Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthof Friedrich 2 stars

Kulmbacher Strasse 2, 95367 Trebgast, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Trebgast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 379 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous hotel. The food is plentiful and tasty, the beer tremendous. My room was spotless with a very comfy bed. I stayed whilst visiting the Bayreuth festival but there are plenty of outdoor activities in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very spacious and clean, and the staff were extremely helpful. We arrived late in the evening and they were very accommodating. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi had a lot of restrictions and I was not able to connect to my workplace. The receptionist didn't offer any alternatives. I was lucky to find a T-Mobile paid hot-spot and be able to work for an additional fee. This stay was a real risk for my job. Another problem was hot water. When we wanted to take a sower - surprise, there is no hot water. So we had to wait for the morning, go to receptionist and provide the sower from another room. We delayed our leave with one hour.

    Clean and nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators. L

    Reliable staff, overall good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    good for its price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eggs or bacon as per previous review requests. Lovely hotel and evening meal. Breakfast was lacking/overpriced but coffee was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of concern.

    Great food and local beer. Excellent road and train links from Trebgast! Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Appreciated the fan in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite cold in the room just after arrival.

    Great steak.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift.

    Beautiful, clean, room. Excellent breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff, good food in the restaurant, cozy and nice premises, peaceful location, best value for money

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ample parking located behind the hotel. Large rooms, comfortably furnished. Very pleasant staff (English speakers). Good restaurant serving typical German food (also choices for vegetarians). Breakfast buffet complete with own meats.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If there had been a refrigerator in the room, it would've been much better for our stay.

    Location was perfect. All of the staff were very nice and kind. We loved the meal at the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really, just to realise that this is a guesthouse rather than a hotel so facilities are slightly limited, but it has easy parking and wifi so really everying you need for a quick visit

    Arrived very late at 11.30. There was a personal note for me outside the hotel to explain how to get my key and access the room. Nice spacious room with comfortable bed and decent bathroom. Prompt and friendly service at breakfast. Great location and a real nice feel to the place, which has traditional decor. It's my second stay there and I felt at home going back. Excellent value

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful quiet location

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Couple

    no wifi (though not vital for only one night stay);

    very clean room, recently renovated; quiet place; delicious meals downstairs;

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no internet

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Great rooms, price, butchery

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The meals were of very good quality which could be consumed in the garden at the rear, or in front of the Gasthof.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff very helpful, hotel clean, comfortable, restaurant with local dishes

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hospitality

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good hotel to stop for one night. Delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The big variation of standard in rooms. Check this at booking!

    Location, Gasthaus their restaraunt/food and parking

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Landgasthof Friedrich traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: