Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landgasthof Haueis

Hermes 1, 95352 Marktleugast, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Marktleugast

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was super friendly, nice and helpful. The room was tidy, comfortable and clean. Breakfasts were simply awesome, that made my mornings. Those, who wish to see the countryside of Germany, this place is a perfect choice!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The room was fantastic, very clean, the bed was comfy, everything i needed was there. The restaurant and beer were also fantastic. The place is set in a very beautiful village, with great views. The staff were also helpful and spoke good English. I just wish I spoke more German!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room could have been better as we saw amazing rooms, much brighter and bigger than ours. But still, we loved our stay.

    A wonderful find!! Ochre/yellow building, colourful, well maintained flowers everywhere, great terrace, good food, big, bright rooms pretty country painted old furniture, lovely surroundings with many hiking paths. One of the most beautiful areas in Germany. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather!!!! Of course that's not the hotel's fault. We had come to walk and the rain put the kybosh on that. A pity as the walking looked fantastic.

    For accommodation out in the middle of the country, this Landgasthof was incredibly popular - reason being the restaurant. The first night was fish buffet night - great value, restaurant packed! Second night, a Saturday, they had traditional music, restaurant packed (hard to find parking!). They were very accommodating in cooking my meal without butter which I appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    Wonderful view, fresh air.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful quiet local inn with nice food and great beers. It is a little gem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a bit isolated and the nearest town is several miles away. Too far to walk.

    Great food, hiking trails and country scenery.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    All good.

    Excelent

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi unreliable

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi jyst works for germans

    Superclean and fresh, feels welcoming. The dinner is worth the trip, excellent coocking.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Family with older children

    no English no internet if you are disabled access to check in and breakfast required climbing steps.

    Rustic country feel spacious room

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: