Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthof Gut Marienbildchen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Münsterbildchen 3, 52159 Roetgen, Germany

#7 of 9 hotels in Roetgen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Apart from the stairs a most enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because I have problems with walking I have difficulties with stairs. I was disconcerted to find our room was up 2 flights. LP

    Everything except the stairs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives

    Our first night away. A delightful place and the food was excellent. The special regional soup was extraordinarily good and rates in the 3 best soups I have ever tasted. Would happily stay there again. A 1924 Rolls was also a guest, previously owned by an Indian Maharani, what a bonus to see this elegant queen of the highway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    Perfectly located comfortable Gasthof with great breakfast included. Dog owners very welcome!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea and coffee making facilities in room would be a bonus. Some traffic noise despite glazing.

    Homely, comfortable and welcoming Gasthof with easy parking, spacious gardens and pleasant staff. Large room with comfortable beds and great shower. Travelling with small dog was not an issue, warm welcome on arrival!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel about 5hrs from Channel ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brilliant hotel about 5hrs from Channel ferry. I give it a 10 in all aspects.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable friendly, family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow uncomfortable.

    Excellent restaurant if a little pricey

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Good dinner at the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good dinner at the restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice Breakfast, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice Breakfast, very friendly staff. All together a very nice place to stay!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Great staff and amazing restaurant for dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner at the restaurant was amazing - 5 stars!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly owners and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather soft pillows. Wifi was with an access code for 1 device although you can logout/login (Not really an issue as we didn't ask for a 2nd login)

    Very friendly owners and staff! Good location. Spacious and clean room and great breakfast. Wifi was ok and stable.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Dinner was exceptional - as much local produce as feasible...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dinner was exceptional - as much local produce as feasible coupled with fantastic service. Was a recommendation from a business colleague and I was certainly not disappointed!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.8
    Very clean rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had to wait a while before dinner being served. Beds too hard. Not very warm in the room

    Very clean rooms, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and welcoming. Lovely clean and well appointed room.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: