taxi ride into to town of around 17 plus Euros. Not complaining - it was a two night stay to see something specific in the area and I saw it. It is nothing to do with the hotel and when called the taxis turn up in no time.

    It is in a charming dormitory village about 4k outside Konigslutter, quiet, pretty place. The welcome was terrific, the restaurant is very good and the staff could not have been nicer. You do need a car or a bike - it would be an ideal touring round the countryside base. I have no complaints at all. It was quite the nicest part of the two weeks I spent going round that part of Germany.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice quite restaurant in a German village
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a double room was found only 1 soap and one bottle of water. Opened bottle of water was not changed on the second day of staying. Rooms are different from the photos on booking.com.

    Hotel situated in a small quite village, close to Highway, so, it's very easy to reach it. Rooms are small, but clean. Good restaurant is situated in the hotel. A big bathroom with a window

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel in small village, nice personell, tasty dinner
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    really poor breakfast,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    perfect if you like quiet evening after a busy business day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    weather at the night I spent there

    location in the mid of an old German village, familiar atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toilet paper in the bathroom when we arrived. Room need to be updated to the price.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel with great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the restaurant was closed

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    Basic, but very quiet and good food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    outdated interior cracky floor and thin walls (in some rooms)

    good restaurant kind and helpful staff low price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    5.4
    Heating system was not enough
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating system was not enough

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice old buliding, great food and lovely staff.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit dated

    Nice old buliding, great food and lovely staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.9
    Large Room and food good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large Room and food good. Very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    8.8
    Very outgoing and friendly staff, homely atmosphere and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very outgoing and friendly staff, homely atmosphere and excellent food and drink. Beautiful room, spacious , I liked the two fauteuils and the TV that could be turned to the seats or the bed.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    8.3
    Quiet location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant menu in English would have been helpful

    Quiet location; large clean room, excellent breakfast and dinner in restaurant; excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    nothing is too much trouble
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing is too much trouble

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    10
    Very satified!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a pity our time is limited。I will miss the lovely hotel.

    Very satified!Thanks o lot,Alfed.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    10
    Lovely room and nice breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely room and nice breakfast;)

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful staff, welcoming atmosphere, and the food is 5*...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wonderful staff, welcoming atmosphere, and the food is 5* quality. Can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    7.5
    nice old stylish hotel, fine staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    little place for parking

    nice old stylish hotel, fine staff

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.5
    Good food in restaurant, breakfast also OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi not working well, small car park.

    Good food in restaurant, breakfast also OK. Good for short business stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    7.9
    Lovely friendly welcoming hotel in quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely friendly welcoming hotel in quiet location. Excellent food

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Landgasthaus & Hotel Lindenhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: