Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthaus Zollerstuben

Gartenstrasse 20, 88697 Bermatingen, Germany

#3 of 5 hotels in Bermatingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 362 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean and it was cleaned everyday. The breakfast was very good expect the first day because only our three people living in the hotel and they prepared very simple. Anyway, it was a good experience during my holiday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed and room is Good enogugh. But I had to have dinner at another resturant 2 km far from hotel, because the Holtel were in Holiday while we were in Bermatingen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is clean and cosy it has very comfy beds. The Breakfast was yummy! Nice local German food in the hotel restaurant we loved the Salad in here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities. However, the welcome booklet informed that to eat a super meal, all I had to do was go downstairs: everything was completely shut - a reason would have been good.

    Key waiting in plastic bag as nobody present. Breakfast good. Room OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not get the phone number of one of the ladies working there as we were in a rush. One of the most beautiful woman I have ever seen in my life, and so friendly ;) All was perfect

    We liked everything: friendly staff, the room was spacious and comfortable, there is space outside to park and the breakfast is included and very good. Will come back when in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given the top most room in the hotel where roof was just above us and the room became very small even to walk. It created lot of problem for my guests. This was not expected or else would have booked other hotels near by.

    They gave table fan and helped us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bigger room, headroom so when you got out of bed you didn't hit your head, a shower that worked properly. We did not stay because of these problems

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great Gasthaus with good value food and drink. Very friendly staff and locals. A little off the beaten track but near a rail station and easy drive to Bodensee.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bar and restraunt being closed on Wednesdays came as a surprise, after a 8 hour motorcycle ride from Hook of Holland, should have been stated on booking application.

    Clean comfortable accommodation with good quality breakfast. Located near to rail station with links around Lake Constance area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bath soap was empty, towels not changed for the next day :( :( :(

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    NICEGASTHOF IN ORCHARDS AREA,QUIET AND FRIENDLY

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was closed because some staff was ill

    Breakfast was good and lots to choose from

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everithing!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Babybett costs extra money. Landlord didn't talk much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very friendly - family run restaurant and small hotel in a lovely country area about 30 minutes drive from Friedrichshafen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a very low price for a very good night rest ! - clean room - good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly family run hotel, nice quiet location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant available and possibility to sit outside.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Thank you Caterine! I felt at home. Your family are so kind!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet is very slow, but the owners told me that this would be solved in June/July.

    Very nice people, from the family who owns the place, to the employees. The room where I stayed was very spacious and had a nice balcony where I could work in peace with the birds chirping next to me.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The facility was very nice and well maintained. The Kraus family and staff take very good care of their guests. I like the some town location and atmosphere. They serve a good, tasty German menu.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location for traveling aroung Lake Konstanz (car needed). Clean and comfortable rooms, good value for money. The place also owns a restaurant that we really recommend - one evening we had dinner there and the food was very good.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not easy to find and parking for big cars is not sufficient.

    It looks like a family hotel in German style. Rooms are offered with a balcon. Generally very clean

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quite, nice front desk.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close (driving distance) to lake constance

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Have to renew internet every 24 hrs

    Good food

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We've spent just one night at the property. It was clean, nice and comfortable. Great dinner with hearty Shwabian dishes and local wine.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: