Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthaus Hotel Maien 3 stars

Maienplatz 2, 79618 Rheinfelden, Germany

#6 of 13 hotels in Rheinfelden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor Wifi, and as very little mobile network made working difficult. Room very small indeed. No air conditioning and had to open window and bitton by mozzies

    Building looked good from outside

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi terrible to non-existent - unable to work Cold room on arrival Shower unmovable, plug not working Not accessible by public transport.

    Breakfast and food good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spacious Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was advertised as having a safe but the safe had no key. I felt that the key had been mislaid for some time. The Bedding was not changed while we were their for the seven days and it was very hot in the room. Infarct I purchased a fan to cool the room down I was informed by the manager on arrival that you did not have to book for an evening meal. This is incorrect. As we did not reserve a table for evening meal we were just slotted in any were. Breakfast was very good but you have to be an early bird to have the full selection 06.30 Hrs until 10.30 Hrs is the breakfast times. The Hotel caters for reps and they have there breakfast early unfortunately the items used are not replaced for later guest. And on week ends very poor selection The area advertised for dining room is always booked up as the Hotel is used for Weddings, Birthday Party's, Out side bookings and for bus trips etc. As a booked in guest in the Hotel you felt a second class citizen. There is a large parking area at the Hotel but is full owing to the Hotel holding different venues

    The location and the area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a long day motor biking to reach the Hotel. There was a lovely buffet meal that we enjoyed very much. Beautiful room and a lovely view as well. Beds were very comfy and the staff were brilliant. Really nice breakfast in the morning. A really nice place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would reccomend this property anytime. Everything was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow, and hitting my head on the angled ceiling. Ouch!!

    Breakfast was excellent. Fridge and safe in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good location to the Swiss border. Typical German haus. Surprised with a daily menu with very good price for main dishes.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely place for a one night stopover on our journey from Italy back to UK

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entry to the hotel, when you are late on a Friday evening .There is a safe at a place you have to find first of all, and then you get your keys and some papers.

    The quietness of the area / hotel. However, it was on a Friday evening , and it was Ruhe Tag, so no food in the evening . But this was compensated by a good restaurant in the direct neighborhood. Parking places !

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no air con and happened to be very hot weather. No hot drinks facility in room.

    The Location is fabulous. Good selection of food for breakfast and staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower room was a bit cramped, and difficult for a wheelchair user, with quite a high step into the shower. We managed, though.

    The staff went out of their way to help us, and we really enjoyed our stay. We were given a room next to the lift, but in order to avoid steps elsewhere we had to go round the outside of the hotel to get to the breakfast room, so I was given a guided tour to make sure I knew where I was going. A delightful experience in a lovely village, and we marvelled at the wares produced by the resident glassblower.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bery pleasant hotel and helpful staff. Would definitely use again

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Good beds. Verry good grill restaurant Nice staff

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: