Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Baden-Württemberg hotel reviews
  4. Weilheim an der Teck hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Landgasthof Deutsches Haus

Reviews of Landgasthof Deutsches Haus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kaltenwanghof 1, 73235 Weilheim an der Teck, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Weilheim an der Teck

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 409 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    8.3
    Big Roms with nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Big Roms with nice view. Nice set up of restaurant area, very good lokal food. In Sprite of the full restaurant, the service was efficient, quick and friendly. Breakfast was good although coffee could have been à little farmer. We will certainly come back,

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    6.3
    Perfect hotel for a stop-over.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looks as if the hotel is having problems with their personnel (a big billboard at the entrance advertises that they are hiring). The glasses in my bathroom were dirty. There was a bad smell in my room. Some employees in the restaurant have difficulties to manage obvious tasks... I think when the hotel finds a solution for this, it could be a perfect place to be.

    Perfect hotel for a stop-over. Large parking, large rooms, restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Lovely stay and would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was really bad. No signal in rooms and hardly anything in public areas. But hey was on holiday so didn't matter that much. but Business users may struggle.

    Fantastic Hotel , very clean and Tidy. Food was excellent and a great choice. We also liked the fact they had an English menu too. I have to say Heidi on reception was lovely and helped us a lot with finding things to see and do. and converted things into English for us too,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    We arrived at this property on Mother's Day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at this property on Mother's Day. Although the restaurant on site had a lot of guests, they were very accommodating and we were able to eat shortly after arriving. Our room was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    8.3
    Fine hotel, perfect for overnight stay when travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is ok but quite close to the motorway. The windows do block the noise so it won't affect your sleep but from relaxing point of view it would have been nice if it was located further away from the highway.

    Fine hotel, perfect for overnight stay when travelling

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, fantastic local beer and food, a lovely place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better. We even had some snow making it extra cold and extra scenic. Being someone who love the cold and the snow it was just perfect.

    The bed was really comfy and the breakfast was all local fresh produce. Very traditional. A lovely setting with old oak beams and real warm welcome. Boiled eggs and cheese and meats were lovely too. I will return

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    9.2
    Stunningly different
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Any complaint would be nit-picking.

    Great location to break a journey to the Alps and beyond. Modern motel style accommodation grafted to an old style German bar and eatery. Comfortable clean and very different. Excellent staff and food, and very close to autobahn south of Stuttgart.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    8.3
    WUNDERBAR GASTHOFF
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at disposal in bathroom, no international TV only german channels,

    Really good hotel with fantastic restaurant. Very clean, big rooms and bathrooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    10
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    We have been visiting for a number of years. Superb location, excellent food and service makes it always a pleasure to visit.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    6.3
    Room was cold with heat turned on maximum. No wifi in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heating very insufficient. No wifi in our room.

    Good restaurant, clean, charming.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    5.0
    The internet did not work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet did not work

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Liked it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked it all. Only one night stop. Restaurant was very busy. Staff ensured we got a table and we had a lovely meal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    8.3
    Stunning view from the room, lovely dinner and very tasty breakfast. A perfect stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    All the fresh berries at breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    A great hotel, we used it as a stop over in the way to Italy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    A great hotel, we used it as a stop over in the way to Italy 🇮🇹

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, it was great!

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.6
    beautiful location treated very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wi fi

    Great breakfast good restaurant in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.2
    A really nice place that we will stay at again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really nice place that we will stay at again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    10
    Amazing place😀😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was fantastic

    A great place to stop over on the way to the alps😀

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent breakfast. Lovely view from bedroom window. Friendly restaurant staff. We would visit this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast selection was good, evening meal excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was efficient but not warm

    Breakfast selection was good, evening meal excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2017

    6.7
    Clean and tidy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in could've been better,though I arrived at 2100

    Clean and tidy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2017

    9.6
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Englischkenntnisse

    Environment

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2016

    7.5
    Good walking on the doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff a bit aloof, and certainly understaffed at breakfast time.

    Good walking on the doorstep. Food very good ( although breakfast not quite as good, on this our second visit ).

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2016

    10
    Everything was just perfect - and I consider myself quite a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Well, there could be more than one pillow, says my husband...

    Everything was just perfect - and I consider myself quite a demanding customer. The staff was genuinely kind, the cuisine excellent and the atmosphere very warm. We especially enjoyed the shop with local produce inside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2016

    10
    This is a different type of place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather!

    This is a different type of place. More like a Bavarian hostel with a 4 star hotel attached. great food and beer with a local atmosphere. Good location off the autobahn system

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2015

    10
    Ease and Friendliness of check in and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Ease and Friendliness of check in and staff. Although we arrived late due to traffic the staff ensured that we could get a meal, which was lovely.

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2015

    6.7
    Great location if in need of a comfortable overnight stay.
    • Family with older children

    no English menus which made choosing food difficult and the staff spoke only basic English. Wifi coverage was only in the interior area in the restaurant and around the reception and not in rooms

    Great location if in need of a comfortable overnight stay. Just off the main Munich-Stuttgart autobahn. The restaurant serves traditional Swabian cuisine and appears to be popular with locals too. Lovely view from terrace but a little noisy with the noise from the autobahn about one mile away

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2015

    5.8
    Beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival we were told the hotel had no record of our request for a disabled room,and there was none available but Sabine was helpful to find and show us a room on another floor which was awkward access-wise for my disabled husband but otherwise just adequate, so felt we had to accept and make do since we knew nowhere else in the area. Hotel was very busy and noisy with a function and coach party, and dining room very hot and stuffy. Breakfast room was noisy next morning too and service wasn't up to usual. This was the second (and worst) time we'd found the hotel less special than previous visits - and this year's room rates were higher. We were however given a reduction as we couldn't have the right room, and on check out were told they hadn't even had a booking for us - despite our confirmation from Booking.com! Though we've always tried to book early as we so loved this hotel, we can't be sure it won't be mega busy and some service aspects could suffer (as we've found twice now). So, we'd feel very hesitant to consider another stay.

    Beautiful surroundings. Sabine did her best to meet our needs with limited availability, and looked after us well for dinner.

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2015

    9.2
    Grande chambre confortable et belle salle de bain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A 9.00 h la table du buffet pour le petit déjeuner n'était plus approvisionnée.

    Grande chambre confortable et belle salle de bain. Endroit calme dans la campagne au sein d'une superbe région

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2015

    7.9
    Size and standard of rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff not very smiley or welcoming.

    Size and standard of rooms. Very good bathroom facilities. Views. Complimentary water and fruit! Restaurant staff helpful.l

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2015

    10
    Spacious, quiet, modern room on ground floor with door to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paid for wifi

    Spacious, quiet, modern room on ground floor with door to car park. Great choice for breakfast and the (very busy) restaurant serves a wide selection of local dishes and beers. Nicely located for visit to the Mercedes Benz museum in Stuttgart, something not to be missed, a great day out at the surprisingly low price of 4 € for seniors

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2016

    10
    Excellent restaurant with wide choice of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent restaurant with wide choice of food. The view from the rooms was marvellous.

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2016

    6.3
    - Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Bed not clean - Matrass very old - Some staff members not service minded/very rude

    - Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2016

    7.9
    Nice restaurant, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice location, a petty that you can hear the highway. Internet not consistently working.

    Nice restaurant, spacious rooms.

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2016

    10
    The atmosphere and restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The atmosphere and restaurant!!!!

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2015

    9.2
    Staff was nice and friendly, dinner in the restaurant was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was nice and friendly, dinner in the restaurant was amazing, breakfast was decent, location close to the highway

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2015

    8.3
    Nice views from hotel, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice views from hotel, good food

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2015

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean and comfortable accommodation.

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2015

    9.6
    Lovely friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely friendly hotel. Staff attentive. Lovely area. Would definitely stay there again.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: